Super 8 Motel - Pompano Beach

Super 8 Motel - Pompano Beach in Pompano Beach

Super 8 Motel - Pompano Beach

Super 8 Motel - Pompano Beach Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.9/10
2300 Ne 10Th Street
Pompano Beach, FL 33062

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Motel - Pompano Beach in Pompano Beach

# 12 of 38 hotels in Pompano Beach
Based on 15 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Motel - Pompano Beach
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.9.0
4.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.8.0
4.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Motel - Pompano Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Motel - Pompano Beach

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Cynthia from Billings, MT
February 16, 2014
Couple
7.0
Staff was very knowledgeable/friendly. Room & breakfast were fine.
Location is rough---enough that the only access is through the lobby for security purposes. This must be the oldest Super 8 in my memory, and curb appeal shows it.

For a couple nites, this worked well. It was worth the price, and once in our room we felt safe. Things are very old, but clean.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Vero Beach, FL
July 17, 2013
Solo Traveler
1.0
Location
Parking was horrible. Needs to be remodeled!
Business Traveler
Arthur from Semmes, AL
April 30, 2013
Business Traveler
1.0
Location was great.
Oneal the guy working, was the worst employee I have ever talked to at a hotel. He was very rude and he was a racist!

If you are looking for a racist hotel, then you found it! Worst hotel experience ever and I stay at hotels 40 weeks out of the year, I travel a lot for business.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Pueblo, CO
March 27, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
Staff was helpful
Older, and a little further from our destinations than expected
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Burlington, NC
January 1, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
2.0
Morning breakfast consisted of cereal, coffee, yogurt, and toaster waffles.
The rooms were very dirty: stains on carpet, cigarette stains on bathtub (NS), bed bugs, very cramped.

This area of Pompano is a little run down. The motel is one of the worst that i have ever stayed.Stains on carpet, cigarette stains on bathtub, very cramped and outdated. The memories i still have are the bites on my body from the bedbugs. I would NEVER recommend anyone to stay there. Be warned pay extra and stay at another hotel. We decided to travel at the least moment and hotel availability was limited. ...read more

Senior Travelers
Dave from S. Jordan, UT
April 20, 2012
Senior Travelers
9.0
Very convenient to the places I was there to visit.
No elevator.

Great value will stay again.

Couple
Murray from Fredericton, Canada
April 6, 2012
Couple
1.0
Good well lit parking lot.
Dirty, dirty unkept, worn out rooms. Mice in walls, noisy and we will never stay here again.

Dirty. Mice in walls, noisy and we will never stay here again.
I called in on Saturday night to tell you but gone no satisfaction. The front desk manager lied to us about the hotel GM name. I wanted to cancel out on the remaining 2 nights, but apparently the hotel has this deal wrapped up and there is no refund.

Business Traveler
Bob from West Seneca, NY
February 23, 2012
Business Traveler
7.0
Convenient and reasonable.
Dead bolt not functioning properly. Bed too firm.

Convenient and affordable. Friendly staff. Could use a hot breakfast. Side entrance should be open. Bathroom door needs adjusting.

Couple
Marsha from Coral Springs, FL
November 3, 2011
Couple
1.0
The manager.

The manager needs to understand the meaning of customer sevice.

Business Traveler
Bob from West Seneca, NY
February 16, 2011
Business Traveler
8.0
clean and convenient to where we were working
noisy air conditioner, TV box and alarm clock

overall just fine, but could use a better breakfast with waffles and biscuits and gravy and pastries.

Reviews of Super 8 Motel - Pompano Beach
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Motel - Pompano Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg