Super 8 Pocatello

Super 8 Pocatello in Pocatello

Super 8 Pocatello

Super 8 Pocatello Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
1330 Bench Road
Pocatello, ID 83201

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Pocatello in Pocatello

# 9 of 15 hotels in Pocatello
Based on 52 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Pocatello
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Pocatello
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Pocatello

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Dean from Nampa, ID
May 12, 2014
Couple
6.0
Room was big, clean, comfortable, reasonably quiet although motel seemed full. Good bed, if you like them quite firm. Breakfast of biscuits/gravy, juice & yogurt was good. Short walk to restaurants.
Parking is limited. Space at sink is inadequate. We missed having a fridge & microwave.

No pool or other frills.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Nampa, ID
April 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
Location and breakfast included
Beds were terribly hard, flooring needs to be fixed, shower head way to low. Elevator is about to die. Washer and dryer need to be updated. Parking lot is in need of upkeep.

I usually don't complain about staff at hotels, but I have to say the lady that checked us in was not very pleasant and seemed very put out to have to re-key our card several times. (It had to be re-keyed 3 times before she ended up coming up with us to try it out and found that it just wasn't working and gave us a different room). She only put us down for 1 night on the key cards, so we had to go back down the next day to have the cards re-keyed again. The location was the only added bonus. I would pay the extra $ and go across the street to the Clarion. ...read more

Senior Travelers
Suki from Butte, MT
April 9, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0
It is clean and the staffs were very friendly.
The breakfast was not the best.
Group Traveler
Chastie from Missoula, MT
April 1, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The pictures and the room overall. Not sure if option but would be nice to have a pool or hot tub that guests could use after driving all day.
Parking would be my only suggestion to improve. Our room was in the newly remodeled area and we had to park clear in back with all the bigger trucks which was on the opposite end of the hotel. It was just a pain in the snow with luggage.
Group Traveler
Brian from Boise, ID
March 4, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

Hotel was great. Priceline said that each room had two beds. The room Priceline reserved had only one and it was a handicap room. The hotel staff made all necessary changes and were a pleasure to work with.

Family Traveling with Young Children
A from Riverton, UT
September 16, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
Finally did sleep well when got into a room. Bed was comfortable.
they have 2 rooms for priceline only, even though they may have availability they will not let you take anything other than the single queen room they have set aside for priceline.

Pulled back the sheet and there were a couple of bugs, looked like bed bugs. Took one down to the front office and told them I wanted a different room, they finally gave me one, but I had to pay more money. Breakfast was a joke, went to grab some eggs, and they were still frozen. Will never bid on a 2 star again, and if I have to just end up booking without bidding, I won't be doing it through Pricelie, I mean Priceline. Have used dozens of times, but the last two have been horrible, and I'm not sure I am willing to give my money away to a business I wouldn't want to use again. I will decide if I will try again, and IF I do, and have another problem that will be it. Three times and I'm done (I'm probably a lot more forgiving than others out there). ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Calgary, Canada
September 12, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The rooms have recently been renovated and were much nicer than we expected. Common areas/hallways/etc still look like they could use some work.
Couple
Rosemary from Springville, UT
September 11, 2013
Couple
10.0

My husband is in a wheel chair at night and the staff was very helpful and switched us to a handicap accessible room.

Clifford from Moscow, ID
September 7, 2013
9.0
It was clean and the staff made us feel like we were at home.
Parking was hard to find a place. How ever I believe the motel was full.

Other that the ice machine not working on 2nd floor the stay was very good. The breakfast was very well organized. I would stay there again.

Couple
Julia from Lovell, WY
September 6, 2013
Couple
10.0
the furnishing and the parking
no, i was impressed

we were greeted with a smile andfriendly host. He was more than willing to answer our questions and help us with anything we needed.

Reviews of Super 8 Pocatello
(11 - 20 of 28 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Pocatello
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg