Super 8 Motel - Peoria

Super 8 Motel - Peoria

Super 8 Motel - Peoria Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
1816 W. War Memorial Drive
Peoria, IL 61614

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Motel - Peoria in Peoria

# 7 of 20 hotels in Peoria
Based on 55 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Motel - Peoria
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.9.0
4.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Motel - Peoria
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Motel - Peoria

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
David from Pleasant Hill, IA
March 7, 2015
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Kathleen from Belleville, IL
January 19, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
I love the location. It's close to the mall and the ice rink and it is easy access from the interstate. I will definitely stay again.
The only thing I could recommend is a couple more pillows. Everything was clean and comfortable.

I love this hotel because it is so easy to get to from the interstate. I travel to Peoria from St. Louis to watch my son play hockey for Robert Morris, and I needed a hotel close to the rink that was clean and comfortable, and I found it here at the Super 8. I have had to stay at other hotels because this one was full, but this is always my first choice.

Group Traveler
Sean from Seattle, WA
January 12, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
Hotel was so nice and clean! Beds and pillows were soft and comfy. Heater and TV were functioning properly. Staff were cordial. Overall, very pleased with my stay! I'd definitely come back.
I had no problems during my stay.
Senior Travelers
Michael from St. Charles, IL
January 11, 2015
Senior Travelers
8.0
good location for this visit
some discoloration in the bathroom
Couple
Cynhia from Washingon, MO
November 24, 2014
Couple
8.0
Very Nice staff.
We had the do not distrub sign on the door until 11 am because we were getting ready to go to a funeral. Our room did not get cleaned that day even tho they were still on the floor cleaning other rooms when we left.

It was what we expected. Breakfast only fair.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Evansville, IN
October 21, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
nice people, clean room, good price, nice location
nothing
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Brookfield, IL
August 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from West Des Moines, IA
August 11, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Senior Travelers
Michael from Saint Charles, IL
July 15, 2014
Senior Travelers
7.0
good location for visiting relatives
breakfast limited toilet and toilet seat loose; told maid about it but not fixed on 2nd day
Family Traveling with Teens
Kent from Richmond, IN
July 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Clean, updated decor in room
Bad breakfast - all unhealthy carbs

I have never stayed in a Super 8 and was pleasantly surprised. Our 2 rooms on the 3rd floor were modern and clean. Obviously, this Super 8 has recently updated the rooms. As other reviewers noted, the elevator and hallways did smell of smoke, but thankfully, our NS room did not at all and I am especially sensitive to cigarette smoke. I glanced through the breakfast options, but didn't eat since the only thing offered was unhealthy carbs. I would say this was a "better" Super 8 for sure. ...read more

Reviews of Super 8 Motel - Peoria
(1 - 10 of 20 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Motel - Peoria
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.