Super 8 Peoria East

Super 8 Peoria East in East Peoria

Super 8 Peoria East

Super 8 Peoria East Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.1/10
725 Taylor Street
East Peoria, IL 61611

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Peoria East in East Peoria

# 5 of 8 hotels in East Peoria
Based on 71 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Peoria East
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Peoria East
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Peoria East

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Burnsville, MN
March 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
Nothing
Did not feel safe in the motel or the surrounding area. Cobwebs on ceiling, cigarrete holes in bedspreads, very noisy heater, inadequate security.

I feel I was misled in booking this hotel and will never use priceline again. I felt my daughter and I were put in an unsafe situation due to your misrepresentation on your website.

Business Traveler
Gary from Oconto, WI
March 7, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0
Not a 2 star marginal accommodations, price way to high.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Belvidere, IL
March 3, 2014
Couple
10.0
easy to get to, nice area for other things such as food and shopping.
no

room was clean, bed comfortable, pillows nice.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago Ridge, IL
January 27, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
I was surprised how clean it was. Free breakfast in the morning was also nice.
They needed some new blankets (with less cigarette burns!) and a new alarm clock in my room.

It was small but the staff was nice and it was pretty clean. Location was convenient as well.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Rushville, IL
November 11, 2013
Group Traveler
4.0
The bed and pillows were really comfortable.
Dirty. There was dust on everything and trash behind furniture.

If the room had been clean, I would have rated it better. I don't mind any hotel as long as it is clean!

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Springfield, IL
October 16, 2013
Solo Traveler
6.0
Cheap, decent location
Lighting in the room was somewhat low.

I got what I paid for and what I expected. A safe, quiet and clean place to crash for a few hours.

Business Traveler
Randall from Jacksonville, IL
October 6, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
Room was clean and comfortable
Breakfast buffet did not have any mufflins

Stayed at Super 8 in East Peoria for business, experience was efficient at a moderate cost.

Business Traveler
Roger from Columbia, MO
August 30, 2013
Business Traveler
1.0
Nice staff.
Non-smoking room stank of cigarette smoke as did the common areas.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Janesville, WI
August 16, 2013
Business Traveler
1.0
NOTHING !!
Burns on bedspread, filthy room condition, gaggle of women walking around that appeared to be trying to hook-up with the group of construction workers staying there, everyone smoking in hallway or with doors completely open, kids running around yelling.

Need I continue on how dissatisfied I was? I did not even stay there after all this took place - I simply went to another MAJOR hotel chain a couple miles away and asked them for a room, which they gave me in a heartbeat, and the best thing was it only cost me $10.00 more then the Super 8. I walked out of the Super 8 thinking that prison inmates have even better conditions that what this place had to offer. Lesson learned and a few extra bucks paid. Will never go thru Priceline again when the ad pops up with a Super 8 Motel. When I tried to cancel the Super 8 through Priceline and get a refund, they told me the option was not available as I BID ON THE ROOM, which I did not and bought outright for the night. Good luck if you decide to stay at this flea-bag Motel. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Grand Rapids, MI
August 9, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Nice breakfast option provided, many 2 star do not offer that.
Lots of smoking rooms...smell smoke in hallways.

Not bad for a 2 star. Lighting in room leaves a lot to desire, especially bathroom. A bit smokey in hallways...fortunately we had a no smoking room as our son has asthma. Refrigerator, microwave and complimentary breakfast are a nice bonus.

Reviews of Super 8 Peoria East
(1 - 10 of 29 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Peoria East
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg