Hotels in Oskaloosa

Super 8 Motel - Oskaloosa

Super 8 Motel - Oskaloosa

Super 8 Motel - Oskaloosa Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.6/10
306 S. 17Th Street
Oskaloosa, IA 52577

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Motel - Oskaloosa in Oskaloosa

# 2 of 4 hotels in Oskaloosa
Based on 16 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Motel - Oskaloosa
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.0.0
3.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Motel - Oskaloosa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Motel - Oskaloosa

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Souris, Canada
February 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Leon, IA
January 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Quiet. I didn't have to worry about my kids getting woke up by people outside my room.
The room was very small and when you first walk in there was a strange smell you had to get use to.

It is a nice place to stay if you don't have a lot of money to spend.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Logan, IA
November 5, 2013
Couple
7.0
price, friendly helpful staff
Bedspread had a funky odor, bath towels no very soft, no elevator

Not bad for the money

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Troup, TX
October 25, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
Good location, clean and reasonably priced
Housekeeping did not check room every day

Overall experience was good. Staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean and neat when I arrived. Housekeeping missed checking the room twice during my 7 day visit. This was not a great issue since I was traveling by myself.

Couple
Kenneth from New Windsor, IL
May 15, 2013
Couple
6.0
The staff.
Becouse of a storm we had no cable. not the hotels fault, but made a long night.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Columbia, MO
April 6, 2013
Solo Traveler
7.0
OK
The hotel staff had very poor English skills. Hard to understand and get information.
Solo Traveler
Bonnie from Granite Falls, WA
June 27, 2012
Solo Traveler
9.0
Older but well kept and clean with a comforable bed.
It did not have a pool.

Older but well kept and clean with a comforable bed. reasonably priced.

Solo Traveler
Rhonda from Burlington, IA
April 4, 2012
Solo Traveler
9.0
Room was clean, employees helpfull about local resturants and had phone numbers, breakfast was good.
Alittle out of the way and looked outdated from outside. Small area for breakfast.

For the price I felt I got an ok deal. I was near front door, stairs and ice machine so was alittle noisy at times. There were four softball teams there but didn't hear any noise from them. The employees were friendly. I didn't eat till almost 9 but plenty still available for breakfast.

Business Traveler
Tim from Ballwin, MO
September 26, 2011
Business Traveler
2.0
Nothing
My shower drain was clogged and my air-conditioner stopped working around 12:00 am, horrible experience.

Old, dirty and rundown.

Senior Travelers
Sandra from Portland, MI
August 22, 2010
Senior Travelers
1.0
The set-up of the room was very good and spacious
The hotel was not clean

The halls, room floors and window sills were covered with dead bugs. I had to wipe up the bathroom floor which was covered with dead bugs before even using it. The air conditioner was full of dirt and lint with the filter being nearly completely clogged. We had the room for two nights and no one cleaned the room the second morning. There were no clean towels, cups or coffee for the second morning. We were told housekeeping came to clean before we left for the day and didn't come back to check so they could clean after we left at 9:30. I would not stay at this motel again nor would I recommend it to anyone. I am likely to be in the area again next year but certainly wouldn't stay there. The services didn't warrant the price. ...read more

Reviews of Super 8 Motel - Oskaloosa
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Motel - Oskaloosa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg