Super 8 Motel - Old Saybrook

Super 8 Motel - Old Saybrook

Super 8 Motel - Old Saybrook Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.5/10
37 Spencer Plain Road
Old Saybrook, CT 06475

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Motel - Old Saybrook in Old Saybrook

# 5 of 6 hotels in Old Saybrook
Based on 43 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Motel - Old Saybrook
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 2.9.0
2.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Motel - Old Saybrook
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Motel - Old Saybrook

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Sheryl from Holmen, WI
July 4, 2016
Group Traveler
2.0
Location
Dirty-floors, showers, sink. Musty old smell. Manager wouldn't let kids stay on 2nd floor because they might fall off 2nd floor. Adult children's room on ground floor had toliet that overflowed and couldn't shower because no drainage. Breakfast was bad
Solo Traveler
Jerry from Bentonville, AR
June 17, 2016
Solo Traveler
10.0
Very nice staff - nice bed and quiet room - this is one of the nicest Super 8's I've stayed in - the breakfast could be better - very good rate
The breakfast could be better
Couple
Salvatore from Watertown, CT
June 8, 2016
Couple
1.0
nothing
odor dark small bed spread looked dirty could not stay there that night lost our money had to drive home
Solo Traveler
Eileen from Gloversville, NY
December 28, 2015
Solo Traveler
2.0
This was supposed to be a non-smoking room. My first night - Christmas Eve - I had a late check in and did not realize until I was unpacked and ready for bed how bad the room smelled! Spent the night but could not sleep due to the odor.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bristol, CT
November 17, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
Location
Wish it was more up to date, bathroom ceiling had signs of water problem, wall paper in room had some missing, no microwave in room
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Edgewater, MD
August 21, 2015
Business Traveler
5.0
location
poor breakfast
Business Traveler
Amanda from Brooklyn, NY
July 21, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
The staff here is super friendly and extrememly accomodating.
My remote control was not working the night I stayed, but I wasn't really watching TV anyhow-- and I'm sure if I had let the staff know, they would have fixed it.

They have a pool, and a lovely small breakfast set up, my room didn't smell, it was very clean, and I'd definitely continue to stay here.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Schroon Lake, NY
July 18, 2015
Couple
6.0
The room was very clean and smelled good, the staff was helpful and friendly, the pool was nice.
The carpet had been shampooed recently (which was great) but was still somewhat damp.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Palenville, NY
July 14, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
We enjoyed our stay here..and the man at the check-in desk was very nice. Would stay here again.
Couple
Mike from Troy, NY
March 30, 2015
Couple
7.0
Price and location
Non smoking room smelled like smoke
Reviews of Super 8 Motel - Old Saybrook
(1 - 10 of 14 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Motel - Old Saybrook
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.