Super 8 Motel - Old Saybrook

Super 8 Motel - Old Saybrook

Super 8 Motel - Old Saybrook Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.6/10
37 Spencer Plain Road
Old Saybrook, CT 06475

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Motel - Old Saybrook in Old Saybrook

# 3 of 7 hotels in Old Saybrook
Based on 36 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Motel - Old Saybrook
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 2.9.0
2.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Motel - Old Saybrook
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Motel - Old Saybrook

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Amanda from Brooklyn, NY
July 21, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
The staff here is super friendly and extrememly accomodating.
My remote control was not working the night I stayed, but I wasn't really watching TV anyhow-- and I'm sure if I had let the staff know, they would have fixed it.

They have a pool, and a lovely small breakfast set up, my room didn't smell, it was very clean, and I'd definitely continue to stay here.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Schroon Lake, NY
July 18, 2015
Couple
6.0
The room was very clean and smelled good, the staff was helpful and friendly, the pool was nice.
The carpet had been shampooed recently (which was great) but was still somewhat damp.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Palenville, NY
July 14, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
We enjoyed our stay here..and the man at the check-in desk was very nice. Would stay here again.
Couple
Mike from Troy, NY
March 30, 2015
Couple
7.0
Price and location
Non smoking room smelled like smoke
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Jamaica Plain, MA
December 30, 2014
Couple
5.0
Good size room, clean.
Noisy - could hear people in above room as well as water running from shower from neighboring rooms that woke me up.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Beach Haven, NJ
November 25, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Quiet, comfortable and convienient
I am not a fan of hard mattresses. Bed was fine but I like a bit softer
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Enfield, CT
October 9, 2014
Senior Travelers
3.0
Location
Yes, advertised breakfast start time was 6AM but breakfast was not available until 6:30AM requiring me to go elsewhere and pay for breakfast.

I would not book this place again.

Couple
Douglas from Manchester, NH
September 24, 2014
Couple
4.0
Noisy, no staff when trying to checkout, shabby exterior.
Group Traveler
Eileen from Fieldsboro, NJ
July 22, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Its location.
No

I've been staying there once a year for over ten years, so it can't be that bad.

Shana from Meriden, CT
July 9, 2014
10.0
The manager was able to modify my reservation free of charge.She was VERY friendly and the room was modern and updated. Everything was VERY clean and they put families on one side and singles on the other which was nice
The fan in the bathroom was super loud.
Reviews of Super 8 Motel - Old Saybrook
(1 - 10 of 15 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Motel - Old Saybrook
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.