Super 8 Motel - Old Saybrook

Super 8 Motel - Old Saybrook in Old Saybrook

Super 8 Motel - Old Saybrook

Super 8 Motel - Old Saybrook Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.4/10
37 Spencer Plain Road
Old Saybrook, CT 06475

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Motel - Old Saybrook in Old Saybrook

# 2 of 7 hotels in Old Saybrook
Based on 29 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Motel - Old Saybrook
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 2.9.0
2.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Motel - Old Saybrook
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Motel - Old Saybrook

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Eileen from Fieldsboro, NJ
July 22, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Its location.
No

I've been staying there once a year for over ten years, so it can't be that bad.

Shana from Meriden, CT
July 9, 2014
10.0
The manager was able to modify my reservation free of charge.She was VERY friendly and the room was modern and updated. Everything was VERY clean and they put families on one side and singles on the other which was nice
The fan in the bathroom was super loud.
Couple
Gary from Springfield, MA
July 3, 2014
Couple
1.0
Room full of bugs on floor and shower. Bathroom dirty. Roomed smelt like ashtray and couldn't breathe. Stained comforter and blanket. Stained towels. Wouldn't send a homeless guy there or my worst enemy.

Awful!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Jamaica Plain, MA
May 27, 2014
Couple
2.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Spring, TX
January 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
The only decent thing about this hotel was the price.
The room was very small, the heater in our first room was very loud and the heater in the second room made my family cough for days after.

The manager ran our credit card for a 6 night stay, after telling us he would not charge until the end of the trip. We decided to cut our stay at this hotel short after having a really loud, squeaky heater in the first room and a musty smell that made us cough in the second room. The manager told us he could not refund our money, since we booked through Priceline. We called priceline, who told us the manager wasn't being truthful. They called him and told him he needed to only charge us for one night. He "refunded" us, but it took almost 4 days to get our money back. Amazing how his charge for the 6 nights went through immediately, but our refund took 4 days. Also, if you stay here, bring your own blankets. They basically give you a paper towel to sleep with. ...read more

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from West Hartford, CT
August 26, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
Central location and close to highway.
The smell of smoke through the bathroom vents.

The room was clean and room cleaned each day. Convienet location to beach, shopping, an dining. Overall expectations were met.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hartford, CT
July 30, 2013
Couple
9.0
Young man at the desk was helpful and very pleasant. Room appeared to be recently renovated.
Bed a little uncomfortable.
Couple
James from Winnisquam, NH
February 26, 2013
Couple
5.0
The room was clean and the location convenient.
The walls are not well insulated and conversations in adjacent room were heard.

I would ask for extra blankets and pillows. The room was adequate and clean but dated. A good room for an overnight stay at a reasonable price with close proximity to the interstate. We did not hear traffic noise but could hear tv's and conversations through the walls.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Meriden, CT
January 23, 2013
Couple
5.0
Location off of I95 was very convenient. Otherwise, it was very average: no big complaints, nothing special.
Basic amenities were adequate.

We needed a convenient location near to the highway to return to for sleep and shower. This hotel provided the basics very adequately with no problems noted during our stay. Check in was quick, room was clean, towels were available and beds were comfortable. That was all we were interested in.

Solo Traveler
Bill from Wallingford, CT
December 12, 2012
Solo Traveler
10.0
It was small , not really up to date but comforting

Its a good hotel for a short stay, due to the outdoor pool and the size of the room. The beds were comfotable and warm.

Reviews of Super 8 Motel - Old Saybrook
(1 - 10 of 12 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Motel - Old Saybrook
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg