Super 8 Motel - North Bergen Nj/NYC Area

Super 8 Motel - North Bergen Nj/NYC Area

Super 8 Motel - North Bergen Nj/NYC Area Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.8/10
2800 Columbia Avenue
North Bergen, NJ 07047

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Motel - North Bergen Nj/NYC Area in North Bergen

# 3 of 4 hotels in North Bergen
Based on 171 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Motel - North Bergen Nj/NYC Area
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Motel - North Bergen Nj/NYC Area
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Motel - North Bergen Nj/NYC Area

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Rockport, TX
July 5, 2017
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
The staff is really nice.
The restroom light was not working and it took staff 20 minutes to come and fix it. There were no towels and the mini fridge still had food in it from the previous occupants.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
July 5, 2017
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Location
No elevator. The hotel itself is built on a uneven terrain which adds up more steps to reach ground floor of the building. Post that we have to climb for other floors. Avoid this hotel if you have elderly people who can't climb.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Norwalk, CT
June 15, 2017
Couple
7.0
The location is awesome. If i didnt find that much hair in the blanket then i would go back. And staffs were very nice.
There were too much hair in overall. Of course in the tub (like any other motel), but blanket too in bed. There were A LOT.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Matthew from North Chesterfield, VA
June 14, 2017
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The shuttle to NYC. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable
The location was hard to get to. Also it was in a gross area. I didn't don't exactly feel very safe there. Language was an issue with the staff. Also no elevators so getting luggage up can be a problem.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Wytheville, VA
June 5, 2017
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
I loved that I could catch a transit bus into Manhattan for only $3.00 and catch a ride back for $3.25. The bus picked me up right at the door. The breakfast was adequate and the staff was helpful. The rooms were clean and comfortable.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Mary from Norwalk, CT
May 26, 2017
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
On 2 rooms I didn't like the cigarrette odor when it said non-smoking.The beds sheets was dirty.The tubes don't drain correctly on both rooms.1 of a/c doesn't work well.The breakfast area was small.About the personal I tell them the situation they said ok
Group Traveler
Disha from Bryan, TX
May 20, 2017
Group Traveler
8.0
It's a comfortable motel for a super cheap price. It has all the amenities I wished for. I had a pleasant stay.
Nothing in particular. Could have appreciated a jug of water but that's a minor setback.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Strongsville, OH
April 15, 2017
Business Traveler
7.0
Location and ease of access to go to NYC
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Smyrna, DE
April 10, 2017
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Checking out. That staff member was super helpful compare with the rest of my time there.
Checking in. They wanted me to have the check in credit card, which I didn't, then they wanted me to pay again with a available credit card, in which I end up paying twice but after a heated argument, they are reimbursing me for "their" charge.
Business Traveler
Bradley from Winston Salem, NC
March 16, 2017
Business Traveler
10.0
Shuttle to NYC is KILLER for only $3.25! Runs all the time. Staff is amazing! Breakfast is amazing at the price they charge. Rooms are terrific. Parking was more than adequate.
Only one of the maintenance staff wouldn't smile at me. That was seriously the worst thing about this place. It was truly amazing.
Reviews of Super 8 Motel - North Bergen Nj/NYC Area
(1 - 10 of 54 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Motel - North Bergen Nj/NYC Area
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.