Hotels in North Bergen

Super 8 Motel - North Bergen Nj/NYC Area

Super 8 Motel - North Bergen Nj/NYC Area

Super 8 Motel - North Bergen Nj/NYC Area Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
2800 Columbia Avenue
North Bergen, NJ 07047

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Motel - North Bergen Nj/NYC Area in North Bergen

# 2 of 7 hotels in North Bergen
Based on 76 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Motel - North Bergen Nj/NYC Area
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Motel - North Bergen Nj/NYC Area
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Motel - North Bergen Nj/NYC Area

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Saugus, MA
March 30, 2014
Couple
8.0
convience,
pillows, some noise at night, and trash along road between shuttle drop off and hotel
William from Douglasville, GA
January 7, 2014
1.0
nothing
cleanliness. Brd bugs

would not recommend this hotel to anyone

Family Traveling with Teens
Russell from Hagerstown, MD
December 17, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Liked that the shuttle bus to nyc picked up in the parking lot

The hotel was descent, the staff was very friendly and helpful

Business Traveler
Jael from Philadelphia, PA
November 12, 2013
Business Traveler
7.0
Location
Staff wasn't at the reception we waited like 10 mins until he arrived. The toilet wasn't working properly and the refrigerator didn't work.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Melbourne, Australia
September 14, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
the proximity and the shuttle service to New York, the friendliness of the staff, and the breakfast was good.
It is a pity there is no lift to the second floor. Perhaps a small lift would be great especially if one has heavy luggage. Also, we had small children and carrying the strollers were a burden.

We were a group of 7 families with 11 small children and we were pleasantly surprised with the service we received. We found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. The frequency of the bus service to New York was a real bonus and we travelled every day with 6 strollers. We stayed at the hotel for 9 days and we would recommend it and we would stay there again. There were many restaurants close by and also a large supermarket and laundromat. For the price it was excellent value. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Ransomville, NY
August 26, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Very pleased at the cleanliness.Only smoking rooms were available and I was afraid there would be that awful stale cigarette smell. But the room was always fresh. Only the (clean) ashtrays let you know.
Breakfast area way too small and always crowded. Beds, while clean and comfortable were a little hard. Pillows a little small.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, NY
August 26, 2013
Couple
1.0
Breakfast
I did not like price lines service. Completely bogus
Group Traveler
Antonio from Montreal, Canada
August 22, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0
Location and shuttle service to Manhattan
Breakfast spaces were so tiny it was completely cluttered every morning, no space for moving or getting coffe or something.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pittsburgh, PA
August 16, 2013
Couple
7.0
Location just outside NYC, shuttle stops in front of hotel, was able to check in early, good housekeeping - room was always spotless
Some aspects of the room were in disrepair, parking lot is difficult to navigate, breakfast isn't much of anything

Overall it was a good experience. We booked 2 nights but ended up adding an extra one once we were there and the front desk was very helpful with that. One big problem was that once we checked in, the smoke detector in our room had low batteries... and would beep very loudly every 30 seconds because of it. We called the front desk about it at around 1pm and then went downtown, but when we got back it was still beeping. When we called again and they finally came to address the problem, they "fixed" the smoke alarm by ripping it out of the wall and taking it with them! So for the rest of the stay we had no smoke detector in the room. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Abdualrhman from Melbourne, FL
July 11, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Location to New York
I booked double full room but when I got to d hotel the receipts said they We're overbooked by price line for my room So I and my family spent the night in king room with bed they supplied And the difference in price they said I have to deal with pric
Reviews of Super 8 Motel - North Bergen Nj/NYC Area
(1 - 10 of 41 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Motel - North Bergen Nj/NYC Area
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg