Super 8 Motel - North Bergen Nj/NYC Area

Super 8 Motel - North Bergen Nj/NYC Area

Super 8 Motel - North Bergen Nj/NYC Area Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.8/10
2800 Columbia Avenue
North Bergen, NJ 07047

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Motel - North Bergen Nj/NYC Area in North Bergen

# 3 of 4 hotels in North Bergen
Based on 174 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Motel - North Bergen Nj/NYC Area
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Motel - North Bergen Nj/NYC Area
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Motel - North Bergen Nj/NYC Area

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Quyen from Nepean, Canada
August 14, 2017
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Amazing service for cheap price
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Norwalk, CT
August 10, 2017
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
The close proximity to Time sqare and the $3.00 shuttle service ti Time square.
We were on the side where the main road is and it's as if the door was wide open we could hear every thing. The breakfast space is very cramped
Family Traveling with Young Children
Natalie from Norwalk, CT
August 9, 2017
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Bed is very comfortable. Room is smallish, but works. Finishes are a little worn. Frequent shuttle service to Times Square at $3/person.
Location is right off the highway. Shuttle drop-off is at top of hill, which is about 100 yards from hotel, path to hotel is right next to highway, can feel a little treacherous.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Rockport, TX
July 5, 2017
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
The staff is really nice.
The restroom light was not working and it took staff 20 minutes to come and fix it. There were no towels and the mini fridge still had food in it from the previous occupants.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
July 5, 2017
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Location
No elevator. The hotel itself is built on a uneven terrain which adds up more steps to reach ground floor of the building. Post that we have to climb for other floors. Avoid this hotel if you have elderly people who can't climb.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Norwalk, CT
June 15, 2017
Couple
7.0
The location is awesome. If i didnt find that much hair in the blanket then i would go back. And staffs were very nice.
There were too much hair in overall. Of course in the tub (like any other motel), but blanket too in bed. There were A LOT.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Matthew from North Chesterfield, VA
June 14, 2017
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The shuttle to NYC. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable
The location was hard to get to. Also it was in a gross area. I didn't don't exactly feel very safe there. Language was an issue with the staff. Also no elevators so getting luggage up can be a problem.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Wytheville, VA
June 5, 2017
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
I loved that I could catch a transit bus into Manhattan for only $3.00 and catch a ride back for $3.25. The bus picked me up right at the door. The breakfast was adequate and the staff was helpful. The rooms were clean and comfortable.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Mary from Norwalk, CT
May 26, 2017
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
On 2 rooms I didn't like the cigarrette odor when it said non-smoking.The beds sheets was dirty.The tubes don't drain correctly on both rooms.1 of a/c doesn't work well.The breakfast area was small.About the personal I tell them the situation they said ok
Group Traveler
Disha from Bryan, TX
May 20, 2017
Group Traveler
8.0
It's a comfortable motel for a super cheap price. It has all the amenities I wished for. I had a pleasant stay.
Nothing in particular. Could have appreciated a jug of water but that's a minor setback.
Reviews of Super 8 Motel - North Bergen Nj/NYC Area
(1 - 10 of 56 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Motel - North Bergen Nj/NYC Area
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.