Super 8 Norman

Super 8 Norman

Super 8 Norman Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.4/10
2600 West Main Street
Norman, OK 73069

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Norman in Norman

# 13 of 17 hotels in Norman
Based on 41 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Norman
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 2.0.0
2.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Norman
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Norman

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Amy from Sperry, OK
February 13, 2017
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Room decor was modern and very well put together.
Breakfast was disappointing. The only "hot breakfast item" was the waffles, and the line was always 4-5 deep, so you had to just grab something else, which was either toast or yogurt. Not many options.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Ardmore, OK
January 24, 2017
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The staff was great!
The pool was nasty, we had called to make sure they had an indoor pool. We made the mistake of not asking if it was heated, it wasn't but even if it was the kids could not swim in it because it was so nasty!
Group Traveler
Ebony from Mesquite, TX
November 28, 2016
Group Traveler
6.0
Location
No
Couple
Erin from Red Oak, OK
October 5, 2016
Couple
8.0
The location was nice. Great for the price.
The room smelled a little weird and it was a bummer that the pool was closed but overall nice experience.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Goddard, KS
August 17, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
I was extremely happy with our stay at Super 8 Norman, OK. The room was clean and neat, beds were comfortable and we loved the updated décor. There was a good sized pool for the kids and a hot tub as well. The breakfast was good and the staff friendly.
It is not apparent from the website, but not all the rooms open to the inside. However, the location of the hotel made our outside opening room feel safe.
Senior Travelers
Dawn from Arlington, TX
May 17, 2016
Senior Travelers
9.0
The staff was very friendly and went out of their way to find a room close to the door for my mom who has trouble walking distances and cannot go up stairs
The breakfast choices were limited but adequate
Couple
Dennis from Racine, WI
May 2, 2016
Couple
9.0
Good value, friendly staff, clean and room with a comfortable bed & great pillows! I initially only booked for 3 days of my 7 day trip since I didn't know if I would want to stay there all 7 days, but booked the last 4 days there also. Was happy with roo
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Topeka, KS
April 5, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The price was good for a hotel with a pool. Staff was friendly and helpful. The room seemed very clean and had updated decor. Lobby also had been renovated, and continental breakfast was adequate.
This hotel has seen better days. In our room, both the toilet paper holder and the Kleenex holder were coming off the wall. The pool and hot tub are cement (very old). There was a peeling "Out of Order" sign on the door to what was once a sauna.
Couple
David from Denton, TX
February 23, 2016
Couple
8.0
Hotel employee was very friendly and helpful. He got us into a room before the actual check in time. The room was clean and quiet and comfortable.
The breakfast could have been better. The selections were sparse, but we managed okay. The jets on the hot tub didn't work properly and the temp could have been a little warmer.
Leslie from Meriden, KS
November 23, 2015
6.0
New furnishings and accessories. Breakfast.
They would not accept the school credit card. After packing up to leave we found two cockroaches in one room and a parent in the other one had a cockroach jump out of her hair. We left a pillow and when we called they said they didn't have it.
Reviews of Super 8 Norman
(1 - 10 of 15 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Norman
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.