Super 8 Norman

Super 8 Norman

Super 8 Norman Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.4/10
2600 West Main Street
Norman, OK 73069

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Norman in Norman

# 15 of 19 hotels in Norman
Based on 37 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Norman
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 2.0.0
2.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Norman
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Norman

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Goddard, KS
August 17, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
I was extremely happy with our stay at Super 8 Norman, OK. The room was clean and neat, beds were comfortable and we loved the updated décor. There was a good sized pool for the kids and a hot tub as well. The breakfast was good and the staff friendly.
It is not apparent from the website, but not all the rooms open to the inside. However, the location of the hotel made our outside opening room feel safe.
Senior Travelers
Dawn from Arlington, TX
May 17, 2016
Senior Travelers
9.0
The staff was very friendly and went out of their way to find a room close to the door for my mom who has trouble walking distances and cannot go up stairs
The breakfast choices were limited but adequate
Couple
Dennis from Racine, WI
May 2, 2016
Couple
9.0
Good value, friendly staff, clean and room with a comfortable bed & great pillows! I initially only booked for 3 days of my 7 day trip since I didn't know if I would want to stay there all 7 days, but booked the last 4 days there also. Was happy with roo
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Topeka, KS
April 5, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The price was good for a hotel with a pool. Staff was friendly and helpful. The room seemed very clean and had updated decor. Lobby also had been renovated, and continental breakfast was adequate.
This hotel has seen better days. In our room, both the toilet paper holder and the Kleenex holder were coming off the wall. The pool and hot tub are cement (very old). There was a peeling "Out of Order" sign on the door to what was once a sauna.
Couple
David from Denton, TX
February 23, 2016
Couple
8.0
Hotel employee was very friendly and helpful. He got us into a room before the actual check in time. The room was clean and quiet and comfortable.
The breakfast could have been better. The selections were sparse, but we managed okay. The jets on the hot tub didn't work properly and the temp could have been a little warmer.
Leslie from Meriden, KS
November 23, 2015
6.0
New furnishings and accessories. Breakfast.
They would not accept the school credit card. After packing up to leave we found two cockroaches in one room and a parent in the other one had a cockroach jump out of her hair. We left a pillow and when we called they said they didn't have it.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Aberdeen, SD
August 14, 2015
Solo Traveler
1.0
Paid for an extra night for a friend. Pool. Needed some repair but it was a pool. Promises sounded good but failed to deliver on most important promises.
Booked non-smoking and was put into smoking that appeared not well cleaned. The refrigerator was broken so food smelled spoiled in a short time. Air condition so filthy she coughed every time it kicked in all night. For the price I expected better.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Cape Coral, FL
June 20, 2015
Senior Travelers
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
John from Fort Lawn, SC
June 16, 2015
Couple
1.0
Nothing
Smell in the room. Dusty, air conditioner, stopped working at 1am.called front desk and got a recording. Toilet cracked spots on the bathroom walls. Left after first night to get a room at another hotel chain. Bad experience all around.
Business Traveler
Teddy from Taloga, OK
June 14, 2015
Business Traveler
5.0
room was remodeled, but old furniture left.
the room keys are a problem with all rooms. toilet was too small for adults. short and small, tud would not drain good, all rooms are inside and face pool, very loud.

we never would stay there again. the price and conditions are not for older people to enjoy their stay.

Reviews of Super 8 Norman
(1 - 10 of 12 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Norman
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.