Super 8 Motel - Navasota

Super 8 Motel - Navasota in Navasota

Super 8 Motel - Navasota

Super 8 Motel - Navasota Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.1/10
9460 Highway 6 Loop South
Navasota, TX 77868

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Motel - Navasota in Navasota

# 3 of 3 hotels in Navasota
Based on 12 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Motel - Navasota
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.1.0
5.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.8.0
4.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Motel - Navasota
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Motel - Navasota

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Sherry from Missouri City, TX
April 5, 2012
Couple
7.0
Satisfactory room, beds, TV in the general vicinity of TAMU
Less nice in decor/features than others we've used. Farther from TAMU than we would have liked.

It was a serviceable hotel. Woman at lobby desk was friendly. Room was what it was stated to be. It was a basic 2-bed room with TV/cable. Small bath/lavatory. Door to bathroom opened out into lavatory area, so a person using the lavatory/mirror was in the way of the door. Seemed to be an old building that had been upgraded in a few features--marble-look lavatory counter and shower surround, but a poor paint job showing little attention to details. Room appearance left me prefering to wear my shoes rather than go barefooted. I would stay there again if I could not find better options near TAMU, but I would not prefer this hotel. The price seemed high for the quality, but we paid it to be within 30 minutes of TAMU for Parents Weekend. ...read more

Couple
Paul from Nacogdoches, TX
November 22, 2011
Couple
5.0
They had a room available.
I expected a newer facility. This one was an old facility w/a Super 8 name.

I was disappointed as the facility was an old motel that had been converted to a Super 8. It is primarily designed for construction workers not couples or families.

Couple
Jeff from Cedar Park, TX
November 16, 2011
Couple
8.0
Everyone else seems to go to Hempstead after the Renaissance Festival. Much more convenient here, with less of a crowd.
Leftover food from previous resident still in the refrigerator. Not the worst thing that can happen, but made question if the room was fully cleaned.

Not a lot of frills. If you are wanting a place to lay your head for the night at a good price, this hotel is the way to go. Staff seemed friendly, although room service knocked on our door 3 times within 15 minutes in the morning before leaving us alone. I'll stay here again.

Group Traveler
Hotel Guest from San Antonio, TX
November 10, 2011
Group Traveler
1.0
Leaving.
Rooms where dirty, basic cable, roaches, and smelled.

This hotel is extremely dirty and outdated. There were obvious water leaks in bathroom and looked as if ceiling was going to fall. Not to mention dead roaches every where and the live ones too. the room smelled weird and carpets were dirty. The tube TV carried basic cable. There are a few restaurants near by. We went to mc Donald's, horrible service everyone seemed confused. Orders were wrong and took a long time.
The bathroom toilet in the room was slanted, thought I was going to tip over. Definitely never staying there again I,d rather drive all the way to Houston for a better hotel.
...read more

Couple
Kyle from Hull, TX
October 14, 2011
Couple
9.0
It was enough for me and my spouse.
The bathtub had hair in it from the previous visitors.

It was good enough for me, and my spouse. The bed was comfortable, and it was just enough space for the two of us. The bathtub wasn't very clean. It had hair and lint in it. The swimming pool was not open, and the area around it wasn't attractive. I wouldn't have gotten in it if it were open.

Solo Traveler
Katy from League City, TX
September 23, 2011
Solo Traveler
8.0

Not new or fancy, but clean with good cable, excellent parking spaces, and fair environment.

Family Traveling with Teens
Dana from Blue Ridge, TX
September 20, 2011
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
No water in swimming pool. Very uncomfortable beds.
Business Traveler
Troy from Temple, TX
June 15, 2011
Business Traveler
3.0
.Spacious.
The cold water faucets leak in the bathtub.

Over priced and uncleanliness. I slept on to of the comforter I could'nt trust the sheets. The bathtub was stain and the water facets had some unknown white substances on it. I payed over
xxx dollars for the stay, to me it was worth xxx.

Business Traveler
Lisa from Clyde, TX
May 25, 2011
Business Traveler
2.0
It was easily accesible.
The hotel pool was yellowish/green. There was no hot water in the hotel on Sunday morning and no one bothered to call and let us know.

I would not recommend this hotel based on the fact that the pool was nasty and that the hotel did not bother to contact us and let us know that there was no hot water in the hotel on sunday morning.

Reviews of Super 8 Motel - Navasota
(1 - 9 of 9 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Motel - Navasota
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg