Hotels in North Myrtle Beach

Super 8 North Myrtle Beach/Cherry Grove

Super 8 North Myrtle Beach/Cherry Grove

Super 8 North Myrtle Beach/Cherry Grove Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.7/10
1591 Highway 17 North
North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 North Myrtle Beach/Cherry Grove in North Myrtle Beach

# 12 of 34 hotels in North Myrtle Beach
Based on 34 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 North Myrtle Beach/Cherry Grove
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 North Myrtle Beach/Cherry Grove
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 North Myrtle Beach/Cherry Grove

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Paul from Boothwyn, PA
April 11, 2014
Couple
4.0
The bed was very comfortable and the shower head was great!
The furniture was bad, everything scratch & dent. Shower head was duct taped in place. Even with all three lamps on, the room was dark. For a king sized bed we only had two smaller than standard sized pillows. One lamp did not work.

When I asked for extra pillows, I was given one standard pillow. When I said the lamp didn't work, I was given a light bulb to replace it. Turns out the outlet didn't work. We did not have an opportunity to take advantage of the continental breakfast until our last morning. When we saw the limited options on a small counter, we just walked out and went out to breakfast. I'm glad I wasn't counting on that breakfast. I have stayed at Super 8 hotels before, which is why I did not hesitate to book this room. If I return to Myrtle Beach, I will not book a room in this hotel again. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Fairmont, WV
March 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
When it was time to check out.
They have an indoor pool that was like 10 degrees, they charge your credit card without even telling you. I will never spend money at that hotel again. I believe they should refund half of my money back. Breakfast was tiny. Thank goodness for their coffee
Couple
Dennis from Rome, NY
March 8, 2014
Couple
9.0
Room was clean and spacious. Staff were very courteous. A nice complimentary breakfast is available, which has a waffle maker, biscuits and gravy, cereal, coffee and juice.
Couple
Christina from Kernersville, NC
September 3, 2013
Couple
5.0
The Rates
The Breakfast area was small. No outdoor pool and the indoor pool was small.
Couple
Mark from Staunton, VA
August 21, 2013
Couple
1.0
Not much to like except the location.
Many things. Please have a Priceline Rep contact me. I would like to discuss this subject in detail.

Very unpleasant in many respects.

Couple
Ted from Clover, SC
July 30, 2013
Couple
1.0
never made this trip,had to forfeit room due to sickness.Will NEVER use priceline again!Called to cancel,your agents were of no help.The fee you charged was more than if i had rented the room myself.so NO i do NOT like wasting my money and buying WORTHLE
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jude from Renton, WA
June 30, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
Absolutely nothing

Filthy bathroom, urine on the seat. Toilet paper on bathroom floor. Dried food left on microwave plate. Surface counters sticky. Cigarette hole(s) in bedspread. The kind of room you don't want to walk bare foot in.

Couple
Michael from Maysville, NY
April 30, 2013
Couple
6.0
good locationh

hotel needs refurbishing carpet beds and other stuff need replacing

Couple
Denise from Dunn, NC
October 18, 2012
Couple
10.0
Very comfortable beds.
The driveway to enter is obscured until its almost to late to turn in off highway.

The room was clean, beds comfortable, rates cheap, close to everything we had planned to do, so it served the purpose.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Sami from Martinsville, IN
August 22, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
It was very quiet none bothered us and it was located close to the beach.
The pool was tiny and indoors it was so hot, we couldn't breath when we walked in needless to stay never went swimming.

The room was decent. It was quiet and peaceful. Not really close to much, but not too far away from the beach. The pool was pointless, it felt like a sauna in there not good for our 2 year old at all.

Reviews of Super 8 North Myrtle Beach/Cherry Grove
(1 - 10 of 14 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 North Myrtle Beach/Cherry Grove
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg