Super 8 North Myrtle Beach/Barefoot Landing Area

Super 8 North Myrtle Beach/Barefoot Landing Area in North Myrtle Beach

Super 8 North Myrtle Beach/Barefoot Landing Area

Super 8 North Myrtle Beach/Barefoot Landing Area Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.9/10
3801 Highway 17 South
North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 North Myrtle Beach/Barefoot Landing Area in North Myrtle Beach

# 10 of 39 hotels in North Myrtle Beach
Based on 74 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 North Myrtle Beach/Barefoot Landing Area
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 North Myrtle Beach/Barefoot Landing Area
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 North Myrtle Beach/Barefoot Landing Area

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Ashley from Denton, NC
July 25, 2014
Couple
5.0
The location was great. Close to the beach and barefoot landing.
There was several drunk people outside smoking like freight trains right beside the main door when we arrived.

Nice location, clean room! Would stay here again, maybe not during peak season.

Couple
Anthony from Wallace, NC
July 22, 2014
Couple
3.0
Location was great for the car show
It was dirty when we went in the room and then they only half cleaned it when we went and said something at front desk
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Clinton, TN
July 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
It was a short drive from the beach and close to restaurants.
The pool area is very small & the free breakfast was disappointing.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Union Grove, NC
July 21, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
Nothing
Everything was horrid and nasty! I would not step foot in the shower and the beds were gross!!!

It is just Way way too expensive for absolutely nothing and zero comfort!

Family Traveling with Teens
Ted from Malvern, OH
July 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
The location
I know it was only rated a 2 star but the rooms were definitely more of a less than 1 star in my opinion. The entire room was subpar.

The pool area looked great but weather prevented us from using it. Other than that aspect, not very impressed.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Bobbie from Zanesville, OH
July 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The price wasn't cheap at all, but it was cheaper than all the rest. The check-in staff was pleasant and friendly.
The night desk clerk was sitting in a back room where he could still be seen playing on his phone. I had to yell at him to get his attention. He was a bit rude. I needed an extra pillow, because the pillows were really small, he said they didn't have any.

We stayed there 2 times this vacation. It was nothing special, there was no fridge or microwave. Only 2 small pillows on beds...pool was ok. It was kind of wierd how frequently there were random people hanging out in the lobby. Very basic Breakfast was provided. Overall it was ok. I was thankful that someone else posted a review warning about the entrance of the parking lot... If you don't come in at an angle it will bottom your car out. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Eileen from Cape Coral, FL
July 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
location to beach
cleanliness , smell

Not up to Super 8 standards or star rating.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pine Knoll Shores, NC
July 13, 2014
Couple
5.0
First floor room & location to attractions
It smelled funny. Every vending machine in the hotel was out of water.

The staff was helpful, but always seemed preoccupied.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Bobbi from Zanesville, OH
July 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
It was clean, it did serve breakfast, small but adequate. The air conditioner worked well. Was worried about staying because of bad reviews, but none of those reviews were accurate to what I saw.
Bath tub plug didn't work, nothing special about the room, good or bad, had a wierd smell... Was about 5 blocks from the ocean.

Nothing special, too far to walk to beach. Clean but not one of the best values.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Angier, NC
June 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Meets budget and is a two block walk to the beach (with public access).
The breakfast was very small with not a lot of variety but we arrived at almost the end of breakfast (8:45 - breakfast ends at 9:00) so some items might not have been out. The hallway leading to the pool had a foul smell.

The pool isn't very deep (4-1/2 at its deepest) or big but was still good.

Reviews of Super 8 North Myrtle Beach/Barefoot Landing Area
(1 - 10 of 39 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 North Myrtle Beach/Barefoot Landing Area
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg