Super 8 Mt. Vernon

Super 8 Mt. Vernon

Super 8 Mt. Vernon Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.2/10
1000 Coshocton Ave.
Mount Vernon, OH 43050

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Mt. Vernon in Mount Vernon

# 2 of 3 hotels in Mount Vernon
Based on 45 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Mt. Vernon
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.3.0
4.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Mt. Vernon
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Mt. Vernon

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
James from Bloomington, IL
March 29, 2015
Couple
1.0
none
all
Family Traveling with Teens
John from Burkburnett, TX
March 29, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
They said they had breakfast and they didn't have anything for the days we were there. Also was smelling like cigarette smoke all down the halls.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Marengo, OH
February 10, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Pleasant staff that was extremely accommodating. Price was reasonable and the location was great.
The indoor pool was very very cold and the room had a stale smell at first.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Columbus, OH
October 14, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Jason from Brookfield, NH
September 22, 2014
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Addison, VT
August 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
Their location was convenient and easy to find.
It was dingy. The plumbing in our room wasn't working so they "upgraded" us to a suite (smoking when we asked for no smoking. Instead of two double beds there was a king and a pull out couch - I'd say a downgrade. Staff was competent, not warm.

Super 8 are dark and dingy and could use some upgrading for sure. We stayed at two in the last week and they both were dated and dark. They are cheaper, so if you don't care that the tubs are kind of stained with soap scum and the rugs and fixtures are probably older than I am, go for it.

Couple
Brandon from Akron, OH
April 28, 2014
Couple
3.0
Price
It smelled like smoke no matter where you went. Even smelled like smoke in our non-smoking room.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Falconer, NY
April 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
CLOSE TO WHERE MY DAUGHTER LIVES.
THE DOORS SLAM CLOSED SO AT NIGHT WHEN GUESTS RETURNED TO THEIR ROOM WE HEARD ALL THE DOORS CLOSE.

UPON ARRIVAL I GOT CONFUSED ABOUT THE CLERK NEEDING MY CREDIT CARD WHEN I HAD PRE-PAID. THE ROOM SMELL VERY FOUL!! CLEANLINESS WAS NOT A TOP PRIORITY. CONVENIENTLY LOCATED FOR OUR TRIP BUT THAT'S ABOUT IT.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Philadelphia, PA
March 1, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
It was inexpensive.
The heat was completely off in the room when I arrived, and the temperature was probably between 40 and 50 F, which feels very cold. It took two hours or so to reach a comfortable temperature. The outdoor temperature was very low (5 - 10 degrees F).

I like this hotel as a low cost option. It is clean and well maintained. But the rooms should be at least marginally heated even when empty.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Richmond, IN
February 17, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
Excellent location, close to shopping and food, and close to Kenyon college
it took us 30 minutes to check in due to a room mix up. management should have handled more quickly. very nice people though.
Reviews of Super 8 Mt. Vernon
(1 - 10 of 13 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Mt. Vernon
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.