Super 8 Motel - Mt. Vernon

Super 8 Motel - Mt. Vernon in Mount Vernon

Super 8 Motel - Mt. Vernon

Super 8 Motel - Mt. Vernon Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.4/10
401 S. 44Th St.
Mount Vernon, IL 62864

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Motel - Mt. Vernon in Mount Vernon

# 3 of 12 hotels in Mount Vernon
Based on 40 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Motel - Mt. Vernon
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Motel - Mt. Vernon
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Motel - Mt. Vernon

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Waverly, NE
July 28, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location, value
Bed pillows

It was convenient and reasonably priced.

Verified Hotel Guest from Chambersburg, PA
July 16, 2014
6.0
Easy to access from the Interstate
The room had an odor to it.

Overall you get what you pay for but it wasn't bad. Its a cheap nights stay if traveling with a family. The staff was friendly and helpful.

Shelly from Quincy, IL
October 10, 2013
4.0
close to highway, easy to get to
dirty, stains on carpet
Tesla from Denver, CO
June 25, 2013
7.0
Microwave, fridge, air condition
Dirty carpet

It was an okay stay, but they can improve the cleannes of the place

Couple
Amber from Maple Plain, MN
June 10, 2013
Couple
10.0
Accommodating staff
Nope

Thank you to J'ne for having breakfast available for our early departure!

Solo Traveler
Sherri from Florissant, MO
April 19, 2013
Solo Traveler
4.0
Location to hospital and food places was great. The staff was very nice.
The hotel is in need of upgrades and renovations.

As far as 2 star hotels go, I would say this is a lower end of two stars. There isn't an elevator so if you are coming in from a long hard day you might want to think about asking for a ground floor room. The price was average and location to the hospital, food places, and a Walmart were good.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Lewis from Janesville, WI
April 6, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
It was easy to find.
This is just your normal hotel, their is nothin special about it

Its a ok hotel to sleep at, I wouldn't want to stay more than one day, It's ok but thats about it

Couple
Marie from Independence, KY
November 12, 2012
Couple
6.0
The staff was friendly
The bed was uncomfortable, the other guests were loud in the hallway, and the hallway smelled like someone had been smokin in it.

It was alright - I mean, we didn't pay a whole whole lot for the room so I did not expect it to be the Radisson. But you know what they say - you get what you pay for.

Business Traveler
Scott from Decatur, IL
September 18, 2012
Business Traveler
6.0
It was conveniently located.
My room was less than acceptable for the price I paid.

My room wasn't even located on the main hotel room floors. It was right inside the main door where everyone was coming and going all night long. The heavy entrance door was slamming shut every time someone opened it and kept me up all night. The room was very outdated and did not meet my expectations for the price I paid.

Couple
Michelle from Evansville, IN
August 23, 2012
Couple
10.0
Very friendly staff, convenient, reasonable price.

Had a nice stay.Would stay again if in the area.

Reviews of Super 8 Motel - Mt. Vernon
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Motel - Mt. Vernon
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg