Hotels in Morgantown

Super 8 Motel - Morgantown

Super 8 Motel - Morgantown

Super 8 Motel - Morgantown Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.7/10
603 Venture Drive
Morgantown, WV 26505

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Motel - Morgantown in Morgantown

# 10 of 21 hotels in Morgantown
Based on 46 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Motel - Morgantown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.8.0
3.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Motel - Morgantown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Motel - Morgantown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Grove City, OH
January 14, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Staff was friendly and personable
Was told coffee bar open all day. But pots were empty after breakfast and not refilled.
Kathy from Haymarket, VA
December 22, 2013
5.0

Convenient if you need a quick place to stay for a night. Good food near by.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Willowick, OH
November 14, 2013
Business Traveler
4.0
Location and Price
Not maintained very well...Ripped screens in windows, plumbing not in order. 2 TV's in room,, one didn't work. My recliners was (maybe) cleaned a left wet, unusable. room 313

The only thing this hotel has to offer is price and location. Seems like there are too many miners beating the place up and the hotel collecting a premium fee to all that stay. Have stayed in other Super 8's. I try to avoid. Sometimes not much of a choice working off a small budget with a small company and the need to travel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Austin, TX
November 12, 2013
Group Traveler
5.0
Friendly front desk host who tried to accommodate Priceline's error in booking the wrong bed type for our stay. He tried his best to rectify the situation bringing extra sheets and pillows but ultimately was unable to displace other customers.
Dirty bathroom, smoky bedroom
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Moundsville, WV
October 26, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Smoke detector hanging out of the ceiling by the wires, lamp was broken. Dry wall is cracking every where!

Fair. Building is bad condition for its age.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Elkview, WV
October 7, 2013
Solo Traveler
4.0
If anything, the room and bathroom were exceptionally clean.
Very limited parking spaces. Room was outdated.

I arrived after dark and there were no close parking spaces available. Lots of sketchy characters loitering outside (loud motorcyclists in leather, truck drivers, day laborers). They could be heard outside for most of the night. Inside, the lobby was small and dark, but clean. Hotel staff was friendly. My room was on the third floor, and the elevator was a little iffy. Seems the third floor is where most laborers were staying, it was a bit noisy. The room was dated. Brown drab from the 80s-90s, box TV in the corner that couldn't be viewed from the bed. There was a cozy recliner. Everything was clean however, bathroom was spotless, no mildew or anything. Shower drain was clogged. I might stay again in a pinch but it definitely would not be my first choice. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Montgomery, AL
September 10, 2013
Solo Traveler
Location
There was quite a bit of hair on the sheets. Not sure if they were changed from previous guest. Hair also in sink and tub.

A bit below average for a Super 8 due to cleanliness and very limited breakfast bar.

Business Traveler
Jeff from Berryville, VA
June 22, 2013
Business Traveler
4.0
Convenient to the highway.

As has been the case with this hotel over the last few months, there is always something wrong with the room or the hotel.I checked in, bathroom light didn't work. I don't think there is a room in the hotel where the toilet is firmly bolted to the floor. I've checked in and been assigned the same room as the week before,and found the sheets were never changed since I checked out the previous Friday. I've also checked in and found the sheets weren't changed in different rooms. The handle on the outside door at the end of the building has been broken off for over a month. If you park at the end of the building, you have to carry your bags to the lobby entrance to gain access. The housekeeping staff does not do a thorough job of cleaning the rooms. If it cost $5 more per night, I'd stay somewhere else. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lewisburg, OH
May 24, 2013
Couple
6.0
Nice big rooms, and the staff was friendly
Eventhough it was a no smoking room, we felt at one time the room was a smoking room.

For the price it wasn't a bad hotel to stay at.

Couple
Darlene from Oregonia, OH
May 22, 2013
Couple
7.0
frindly staff and location

The main bathroom in the lobby for the 2 nights we were there had no soap or towels in it.

Reviews of Super 8 Motel - Morgantown
(1 - 10 of 28 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Motel - Morgantown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg