Super 8 Motel - Morgantown

Super 8 Motel - Morgantown in Morgantown

Super 8 Motel - Morgantown

Super 8 Motel - Morgantown Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.7/10
603 Venture Drive
Morgantown, WV 26505

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Motel - Morgantown in Morgantown

# 13 of 20 hotels in Morgantown
Based on 55 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Motel - Morgantown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.8.0
3.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Motel - Morgantown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Motel - Morgantown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Womelsdorf, PA
November 10, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
Convenient to interstate and restaurants in walking distance.
Couple
David from Davis, WV
October 16, 2014
Couple
2.0
Close to shopping
First room offered to us stunk of cigarette smoke. TV remote did not work. Pillows too small and hard. Wireless signal too weak and too crowded with users.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Port Jefferson Station, NY
October 13, 2014
Couple
1.0
The location was good.
The hotel is dated. The breakfast was not great. The bed coverings were rather nasty looking. The water in the shower was not easy to regulate, hot and cold. There was a musty smell in the room. Noise from other rooms was not filtered by the thin walls.

I called down to the desk prior to check out time to say we were running a little slow and was told not to worry about it. My husband spoke to the person behind the desk as he was loading the car, no indication was given that there was any problem. When I did check out, I went to the desk and asked for a receipt. MIKE told me that there was no receipt to give me as I had prepaid. He said I was, "Good to go." Today as I was going through the transactions on my credit card, I saw a $40 charge from the Super 8, so I called to ask what it was. I spoke with MIKE, who told me it was a late check out fee. He said he was the same person who checked me out. He very blatantly lied and said I never asked for a receipt and denied saying I was good to go. ...read more

Andrew from Ravenna, OH
August 28, 2014
7.0
It was cheap close to shopping
The beds had hairs and dirt on the sheets
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Scottdale, PA
July 8, 2014
Group Traveler
3.0
Location, close to cheat lake and decent restaurants, free parking
Flat pillow (one pillow per person), no spare pillows, small dirty towels.
Charles from Radford, VA
June 25, 2014
6.0
Easy in.easy out
Further from destination than I realized.Ltd.fan control.small bath towels. Parking spaces not very well maintained

Decent for price. Clean quiet.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Leechburg, PA
May 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Grove City, OH
January 14, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Staff was friendly and personable
Was told coffee bar open all day. But pots were empty after breakfast and not refilled.
Kathy from Haymarket, VA
December 22, 2013
5.0

Convenient if you need a quick place to stay for a night. Good food near by.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Willowick, OH
November 14, 2013
Business Traveler
4.0
Location and Price
Not maintained very well...Ripped screens in windows, plumbing not in order. 2 TV's in room,, one didn't work. My recliners was (maybe) cleaned a left wet, unusable. room 313

The only thing this hotel has to offer is price and location. Seems like there are too many miners beating the place up and the hotel collecting a premium fee to all that stay. Have stayed in other Super 8's. I try to avoid. Sometimes not much of a choice working off a small budget with a small company and the need to travel.

Reviews of Super 8 Motel - Morgantown
(1 - 10 of 28 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Motel - Morgantown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg