Super 8 Motel - Morgantown

Super 8 Motel - Morgantown

Super 8 Motel - Morgantown Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.9/10
603 Venture Drive
Morgantown, WV 26505

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Motel - Morgantown in Morgantown

# 13 of 20 hotels in Morgantown
Based on 65 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Motel - Morgantown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.8.0
3.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Motel - Morgantown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Motel - Morgantown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Scott from Shadyside, OH
April 30, 2015
Couple
10.0
Very clean and the area was great
Bathroom fan did not work
Couple
William from Crawley, WV
April 26, 2015
Couple
9.0
Clean room. Comfortable mattress.
Continental breakfast ended too soon (9:00 a.m.).
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Morgantown, WV
April 7, 2015
Couple
4.0
cheap, but fairly clean.
laundry room, was broke for 3 weeks.
Couple
Joseph from Baltimore Md, MD
April 2, 2015
Couple
5.0
area room was clean
service was not good microwave did not work coffee pot did not work the last nite there got another coffee pot and they ckose breakfast bar promised first floor he whould not give us one
Geneva from Rineyville, KY
January 14, 2015
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Martinsburg, WV
January 5, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Patrick from Edinboro, PA
December 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
night clerk was friendly
room was not very nice... missing ceiling light, wiring there just no light, toilet was wobbly not fastened to floor properly, tub spout was no fastened properly either. towels were cheap and dingy.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Womelsdorf, PA
November 10, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
Convenient to interstate and restaurants in walking distance.
Couple
David from Davis, WV
October 16, 2014
Couple
2.0
Close to shopping
First room offered to us stunk of cigarette smoke. TV remote did not work. Pillows too small and hard. Wireless signal too weak and too crowded with users.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Port Jefferson Station, NY
October 13, 2014
Couple
1.0
The location was good.
The hotel is dated. The breakfast was not great. The bed coverings were rather nasty looking. The water in the shower was not easy to regulate, hot and cold. There was a musty smell in the room. Noise from other rooms was not filtered by the thin walls.

I called down to the desk prior to check out time to say we were running a little slow and was told not to worry about it. My husband spoke to the person behind the desk as he was loading the car, no indication was given that there was any problem. When I did check out, I went to the desk and asked for a receipt. MIKE told me that there was no receipt to give me as I had prepaid. He said I was, "Good to go." Today as I was going through the transactions on my credit card, I saw a $40 charge from the Super 8, so I called to ask what it was. I spoke with MIKE, who told me it was a late check out fee. He said he was the same person who checked me out. He very blatantly lied and said I never asked for a receipt and denied saying I was good to go. ...read more

Reviews of Super 8 Motel - Morgantown
(1 - 10 of 21 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Motel - Morgantown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.