Super 8 Motel - Melbourne

Super 8 Motel - Melbourne in Melbourne

Super 8 Motel - Melbourne

Super 8 Motel - Melbourne Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.5/10
1515 South Harbor City Boulevard
Melbourne, FL 32901

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Motel - Melbourne in Melbourne

# 13 of 17 hotels in Melbourne
Based on 24 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Motel - Melbourne
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Motel - Melbourne
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Motel - Melbourne

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Laura from Osceola, WI
April 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Lindsay from Indianapolis, IN
April 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Nothing..
The staff was extremely rude. Put my children and I in smoking rooms even after requesting different rooms. Then accused us of burning holes into their bed spreads. Then said nobody lies and hung up on me.

Extremely nasty staff. Probably the most disgusting hotel I have ever stayed in.

Couple
Jennifer from Niantic, CT
March 15, 2014
Couple
7.0
Close to events and beaches
Noise. A little less than clean
Family Traveling with Teens
Stacy from Atlanta, GA
March 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
Very clean and nicely furnished. Comfortable bed.
We were supposed to have a queen bed but it was a double/full. So a bit crowded.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Michael from Inverness, FL
March 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Price was great and the room was very large. We also liked that it was located right in the neighborhood we were visiting.
Room was large but the property was small so parking was just enough, and the space for the sparse continental breakfast was very small.

We started looking at hotels based on price and location. This Super 8 fit the bill and turned out to be great - especially for the money. The man at the desk for check-in was very friendly and efficient. He was calm but thorough and this made for the fastest check-in I've ever had. Our room was very large with 2 double beds with night stand, 2 low tables, a comfy chair, a desk sized table, a small fridge, microwave, coffee pot, and a large bathroom with a hair drier. We got easy parking every time put empty spaces were few as the hotel was full. The included breakfast was name brand prepackaged carbs and coffee or juice. We ate elsewhere. There are lots of restaurants in the area with a Burger King right across the street and a McDonald's a mile away on Hibiscus. There are lots of places to eat in historic downtown Melbourne Beach. The Indiatlantic causeway is 4 blocks away and there are lots of places to eat in Indiatlantic as well. The hotel had lots of tourist speaking foreign languages and I liked that my young son got to hear that. All in all a great stay. ...read more

Senior Travelers
James from Stuart, FL
February 26, 2014
Senior Travelers
8.0
Location
No

Perfect for the family emergency that came up unexpectedly.

Solo Traveler
Christopher from Palm Beach Garden, FL
February 18, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
John from Alexandria, MN
February 10, 2014
Couple
4.0
Staff was friendly Location served our needs well Price
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Blacksburg, VA
September 3, 2013
Couple
8.0
Room was clean.
Location was not that good.

Good hotel for the price I paid.

Couple
Orlando from Orlando, FL
July 23, 2013
Couple
1.0
Nothing!!!!!!
Really Nothing, I compare it with the One in Daytona and was real disappointed. We check out one day before we supposed to.
Reviews of Super 8 Motel - Melbourne
(1 - 10 of 16 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Motel - Melbourne
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg