Super 8 Motel - Melbourne

Super 8 Motel - Melbourne

Super 8 Motel - Melbourne Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.0/10
1515 South Harbor City Boulevard
Melbourne, FL 32901

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Motel - Melbourne in Melbourne

# 14 of 16 hotels in Melbourne
Based on 34 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Motel - Melbourne
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Motel - Melbourne
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Motel - Melbourne

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Charles from Kissimmee, GA
November 10, 2015
Business Traveler
1.0
The clerk laughed at me when I said I could not do without $150 that they wanted to put on my debit card. He said he was doing me a favor and only charged me $100. He laughed again like I was joking. The non smoking room had 7 cigarette burns on sink.
Couple
Kathy from Cocoa, FL
November 4, 2015
Couple
8.0
nice little breakfast and friendly folks.
very nice for the money.
Business Traveler
Ramon from Ocoee, FL
October 12, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
Both check in and check out went smoothly. . The location in regards to my event where outstanding.
The locals

To me it met my expectations. I had friends that stayed and did not have the same expectations. Perfect for one night stay and the price was right.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Lecia from Addison, NY
July 11, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
I liked that it was quiet.
The television didn't work right. The remote was not working. I used my card and was assured I didn't need a deposit but they insisted I did. I didn't feel that communication was good from hotel to company.
Couple
Regina from Port Saint Lucie, FL
January 4, 2015
Couple
8.0
I like that it had free breakfast and my family liked the hotel as well
I didn't like that because i used a debit card i had to put an extra hundred dollars down for room damage if happened but not if i used a credit card..
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Tallahassee, FL
December 4, 2014
Senior Travelers
7.0
We have stayed at this location several times because of its location and reasonable rates. The room was not fancy, but had all of the amenities we needed - location, 2 beds, 1st floor, TV / Wi-Fi (not very large - but adequate), clean appearance.
Having stayed at that location before, everything was pretty much as expected. We did not eat any breakfast they may have had, because we sleep in late. We stayed for a 2nd nite because we wanted to watch sev. Sat. football games on TV (an older model).

We had no security problems - but it seemed that the middle entrance and hallway access entrance to the rooms had no decernable(?) security devices. Easy to unload luggage and everything, but may provide too easy entrance for non-residents.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Boynton Beach, FL
October 13, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Location
Didn't have healthy breakfast.

Good location. Good value for the money. I would stay there again.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Laura from Osceola, WI
April 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Lindsay from Indianapolis, IN
April 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Nothing..
The staff was extremely rude. Put my children and I in smoking rooms even after requesting different rooms. Then accused us of burning holes into their bed spreads. Then said nobody lies and hung up on me.

Extremely nasty staff. Probably the most disgusting hotel I have ever stayed in.

Couple
Jennifer from Niantic, CT
March 15, 2014
Couple
7.0
Close to events and beaches
Noise. A little less than clean
Reviews of Super 8 Motel - Melbourne
(1 - 10 of 15 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Motel - Melbourne
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.