Super 8 - Marshall

Super 8 - Marshall in Marshall

Super 8 - Marshall

Super 8 - Marshall Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.5/10
106 East Trefz Drive
Marshall, IL 62441

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 - Marshall in Marshall

# 1 of 2 hotels in Marshall
Based on 22 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 - Marshall
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 - Marshall
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 - Marshall

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Peggy from Opolis, KS
August 27, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Jeffrey from Elkhart, IN
June 30, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
location
Air conditioning was not very good and the remote control on the tv didn't work
Verified Hotel Guest from Greenup, IL
May 27, 2014
5.0
Location
Room was fair at best. Gentleman at counter was not friendly. Only one table in breakfast area. Coffee, juice and milk dispensers were not working. Bread was available but there were no tongs so who knows how much it had been fingered.

Hotel was not a two star.

Couple
Noreen from Warsaw, IN
March 11, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Valerie from Joliet, IL
November 30, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
Close to local stores in town.
Pool was poorly kept & family's feet were cut. Staff said they were closing the pool to repair it but they did not. Treated us very bad when we asked for extra towels, pillows & blankets.

We will not be staying at this hotel again. The manager/owner treated us terrible as guests and the upkeep was worse.

Verified Hotel Guest from Lees Summit, MO
November 29, 2013
3.0
We stayed here enroute to Michigan and selected this hotel for its location on I-70, mid-point to our final destination. It was easy to get to off I-70.
The manager was very unfriendly and made us feel like we were intruding. I'm relatively sure there were permanent residents living in the hotel.

It suited our purposes but I'm not sure I would stay there again, the manager was that unfriendly. Claimed I booked a smoking room and didn't want to give me non-smoking room even though it was nearly empty. The whole place felt a little creepy.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Mccordsville, IN
October 15, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
I did NOT think the hotel met the star level at ALL! I was very disappointed and almost did not even stay there however it was too late to get a new hotel!

Hotel is not as nice as it appears in the pictures! I found that extremely disappointing and deceiving! Room was musty smelling and dark. I was nervous to sleep on bed.

Business Traveler
Syed from Hanover Park, IL
October 11, 2013
Business Traveler
1.0
Staff was not accommodating at all. Seems like they We're being difficult just for the sake of being difficult.

Sleeping in your car is better than sleeping at this hotel

Business Traveler
Heather from Indianapolis, IN
May 15, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
The hotel was clean.

A nice basic hotel. The room was clean. Breakfast was the typical cereal and bagel offering. Pool was closed when we were there. Close to a Walmart and gas stations.

Business Traveler
Barbara from Rossville, IL
March 10, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
Clean rooms. Met our needs.

Liked the fact there was a refrigerator. Was able to keep quick foods on hand.

Reviews of Super 8 - Marshall
(1 - 10 of 12 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 - Marshall
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface



Most Popular Guest-Rated Hotels in Marshall
Most Popular Business-Friendly Hotels in Marshall
Most Popular Family-Friendly Hotels in Marshall
dg