Super 8 - Marshall

Super 8 - Marshall

Super 8 - Marshall Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.4/10
106 East Trefz Drive
Marshall, IL 62441

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 - Marshall in Marshall

# 1 of 2 hotels in Marshall
Based on 29 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 - Marshall
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 - Marshall
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 - Marshall

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Amersville, OH
January 25, 2015
Business Traveler
7.0
room was clean and met my expectation
No elevator, hallway and stair carpets were dirty
Family Traveling with Teens
Paul from Alma, AR
December 31, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
It's close to the expressway.
They charged me $40 for my pet. The whole room was $--- with no pet. That was a rip off.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New Philadelphia, OH
October 28, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
The clerk at check in
It was dirty, smelled and had mice. Bed and pillows are like sleeping on a rock.

Wont stay here again.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Charleston, IL
October 7, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
The room was reasonably clean, everything worked, the breakfast was very basic but was decent.
The hotel looks somewhat dated and worn.

All I needed was a decently clean room and a bowl of cereal in the morning, at a fair price. That's what I received. There's nothing great or impressive about the hotel, but I had no serious complaints.

Group Traveler
Cory from Lincoln, IL
September 30, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
Standard Room
They charged me more money for the room, after I had purchased through you.
Couple
Peggy from Opolis, KS
August 27, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Jeffrey from Elkhart, IN
June 30, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
location
Air conditioning was not very good and the remote control on the tv didn't work
Verified Hotel Guest from Greenup, IL
May 27, 2014
5.0
Location
Room was fair at best. Gentleman at counter was not friendly. Only one table in breakfast area. Coffee, juice and milk dispensers were not working. Bread was available but there were no tongs so who knows how much it had been fingered.

Hotel was not a two star.

Couple
Noreen from Warsaw, IN
March 11, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Valerie from Joliet, IL
November 30, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
Close to local stores in town.
Pool was poorly kept & family's feet were cut. Staff said they were closing the pool to repair it but they did not. Treated us very bad when we asked for extra towels, pillows & blankets.

We will not be staying at this hotel again. The manager/owner treated us terrible as guests and the upkeep was worse.

Reviews of Super 8 - Marshall
(1 - 10 of 14 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 - Marshall
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface



Most Popular Guest-Rated Hotels in Marshall
Most Popular Business-Friendly Hotels in Marshall
Most Popular Family-Friendly Hotels in Marshall
dg