Super 8 Motel - Marietta

Super 8 Motel - Marietta

Super 8 Motel - Marietta Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.8/10
46 Acme Street
Marietta, OH 45750

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Motel - Marietta in Marietta

# 6 of 10 hotels in Marietta
Based on 18 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Motel - Marietta
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.0.0
1.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Motel - Marietta
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Motel - Marietta

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Beckley, WV
July 13, 2015
Couple
6.0
The clerk at the front desk was really nice.
The air conditioning in our room did not work and there was someone else's hair in the bathtub drain when I went to shower. We had went to speak with the front desk and they said they were booked and couldn't do anything about it.

The area seems really sketchy and I doubt I'll ever stay in another super 8 due to this experience. I was extremely unhappy with being stuck in a room with persistent noise down the hall (systematic knocking about 2 minutes apart that lasted all night) and not having a working air conditioner in the room when it was 80 degrees and very humid made it way less of an enjoyable stay. The air conditioning in our other guest's room worked but the toilet screeched for a few minutes every time you'd flush it. We all agreed it wasn't a great experience. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Charlotte from Bedford, OH
April 13, 2015
Solo Traveler
1.0
The wires were exposed on the door by the lock and room had a mildew oder. I had to air the room out m the parking lot had huge pot holes that would swallow up your car. This hotel stay should have only been ----dollars for the not not----. It was no
I did not lik anything about this hotel. It was terrible. Mildew smell in room, wires exposed on the door. Huge pot holes in the parking lot this could swallow up your car. The hotel was dirty.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Conneaut Lake, PA
September 13, 2014
Couple
6.0
Staff was friendly & helpful.
Venting system in bathroom had not been cleaned for quite some time.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Westerville, OH
July 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Gary from Toledo, OH
May 5, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Doug from Carmel, IN
August 3, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
The rooms are very clean and the bathrooms have been remodeled recently.
Well for some reason the front desk thought we checked out one of our rooms after one night when our reservations were for two rooms for two nights. This happened when some one not in our party turned in a room key and verbally said our room number.

Decent enough if you can get a good rate. I was told by the desk clerk we got a really good rate at
xxx a night

Couple
Larry from Marengo, OH
June 21, 2013
Couple
9.0
Location was primary satisfaction.
nothing was problematic.

all was good and convienient.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bloomington, IN
May 5, 2013
Couple
6.0
The location was very convenient--access to the highway, beside a Kroger, surrounded by eating places
We were in a non-smoking room, but it sort of had a stench of someone previously smoking in it. Also, it was only "clean enough," but worth it for the price.

It is what it is---a budget hotel. It had everything it said it would, though. Overall, the experience was okay. Nothing great, but nothing bad either.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Point Pleasant, WV
April 28, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
Staff was fantastic. I was limping when I checked in (sprained ankle that morning) --- staff changed room so I was on first floor, close to entry. THANK YOU!!
No-- all was well.

Well lighted parking area; Next door to Shoney's family style restaurant. Near grocery store & other shopping. Easy off/on interstate --- close to downtown.

Couple
David from Nitro, WV
March 4, 2013
Couple
6.0
Good location. Fair rooms. Fair staff.
Room had a slight oder.

Not a bad place to stay, just not great.

Reviews of Super 8 Motel - Marietta
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Motel - Marietta
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.