Super 8 Motel - Marietta

Super 8 Motel - Marietta in Marietta

Super 8 Motel - Marietta

Super 8 Motel - Marietta Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.1/10
46 Acme Street
Marietta, OH 45750

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Motel - Marietta in Marietta

# 4 of 9 hotels in Marietta
Based on 14 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Motel - Marietta
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.0.0
1.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Motel - Marietta
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Motel - Marietta

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Westerville, OH
July 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Gary from Toledo, OH
May 5, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Doug from Carmel, IN
August 3, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
The rooms are very clean and the bathrooms have been remodeled recently.
Well for some reason the front desk thought we checked out one of our rooms after one night when our reservations were for two rooms for two nights. This happened when some one not in our party turned in a room key and verbally said our room number.

Decent enough if you can get a good rate. I was told by the desk clerk we got a really good rate at
xxx a night

Couple
Larry from Marengo, OH
June 21, 2013
Couple
9.0
Location was primary satisfaction.
nothing was problematic.

all was good and convienient.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bloomington, IN
May 5, 2013
Couple
6.0
The location was very convenient--access to the highway, beside a Kroger, surrounded by eating places
We were in a non-smoking room, but it sort of had a stench of someone previously smoking in it. Also, it was only "clean enough," but worth it for the price.

It is what it is---a budget hotel. It had everything it said it would, though. Overall, the experience was okay. Nothing great, but nothing bad either.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Point Pleasant, WV
April 28, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
Staff was fantastic. I was limping when I checked in (sprained ankle that morning) --- staff changed room so I was on first floor, close to entry. THANK YOU!!
No-- all was well.

Well lighted parking area; Next door to Shoney's family style restaurant. Near grocery store & other shopping. Easy off/on interstate --- close to downtown.

Couple
David from Nitro, WV
March 4, 2013
Couple
6.0
Good location. Fair rooms. Fair staff.
Room had a slight oder.

Not a bad place to stay, just not great.

Couple
Dorothy from Salisburg, PA
July 30, 2012
Couple
1.0
location (only one available for the time we needed it)
bed, odor, towels

I would not return to this hotel nor recommend it to anyone. This isthe second time we stayed and it did not improve (wanted to give it another try)

Couple
Sturgeon from Valparaiso, IN
May 31, 2012
Couple
3.0
It had a fridge in the room.
My room, the halls, the lobby all smelled like it was a smoking facility.

Priced too high for what you are getting, the Suoer 8, Marietta is a smokers paradise. It even smells like you are walking into an ashtray. As for the room: the mold in the shower was something I've not seen before. This hotel neeeds to be shut down for a week for cleaning and painting.

Solo Traveler
Michael from Carlisle, KY
January 25, 2012
Solo Traveler
3.0
Where happy to change my room quickly.
Found bed bug in my bed.

They need to be more aware of there rooms and watch for pests.

Reviews of Super 8 Motel - Marietta
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Motel - Marietta
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg