Super 8 Motel - Long Island City, New York

Super 8 Motel - Long Island City, New York

Super 8 Motel - Long Island City, New York Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.8/10
31-62 14Th St.
Long Island City, NY 11106

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Motel - Long Island City, New York in Astoria

# 2 of 3 hotels in Astoria
Based on 18 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Motel - Long Island City, New York
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.2.0
4.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Motel - Long Island City, New York
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Motel - Long Island City, New York

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Andre from Montreal, Canada
May 7, 2014
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Christopher from Bronx, NY
February 17, 2014
Couple
5.0
It was clean and quite for the most part.
Everytime i went to te front desk no one was there so i had to wait. There was no hot water in the shower. I think for the type of hotel it was ,it was over priced.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Grand Island, NY
December 2, 2013
Couple
5.0
Location! With a parking lot, it was easy to park and take the subway into Manhattan.
The room stunk of cigarettes.
Samuel from Albany, NY
November 8, 2013
8.0
Off street parking, friendly front desk staff, clean room.
Couple
Petra from New Market, MD
December 30, 2012
Couple
7.0
The Subway station "Brodway" is only 10 minutes walkway away. The staff was really friendly and the free breakfast was with coffee, juice, fruits and different things to eat great.
The room could be a little bit cleaner but it's fine for this star level.

The Subway station "Brodway" is only 10 minutes walk distance away. The staff was really friendly and helpful. The free breakfast was amazing.

Solo Traveler
Mick from Irvine, CA
May 6, 2012
Solo Traveler
6.0
Walking distance to subway.

Good for guys on a budget. Not recommended to lone travelers (particularly female) who may be intimidated by seemingly unsafe surroundings.

Business Traveler
Lynn from Ozone, AR
April 26, 2012
Business Traveler
10.0
Motel is currently being renovated, but I found the room to be very comfortable and clean.
Not the best bed in the world, but it was okay.

Overall, I was pleased with my stay here. The room was very clean and modern and all of my expectations were met. The room even had a fridge, coffee maker, iron and ironing board. Staff was friendly and courteous. I would stay here again.

Derek from Cincinnati, OH
April 25, 2012
8.0
For NYC it was a very reasonable price
No laundry facilities

They were remodeling the hallway of the hotel but the room inside was still nice, clean, and sufficient for my needs. All they need is some new mattresses and they'd be perfect

Couple
Ave from Upper Marlboro, MD
September 8, 2011
Couple
5.0
free parking and close access to metro
dirty rooms and poorly trained personnel (except the owner or manager himself)

When looking for the hotel we could not get an intelligent explanation on how to find the hotel! First room we were offered had a "wet carpet" in it; it smelled awfully inside. Same was in the second room that we requested as a replacement. Only the third room was acceptable. Outside of the hotel some construction works were performed and a sign "loud noise" was posted near a reception desk! Fortunately for us we stayed over weekend and no works were done. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
James from Board Channel, NY
September 3, 2011
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
Nothing.
Everything.

Booked two rooms for two nights to escape from impact of Hurricane Irene in our hometown in Queens, NY which is very near water (flooding was widespread). Upon arrival at the hotel we were presented with a form (issued by New York City)indicating that this hotel (Super 8)was subject to potential evacuation due to Hurricane Irene. We declined to sign this document (which was required) and returned to our home. The hotel has charged us for one night's stay (cancellation fee charge) although we did not cancel but decided due to unforeseen circumstances not to stay. ...read more

Reviews of Super 8 Motel - Long Island City, New York
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Motel - Long Island City, New York
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.