Super 8 Long Island City, New York

Super 8 Long Island City, New York

Super 8 Long Island City, New York Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.9/10
31-62 14th St.
Long Island City, NY 11106

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Long Island City, New York in Astoria

# 2 of 6 hotels in Astoria
Based on 23 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Long Island City, New York
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.2.0
4.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Long Island City, New York
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Long Island City, New York

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Sort by: All Travelers | Solo Traveler(3) | Traveling as Couple(5)
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Northport, ME
February 28, 2016
Solo Traveler
8.0
Price, a good deal for NYC! Helpful pleasant staff, day manager Off-street parking out back, did not need this trip. Will definitely be back, with spouse!
No elevator if you have heavy bags (I did not), Breakfast minimal but good choices nearby, -- I would rather pay less for room and choose my own foods.
Couple
Robin from Tampa, FL
August 31, 2015
Couple
1.0
Price Somewhat compared to others in area
super8 outside -dirty, streets dirty, area dangerous & commercial. parking available a few blks away. Desk person inside wasn't understandable. My wife refused to get out of car; I couldn't blame her. Forced to get a Fairfield Inn at $--- per nite.
Couple
Ann from Camp Hill, PA
August 7, 2015
Couple
8.0
This is a simple, clean motel. Good location; a few blocks from the subway AND free parking. A safe and fairly quiet location. Bed was fine, sheets were soft, towels were okay. The decor was very nice.
The TV wasn't great; it was staticky and didn't have all the channels. The "breakfast" is cold cereal and coffee.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lyndhurst, OH
June 14, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
When I had problems with a noisy neighbor my first night there, I requested a switch of rooms. The staff willingly and quickly offered me a choice of rooms, and I didn't have any other problems with noise the rest of my time there.
No complaints really.
Andre from Montreal, Canada
May 7, 2014
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Christopher from Bronx, NY
February 17, 2014
Couple
5.0
It was clean and quite for the most part.
Everytime i went to te front desk no one was there so i had to wait. There was no hot water in the shower. I think for the type of hotel it was ,it was over priced.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Grand Island, NY
December 2, 2013
Couple
5.0
Location! With a parking lot, it was easy to park and take the subway into Manhattan.
The room stunk of cigarettes.
Samuel from Albany, NY
November 8, 2013
8.0
Off street parking, friendly front desk staff, clean room.
Couple
Petra from New Market, MD
December 30, 2012
Couple
7.0
The Subway station "Brodway" is only 10 minutes walkway away. The staff was really friendly and the free breakfast was with coffee, juice, fruits and different things to eat great.
The room could be a little bit cleaner but it's fine for this star level.

The Subway station "Brodway" is only 10 minutes walk distance away. The staff was really friendly and helpful. The free breakfast was amazing.

Solo Traveler
Mick from Irvine, CA
May 6, 2012
Solo Traveler
6.0
Walking distance to subway.

Good for guys on a budget. Not recommended to lone travelers (particularly female) who may be intimidated by seemingly unsafe surroundings.

Reviews of Super 8 Long Island City, New York
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Long Island City, New York
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.