Super 8 Motel - La Grange

Super 8 Motel - La Grange in La Grange

Super 8 Motel - La Grange

Super 8 Motel - La Grange Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.0/10
1420 East Crystal Drive
La Grange, KY 40031

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Motel - La Grange in La Grange

# 3 of 5 hotels in La Grange
Based on 23 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Motel - La Grange
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Motel - La Grange
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Motel - La Grange

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lagrange, KY
September 17, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Leslie from Corinth, KY
September 16, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jo Ann from Peoria, AZ
March 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
comfortable and clean
no

the breakfast was surprisingly good esp. belgium waffle

Family Traveling with Young Children
April from Lackawanna, NY
December 5, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Staff was quick and short didn't seem very happy. The room smelled funky and there was mold around the bathtub where it meets the wall.
Family Traveling with Teens
Stephen from Parman, OH
December 3, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
Nothing
It was the worst room I have ever stayed in. It smelled like an animal died in the room.

I have minimal expectations when staying in a room for the night on my way to any destination, this room met absolutley none of them. The room had a foul odor, the walls were dirty, the bathroom was unclean, and the most insulting part of this unfortunate experience was the fact that we had to pay a rdidiculous amount that in no way reflected our stay. Other rooms in the area were half of what we payed and could not have been any worse than the conditions of this room. We almost considered staying in our car and I do not exaggerate when making this statement. I would have been given the same rate that I was given by Priceline had I just stopped by. However if I just stopped by I would have never chosen this place, in saying this I will never use Priceline again when looking for hotels. There are too many competitors in this area for me to waste anymore of my time so in parting I say this one last thing. Captain Kirk can suck my dick. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Leslie from Granite City, IL
October 17, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Nothing at all
Just a horrible hotel!

100% horrible stay!! Do not ever stay here!!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Granite City, IL
October 14, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
There was a piece of metal sticking out of a Wall socket and I was told they couldnt do anything about it until the next morning when maintenance came in. There was trash left in our room from the previous guests and the place was filthy!

Just horrible!! I will never stay here again and do not recommend it to anyone else. The walls were stained, our socks were black from walking on the carpet in our room without shoes. The cleaning staff left the place still dusty and trash laying around. The room had bugs in it. This has turned me off of all super 8 motels. Nexxt time we will book another hotel and drive further. ...read more

Couple
Stacy from Solon, IA
September 16, 2013
Couple
1.0
Two stars was a definate stretch. The A/C only worked intermittently. The smoke alarm beeped and when I called I was asked to take the battery out myself. The room was sparse. 1 blanket, 2 pillows. The TV was new but only got 4 channels.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Plano, TX
September 15, 2013
Solo Traveler
6.0
friendly staff and that the second floor rooms were all non smoking, smoking rooms were on the 3rd floor.

Fair price within my tight budget. The hotel overall was clean, the elevator could use attention. The staff is friendly and customer oriented.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Ann Arbor, MI
July 13, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
2.0
The night shift staff is friendly.
Overpriced. With the money I paid, I should have had a better room. No water in outside pool. Then, can I call it a pool?? Even no shampoo, lotion....only have 2 pieces of soap.
Reviews of Super 8 Motel - La Grange
(1 - 10 of 13 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Motel - La Grange
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg