Super 8 Kingsport

Super 8 Kingsport

Super 8 Kingsport Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.3/10
700 Lynn Garden Drive
Kingsport, TN 37660

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Kingsport in Kingsport

# 9 of 15 hotels in Kingsport
Based on 27 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Kingsport
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.2.0
3.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Kingsport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Kingsport

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Lila from Dayton, KY
July 10, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
It was clean and very nice
The bath tub ran consistently it was a steady stream also and there was no water pressure the shower was like a slow stream. Also the breakfast wasn't good there wasn't a variety of things. It didn't have a hot breakfast just cereal fruit yogurt etc..

It was nice and clean like it was newly remodeled but the bathroom looked old and outdated. The bathroom looked like it didn't belong to the room.

Couple
Toby from Brighton, IL
June 24, 2015
Couple
6.0
The shower head was not adjustable.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fall Branch, TN
April 29, 2015
Solo Traveler
6.0
Room was clean and nicely furnished.
Toilet may need to be checked, water sprayed on floor when it was flushed. I think I fixed it but someone else may not know how to do that.
Solo Traveler
Kaitlyn from Warner Robins, GA
March 10, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Excellent parking for both upper and lower floors. I was able to park right in front of my room, which was nice since I was traveling alone.
There was quite a bit of noise (loud music) on the third floor from about 10-11 every night.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Rogersville, TN
January 20, 2015
Couple
5.0
Kindness and professionalism of the staff.
The room needed some cosmetic repairs, but nothing major
Solo Traveler
Philip from Glendale, CA
September 23, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0
Not too far from where I was visiting.
Flapper valve on toilet broken, mold in shower, last painter could obviously not see as doorknobs, mirrors, etc., were extremely sloppily painted. paper thin cheap (scratchy) towels, very limited breakfast available.

Staff did not get room key to person who joined me although nI gave them specific instructions.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Leavittsburg, OH
September 19, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
THE STAFF!! RHONDA WAS TERRIFIC!! ROOM WAS KEPT CLEAN BUT WE WERE NEVER DISTURBED.

WHAT MORE CAN BE SAID MET OUR EVERY EXPECTATION

Senior Travelers
Shirley from Logansport, IN
June 13, 2014
Senior Travelers
1.0
Nothing, I asked for a non-smoking room and got a room that reeked of smoke, had burn holes in carpet and burn holes in bedspread. Toilet lid was dirty. Bath tub was flaking. No remote for TV. It was a horrible experience.
I did not like this hotel at all. I will never stay in another Hotel 8. I've stayed at older motels before but have never been to one this bad. The outside door had a gap under it that bugs could easily crawl in and the safety lock was broken.

I would not recommend a Motel 8 to anyone. I did stay in one in Michigan City, IN that was nice but this one should be closed!

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Clarksville, TN
May 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
was down the road from the wedding
Very outdated for a Super 8.

Very outdated. Not enough towels and very dingy white old. Light above sink didn't work all the time. Key card stopped working next morning and was staying 2 nights. Sign said renovated but saw no signs of any improvements. Outside hallway and room next to us smelled of marijuana from young couple staying there. Parking for our room in back of building so couldnt see my car from room unless walked around to backside of building. Location was just down the road from the wedding venue so that was a plus. Asked for clean towels and none available til the afternoon after washing the ones they had and they were older towels. ...read more

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Charlottesville, VA
December 5, 2013
Senior Travelers
3.0
location.

People milled around the rear parking lot until about 10pm. First room had an inoperable door lock so we relocated. The second room had a heater go bad the second night so we relocated again.

Reviews of Super 8 Kingsport
(1 - 10 of 11 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Kingsport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.