Super 8 Kingsport

Super 8 Kingsport in Kingsport

Super 8 Kingsport

Super 8 Kingsport Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.2/10
700 Lynn Garden Drive
Kingsport, TN 37660

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Kingsport in Kingsport

# 9 of 16 hotels in Kingsport
Based on 20 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Kingsport
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.2.0
3.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Kingsport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Kingsport

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Senior Travelers
Shirley from Logansport, IN
June 13, 2014
Senior Travelers
1.0
Nothing, I asked for a non-smoking room and got a room that reeked of smoke, had burn holes in carpet and burn holes in bedspread. Toilet lid was dirty. Bath tub was flaking. No remote for TV. It was a horrible experience.
I did not like this hotel at all. I will never stay in another Hotel 8. I've stayed at older motels before but have never been to one this bad. The outside door had a gap under it that bugs could easily crawl in and the safety lock was broken.

I would not recommend a Motel 8 to anyone. I did stay in one in Michigan City, IN that was nice but this one should be closed!

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Clarksville, TN
May 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
was down the road from the wedding
Very outdated for a Super 8.

Very outdated. Not enough towels and very dingy white old. Light above sink didn't work all the time. Key card stopped working next morning and was staying 2 nights. Sign said renovated but saw no signs of any improvements. Outside hallway and room next to us smelled of marijuana from young couple staying there. Parking for our room in back of building so couldnt see my car from room unless walked around to backside of building. Location was just down the road from the wedding venue so that was a plus. Asked for clean towels and none available til the afternoon after washing the ones they had and they were older towels. ...read more

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Charlottesville, VA
December 5, 2013
Senior Travelers
3.0
location.

People milled around the rear parking lot until about 10pm. First room had an inoperable door lock so we relocated. The second room had a heater go bad the second night so we relocated again.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Jacksboro, TN
October 10, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
All the attendants at front desk were super nice without being butt kissers
The outside area smelled like vomit but I smelled that in several kingsport places so it may not have been the motel

Was a clean comfortable hotel for the price we payed. we were in town for youth soccer tournament and super 8 was quiet and relaxing in our down time when our son needed to rest.

Group Traveler
Tiffany from Norlina, NC
April 29, 2013
Group Traveler
6.0
The staff was very nice and helpful.
When we checked in our room wasn't cleaned but the front desk lady moved us to another room quickly.
Couple
Matthew from Flat Rock, NC
March 27, 2013
Couple
10.0
Hotel itself is great
Location is a bit difficult to get to

Overall stay was great. Room was clean and staff was very friendly. We checked in very late for our first night (around 2am) and had no problems. Location is a bit difficult to get to off the main road depending on the direction you are coming. We had noisy neighbors one night and early the next morning but a phone call to the office shushed them fairly quickly.

Senior Travelers
Janet from Memphis, TN
October 9, 2012
Senior Travelers
10.0
Access to fridge, microwave, hair dryer, coffee maker with cups, and little noise.
Stink bugs.
Business Traveler
John from Canada, KY
September 3, 2012
Business Traveler
7.0
Convenient.
Missed wake up call.

It was an ok experience.

Solo Traveler
Rich from Memphis, TN
August 5, 2012
Solo Traveler
1.0
Location was fine.
Old dirty smelly horrible place.

The was a hotel out of Psycho! I will never stay at a Super 8 again.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Kristy from Lambsburg, VA
July 1, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Very nice people.
No swimming pool.

It was nice the only thing we did not like there was a gap in the door ad we could see people walking by during the night.

Reviews of Super 8 Kingsport
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Kingsport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg