Super 8 Kingdom City

Super 8 Kingdom City in Kingdom City

Super 8 Kingdom City

Super 8 Kingdom City Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.5/10
3370 Gold Avenue
Kingdom City, MO 65262

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Kingdom City in Kingdom City

# 2 of 4 hotels in Kingdom City
Based on 20 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Kingdom City
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.8.0
3.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Kingdom City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Kingdom City

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Mccook, NE
May 30, 2014
4.0
Said it was non-smoking, but both rooms smelled like smoke. Bedding looked worn out and the bed was lumpy. But for the price, this is what we should have expected.
Family Traveling with Teens
Kathleen from Affton, MO
November 4, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Convenient location to Hwy. 70 and Fulton.
Not crazy about the Fox News in the lobby and breakfast room. I think it would be better for the ownership to keep their politics to themselves. Made me feel uncomfortable.

The room was clean and adequate for our needs. The lobby could use an update in decor.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Colorado Springs, CO
August 11, 2013
Senior Travelers
5.0

The beds seemed smaller than queen sized, as advertised. The bathtub was not clean. The room itself was clean. Bed was comfortable. The breakfast was nice. Easy access from the highway, and good parking.

Solo Traveler
Susan from Bois D Arc, MO
May 8, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
Staff was fantastic. The late afternoon check in person and the next morning staff was fantastic. So nice and helpful!

Rooms were clean. Staff was great. Right off the highway. Will book again.

Solo Traveler
Susan from Bois D Arc, MO
May 2, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
The person that checked me in was so friendly and helpful!

For the price this hotel is great. It isn't fancy but a great place for a night stay. Nothing to do or places to eat in the town but for a quick stop over you can't beat this one.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lawrenceville, GA
April 26, 2013
Couple
7.0
Decent night sleep for the price. We didn't have any aching backs from the bed so that was good.
There was one guest computer for the entire motel. Several of the guests, including us, could not print out our airline boarding passes because there was no printer. It would have been nice for the availability of a printer.

Location of the hotel is in a good spot. There are several decent eating places in the area: Arby's, Denny's, McDonald's, and one other. Good access to I-70.

Richard from Camdenton, MO
April 4, 2013
8.0
It had a recliner in the room. It also has moved the continental breakfast area to a larger room.
Not really.
Solo Traveler
Mark from Dothan, AL
March 19, 2013
Solo Traveler
3.0
Staff was nice and courteous
Room was smoke smell and I wanted non. Not clean as trash and debris found behind table. Pillows not covered upon entry to room. Just laying on top of spread. Severely over priced. Would not stay there again.

Overpriced, unclean and not recommended.

Solo Traveler
Rae from Olympia, WA
November 29, 2012
Solo Traveler
6.0
It was a place to sleep after 15 hours of driving
Old rooms, old beds, and so on

I really can't say a whole lot. I got there at 8pm and left at 3am, so I could get to my destination.

Solo Traveler
Doug from Princeton, MO
October 30, 2012
Solo Traveler
2.0
Smoke filled room and ashtrays are a huge disappointment.

I expect to get a non-smoking room. I was very irritated when arriving at the hotel to be put into a room that smelled horrible and had an ashtray by the television as well as the bathroom - not indicative of a non-smoking room!

Reviews of Super 8 Kingdom City
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Kingdom City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg