Super 8 Motel - Jonesville/Elkin Area

Super 8 Motel - Jonesville/Elkin Area

Super 8 Motel - Jonesville/Elkin Area Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.6/10
5601 Us Highway 21
Jonesville, NC 28642

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Motel - Jonesville/Elkin Area in Jonesville

# 5 of 6 hotels in Jonesville
Based on 17 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Motel - Jonesville/Elkin Area
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.7.0
3.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Motel - Jonesville/Elkin Area
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Motel - Jonesville/Elkin Area

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Matthews, NC
March 18, 2014
Couple
5.0
it was cheap - and for the price, exactly what i had expected. no bugs, heat worked, bathroom was clean and had hot water. rooms (1-5) are nice if you don't mind the neighborhood. very quiet at night
staff: check-in lady spoke very broken english and maintenance guy recently moved there "to avoid trouble in Albemarle", location is back off the road and appears shady (also abuts a trailer park). breakfast? cereal and OJ/milk.

Don't fool yourself, you get what you pay for, but if you just need a place to lay your head, this is the right option. just off 77 & US21, so it's conveniently located. take your luggage in at night just in case as the n'hood is questionable (gas station next door sells scales, for example). maintenance guy says he recently painted and fixed rooms 1-5 but was told to stop because Super 8 is renovating the place in 2016 ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
William from Mississauga, Canada
January 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
Half way to Orlando. Inexpensive and quiet. A place to stop and sleep. Nothing more. Easy to get to from the highway. Easy to get back on the highway.

The continental breakfast was very minimal only 6 slices of bread available with some jam and butter. Sugar rolls and 2 cereals. Milk, apple and orange juice. You pay for what you get. Inexpensive rate and inexpensive breakfast.

Group Traveler
Glenn from Hernando, FL
September 16, 2013
Group Traveler
4.0
Clean, friendly staff, convenient to highway.
Tired looking but functional. Breakfast selection was minimal.
Business Traveler
Lee from St Lucie, FL
July 6, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
location
bathrooms need to be renovated

I would rate a six. Convenience and price

Couple
Barbara from Milford, MI
April 26, 2013
Couple
10.0
The desk clerk was outstanding and the motel was super clean and very affordable.
I am diabetic and there was very little I could eat at the complimentary breakfast.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mansfield, OH
March 4, 2013
Couple
2.0
close to interstate
Live bugs, dead bugs, dirty toilet water, stained sheets, stinky heater, did not have our reservation "ain't got no ink for the printer"

Close to interstate Dirty, bugs, overpriced for what you get. Sleep in your car and save money!

Couple
Jess from Hialeah, FL
August 1, 2012
Couple
4.0
near nothing but a gas station and hard to find

Not worth the $.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Chris from Stoney Creek, Canada
July 25, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
The location was convenient. Beyond location it was an embarrassment. We very nearly forfeited our money to search for another place to stay.
Extremely outdated. Old pink trim and doors from the 1950s. Fruit flies. Ants in the shower. Paint peeling from ceilings. (I am not exaggerating!)

It is hard to believe this hotel is part of a recognized chain (super 8). I did not expect luxury, it was meant to be a cheap overnight stay, but even I have my limits. Judging by the pink trim and doors, peeling ceiling paint, and old chipped furniture this place needs a huge renovation. My room had fruit flies and ants. Super 8 needs to inspect this hotel.

Business Traveler
Cbf from Woodberry Forest, VA
June 14, 2012
Business Traveler
4.0
Inexpensive, no bed bugs, seemed clean even though it was a very low budget hotel.
Did not smell very good.

It was very inexpensive, so I really could not expect more.

Family Traveling with Teens
Victoria from Pittsburgh, PA
May 2, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
This hotel is extremely affordable and conveniently close to Wilkesboro.

If you are going to Merlefest or just need a place to crash for the night, this hotel is a great choice. It is about 25 minutes away from Wilkesboro and the cost is much more reasonable than most of the other lodging within the area. It is about 3 miles from an interstate exit with lots of eating places, however there is a gas station/Subway right next door to the hotel. The room was sufficient for my needs and the price was right, especially since I only needed a bed and a shower. I was gone most of the day so I didn't require much more than the basics. Breakfast was cereal and muffins. The room had a microwave, fridge, and coffee maker. There was cable and Internet. The manager was very friendly and helpful. She was training some new employees but the process went well and the manager did all she could to make sure guests received good customer service. ...read more

Reviews of Super 8 Motel - Jonesville/Elkin Area
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Motel - Jonesville/Elkin Area
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.