Super 8 Motel - Iola Ks

Super 8 Motel - Iola Ks

Super 8 Motel - Iola Ks Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.3/10
200 Bills Way
Iola, KS 66749

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Motel - Iola Ks in Iola

# 2 of 3 hotels in Iola
Based on 20 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Motel - Iola Ks
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Motel - Iola Ks
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Motel - Iola Ks

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Dale from Kathleen, GA
October 23, 2015
Couple
4.0
The breakfast
the chair for the computer table drug the floor so the chair would not roll
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pickerington, OH
September 2, 2015
Couple
8.0
For the price it is a fabulous room and breakfast!
Little bit muggy, but that happens in older buildings. Wasn't bad when we had on the air conditioning.
Sam from Marshfield, MO
January 12, 2015
2.0
ItS close to the destination
The hEat didn't work adequately and we were freezing cold all night. Extreme cold snap with temps @ 8 F. Also the toilet kept running after use. Not impressed
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jason from Union Star, MO
July 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
William from Wamego, KS
June 12, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
only decent one in town
not clean, old carpet, etc

poor service

Couple
Michael from Livingston, TX
May 20, 2014
Couple
9.0
It was a clean and inviting room and the bed was very comfortable.
Breakfast was not very good and the selection of foods was very limited.
Business Traveler
Scott from Battlefield, MO
April 3, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
It has a nice breakfast area and a lot of seating.
Yes, the room location. It was directly in line with the front doors and front desk. I was woken up many times that night and did not like being in that vicinity to the front desk.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Wamego, KS
March 22, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
only new one in town
yes, because I went "online" would not accomodate request for 2 doubles vs King- very snotty about it and had extra rooms (we had to buy one later)...poor service room was musty & stunk despite young age of hotel
Family Traveling with Young Children
Connie from Mt. Shasta, CA
January 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Very nice and clean. I was there for a memorial service with relatives gathering from many locations. The public area of the motel was large enough and quite comfortable. Thanks.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Newton, KS
September 26, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
They are pet friendly.
Inexperienced front desk clerk. Short-staffed housekeeping. Poor ventilation in bathroom. Hot tub out of order. No extra pillows.

I booked two rooms, 1 for a couple, 1 for a family of 4 with a child and an infant. It took about 30 min. at the front desk because it was the clerk's first day at that job & she wasn't sure how to handle our pet fee. (No other employee was on staff to help her). After the clerk finally gave us our room keys, my daughter's family went to their room & discovered it had not been cleaned yet. Check-in is 2pm, this was at 2:30. The front desk clerk said they were short on help but should get the room done soon. At 3:15 we asked again & were told that they had made it to the room 3 doors down, so it shouldn't be too long! At 4:45, we were finally able to get in to the room! Six of us were crammed in to one room for almost 3 hours trying to get ready for our event, baby crying, toddler tired and cranky, 1 bathroom with poor ventilation---totally ruined our day! Seems like they could have skipped a few rooms and cleaned ours right away. Or they could have given us a different room that was already clean. (I didn't see anyone else waiting on a room. None of the employees seemed to think this was a big deal. When I complained to the manager (after calling the corporate office)she never apologized for the lack of experience or for the poor service. She just stated that they were short on help. She was a bit snotty when she said, "well, why didn't you contact a manager". I told her we had called 3 different times and there was no manager available. She was not professional and definitely did not handle herself as a manager that cared about customer satisfaction! Definitely will not stay at this hotel again! ...read more

Reviews of Super 8 Motel - Iola Ks
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Motel - Iola Ks
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.