Super 8 Motel - Independence/Kansas City Area

Super 8 Motel - Independence/Kansas City Area in Independence

Super 8 Motel - Independence/Kansas City Area

Super 8 Motel - Independence/Kansas City Area Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.2/10
4032 South Lynn Court Drive
Independence, MO 64055

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Motel - Independence/Kansas City Area in Independence

# 8 of 17 hotels in Independence
Based on 43 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Motel - Independence/Kansas City Area
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.0.0
4.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Motel - Independence/Kansas City Area
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Motel - Independence/Kansas City Area

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Springfield, MO
August 26, 2014
Couple
1.0
Nothing.
The hotel is extremely old and smells like an ashtray. I wasn't even aware that smoking hotels still existed. The pictures are a false representation of what the hotel actually is.
Solo Traveler
Ronald from Circle Pines, MN
July 27, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Excellent staff (Kim), very helpful.
Smell of cigarette smoke in the hallways
Couple
Kimberly from Florissant, MO
March 31, 2014
Couple
8.0
It was clean and staff was friendly. It was great for the money. We would definitely stay here again.
The bed has really pretty hard not in a "firm" bed kind of way. Just hard. If you have trouble with stairs don't stay here. You can't get anywhere without taking stairs.
Group Traveler
Philip from Santa Cruz, CA
December 6, 2013
Group Traveler
7.0
The Hotel was fine for our needs.

We were going to a Chief game so the Motel was close to the stadium and lots of places to eat.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Columbus, OH
October 17, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
Good location, just off the freeway, lots of restaurants and gas stations near by.
Hotel was a little dated but not unreasonable.

Convenient place to rest when passing through town.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ellisville, MO
October 11, 2013
Business Traveler
5.0
Staff was quick to help with luggage since there was no elevator to the 3rd floor.
Check in took a long time with the customers ahead of us. Our priceline check in, however, was quick. Lack of an elevator was not great and the hallways all smelled of smoke.

The hotel was what you'd expect from a Super 8. The room itself had recently been updated and was very nice. The stairs and hallways however, had not and showed wear. If you just need a place to rest your head at night, this will do fine.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Joel from Salt Lake City, UT
August 12, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
The location was great for the places we visited.
Out of all of the Super 8 's. we stayed in the one was the worst. The carpet was falling apart, the furnishings were old, the mattresses on the beds were well past their prime. The rooms had an old musty smell in them

I'm not sure what standards a motel needs to be a Super 8 but out of the 4 we stayed in on this trip, this one was the worst. Old furnishings, including the mattresses, which should have been junked long ago. The rooms had a musty smell. The rooms were even smaller than the other Super 8 motels we stayed in and by the time you got 2 queen beds in there there was hardly and room to relax. I paid less a night at other Super 8 motels and got better service and accommodations. I wouldn't recommend the motel at all. Super 8. You need to make sure all of your motels hold to a certain standard. ...read more

Couple
Michael from Granite City, ID
July 24, 2013
Couple
8.0
Quick and easy
no

Little out dated but service was great and there were absolutly no hold ups on check in or check out. Even though our stay was short, everything was find.

William from Salem, SD
June 29, 2013
6.0
The location was good. No problem parking.
The rollaway bed we rented for two nights was not good.

About what we expected, although we wish they would have honored our request for two beds, since my wife couldn't attend at the last minute, and my college daughter subbed for her.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Heather from Ankeny, IA
June 29, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
Nothing
Run down, no elevator

Got a deal through Priceline for
xxx per night. I must have missed the fine print. I called to confirm our reservation and it was for one queen bed. It was for me, my husband, and 3 children. I asked about an upgrade to 2 beds and it would be $15. When we arrived, the price went up to $45 for an upgrade. (4 hours later). I've stayed in super 8 hotels before and was very very disappointed. This is the dirtiest, most run down hotel I've ever stayed at. I'm disappointed in Priceline after this experience ...read more

Reviews of Super 8 Motel - Independence/Kansas City Area
(1 - 10 of 11 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Motel - Independence/Kansas City Area
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg