Super 8 Motel - Independence/Kansas City Area

Super 8 Motel - Independence/Kansas City Area

Super 8 Motel - Independence/Kansas City Area Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.8/10
4032 South Lynn Court Drive
Independence, MO 64055

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Motel - Independence/Kansas City Area in Independence

# 8 of 18 hotels in Independence
Based on 68 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Motel - Independence/Kansas City Area
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.0.0
4.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Motel - Independence/Kansas City Area
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Motel - Independence/Kansas City Area

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Bink from Overton, NE
August 27, 2015
Couple
5.0
Location of room
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Holts Summit, MO
August 13, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
The hotel was nice! (It's a Super 8....not the Ritz) It was recently remodeled. The staff was nice and the pool was nice and refreshing. And close to Arrowhead where we were going.
The breakfast is the only thing that was lacking but there was pancakes and coffee. So it was fine.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Keshena, WI
August 10, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
close to interstate, gas station and restaurants close by, easy access
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Kearney, NE
August 6, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Location was good
Room key repeatedly did not work.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from New Haven, CT
August 5, 2015
Couple
9.0
Great breakfast provided. Great location right off the highway, easy for road trips. Great location also because it is right behind an AMAZING frozen custard shop. Paper cups were provided.
I had a SLIGHT dislike for being on the 3rd floor - more stairs to carry up all my stuff.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Preston, KS
August 2, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
wish they had an elevator. three flights is to much
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Sandy, UT
July 31, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
The location to the freeway was excellent. Close to Arrowhead Stadium where we were attending an event.
The room had an unusual smell. The bathroom was not very clean and there were holes in the blankets of the non-smoking room. The place felt unclean overall. It did not have an elevator and the stairwells were very hot and smelly.

I would not recommend a Super 8 to any of my friends. I just expect better out of the place I stay regardless of the price. The room was very small...I thought Super 8 motels were a step up from motel 6 but this place was not even close.

Couple
Katie from Wichita, KS
July 29, 2015
Couple
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Gettysburg, PA
July 23, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
The room was very clean and well put together. The shower worked nicely. No problems with the location or the staff.
Couple
Dell from Joplin, MO
July 20, 2015
Couple
9.0
Felt like I got what I paid for.
Hot tub controls could use an update.

Elevator would have been nice as I use a cane.

Reviews of Super 8 Motel - Independence/Kansas City Area
(1 - 10 of 30 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Motel - Independence/Kansas City Area
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.