Super 8 Motel - Huntington

Super 8 Motel - Huntington in Huntington

Super 8 Motel - Huntington

Super 8 Motel - Huntington Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.4/10
2801 Guilford Street
Huntington, IN 46750

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Motel - Huntington in Huntington

# 2 of 5 hotels in Huntington
Based on 18 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Motel - Huntington
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Motel - Huntington
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Motel - Huntington

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Dennis from Huntington, IN
February 16, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Whitehall, MI
September 27, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
location
the shower curtain was dirty, almost moldy at the bottom; had dirty finger prints on it. The towels were stained....a little bleach would have made a big difference.

it was a nice place for the 2 star rating. (except the shower curtain and towels)

Family Traveling with Young Children
Dianna from Olney, IL
November 18, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Great location. Great staff.
Our shower curtain smelled horribly of smoke and the bathroom doorknob was broken.

With just a few minor things, this hotel would have been a great experience. Overall it was very clean but our shower curtain reeked horribly of smoke and it made the whole bathroom stink.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Valparasio, IN
November 1, 2012
Group Traveler
4.0
The location for what we were doing was good.
There was not enough chairs for the guests to eat, there was only one waffle maker, so it took a very long time to get a turn to even make one, and if you didn't get there very early you didn't even get a banana or yogurt.

If you get up at 6 am on vacation, then you may get fruit or yogurt, otherwise you will get a waffle when you get a turn in line. We traveled with another family and their room didn't even get cleaned, the pool is tiny and the room it is in is cold. the water was fairly warm, but the room air so cold made it not enjoyable. It was average as far as clean and towels available. Rugs stained and covers stained and torn. ...read more

Couple
Dianna from Olney, IL
August 27, 2012
Couple
8.0
The staff was friendly, our room was clean.
Our room smelled like stale smoke. The breakfast was sparse.

This was a good hotel for the money. Our only complaints were the room smelled like old smoke and the breakfast was very sparse.

Couple
Mark from Wyandotte, MI
December 26, 2011
Couple
1.0
I didn't like anything about the motel.
I disliked everything.

Stay somewhere else.

Couple
Mark from Wyandotte, MI
December 14, 2011
Couple
2.0
I
liked nothing about this hotel.
Everything.

You should take off your list , go to Holiday Inn Express.

Solo Traveler
Frank from Jenison, MI
November 7, 2011
Solo Traveler
7.0
It had free WiFi, free breakfast and cable TV.
It was dirty all over, specially out of the room, kind of old looking.

It was very cheap, and so it was good because of that. Plus it had free WiFi, free breakfast and cable TV. On top indoor pool. For one day it was GREAT.

Couple
Angela from New Whiteland, IN
May 11, 2011
Couple
6.0
It was clean and reasonably priced.
They forgot our shamoo and conditioner, and the shower drain was half-plugged.

This hotel is clean and fairly priced. In the past, I've had good experiences staying here. However, this time, they forgot to put complimentary shampoo and conditioner in the room, the bathtub drain was almost completely plugged, and one of our towels was damp before we even used it. This was unlike any experience I had there before, and when I told the staff, they seemed willing to fix the problems. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Brenda from Bear Lake, MI
October 27, 2010
Solo Traveler
7.0
people were friendly
our toilet was plugged up

It was ok for an economy hotel.

Reviews of Super 8 Motel - Huntington
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Motel - Huntington
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg