Super 8 Motel - Houghton

Super 8 Motel - Houghton

Super 8 Motel - Houghton Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
1200 E. Lakeshore Dr.
Houghton, MI 49931

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Motel - Houghton in Houghton

# 4 of 5 hotels in Houghton
Based on 59 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Motel - Houghton
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Motel - Houghton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Motel - Houghton

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Jane from Pinckney, MI
July 7, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
Was great location, easy to get around the area, loved the view.The staff were very nice, especially the woman on desk duty the second night we stayed 6/29, she was friendly, helpful in places to eat, visit.
Young man at desk afternoon we checked in 6/28 not friendly. Booked 2 rooms online, check in said 3 he said was 4:00 wasn't happy about it, he could only find 1 room,acted like he didn't care, second room was found under name of friend traveling with us
Couple
Sarah from Fond Du Lac, WI
June 8, 2015
Couple
8.0
The room was very clean and we had a great view of the Portage.
It looks a bit outdated, but that's the only complaint I would have.

Breakfast was great- waffle bar was included.

Verified Hotel Guest from Belvidere, IL
April 20, 2015
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Williamstown, PA
March 27, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Location, hot tub/sauna, staff
Mattresses were too soft, worn. Should be replaced.
Couple
Jenna from Milwaukee, WI
September 2, 2014
Couple
7.0
We only stayed one night, but in that time learned that the staff was very friendly, the room clean, and the location to downtown was perfect.
The room had a slightly funky smell when we got there, but seemed like it was just from the cleaner they used in the bathroom. It disapeared after the window was open for a bit.

Just an over all good experience. It's not a luxury hotel, but everything was clean and our stay was pleasent.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Sterling Heights, MI
August 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
the location and view
breakfast should have hot food, room should have air fresner

good

Business Traveler
Garrett from Evanston, IL
August 18, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Superior Township, MI
August 11, 2014
Couple
8.0
the location can't be beat!
It was odd, our room had only one full-size bed. It looked rather empty and was a bit snug for sleeping!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Broomfield, CO
August 11, 2014
Couple
9.0
Location next to the lake and lots of public areas outside
Nothing of note
Solo Traveler
Jenifer from Graysville, TN
July 2, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
location is great right on the canal with beautiful views
stairwells needed to be vacuumed
Reviews of Super 8 Motel - Houghton
(1 - 10 of 20 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Motel - Houghton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.