Super 8 Motel - Houghton

Super 8 Motel - Houghton in Houghton

Super 8 Motel - Houghton

Super 8 Motel - Houghton Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
1200 E. Lakeshore Dr.
Houghton, MI 49931

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Motel - Houghton in Houghton

# 3 of 5 hotels in Houghton
Based on 50 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Motel - Houghton
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Motel - Houghton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Motel - Houghton

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Jenifer from Graysville, TN
July 2, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
location is great right on the canal with beautiful views
stairwells needed to be vacuumed
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Cadillac, MI
July 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
the view
the man that checked us in was not friendly

Best view from any hotel in Houghton/Hancock and great price.

Couple
David from Oshkosh, WI
June 22, 2014
Couple
10.0
The waterfront view is beautiful. The staff was helpful and even held the door as we were pushing in the luggage cart. The only 'surprises' were pleasant ones. The pool looked very inviting, we wished we had planned to swim during our stay.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Quinnesec, MI
March 30, 2014
Couple
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Don from Grand Rapids, MI
March 18, 2014
Couple
8.0
good place to stay for the price
sink countertop was to low, maybe it was just this room?

hvac unit was annoying, to noisy for my taste - typical for in wall units of most hotels of this type, I don't sleep well with these type of units. There dropping off my daughter at college, good choice for an overnight stay - didn't have to spend a lot. Free parking right out front, good location to college.

Group Traveler
James from Canton, MI
December 13, 2013
Group Traveler
It was cheap.
On arrival they gave me a single bed room. I was in town for my grandmother's funeral, there were only abot 8 rooms full. Yet they refused to accommodate my by changing my room to a two bed. Nor did they even say sorryfor your loss.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Kimberly from Bay City, MI
November 7, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
I loved that we had a waterfront view this time!
no

This was my 3rd stay at this hotel. I loved that we had a waterfront view this time! It is gorgeous there. My daughter is at MI Tech & this hotel is so close to the school. My youngest daughter loved the pool and I loved the breakfast buffet, the waffles are awesome! The hotel staff was extremely nice. Oh and my youngest daughter loved the games that we were able to play.

Anyu from Clawson, MI
October 10, 2013
10.0
Good view and good wifi
Satisfied

Near lake.BEAUTIFUL

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Harcourt, IA
September 3, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
Nice riverfront location at a very reasonable price.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Saint Clair, MI
September 2, 2013
Couple
10.0
Great outside deck with close access to walk along the river. Great indoor pool and hot tub was good and hot !!
Outside tables and chairs were out wiped dry and were wet from dew when we trued to sit outside for breakfast. breakfast was meager and limited. Had to walk across dining room to use a toaster.

Best hotel location in town

Reviews of Super 8 Motel - Houghton
(1 - 10 of 26 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Motel - Houghton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg