Super 8 Motel - Houghton

Super 8 Motel - Houghton in Houghton

Super 8 Motel - Houghton

Super 8 Motel - Houghton Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
1200 E. Lakeshore Dr.
Houghton, MI 49931

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Motel - Houghton in Houghton

# 4 of 5 hotels in Houghton
Based on 54 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Motel - Houghton
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Motel - Houghton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Motel - Houghton

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Jenna from Milwaukee, WI
September 2, 2014
Couple
7.0
We only stayed one night, but in that time learned that the staff was very friendly, the room clean, and the location to downtown was perfect.
The room had a slightly funky smell when we got there, but seemed like it was just from the cleaner they used in the bathroom. It disapeared after the window was open for a bit.

Just an over all good experience. It's not a luxury hotel, but everything was clean and our stay was pleasent.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Sterling Heights, MI
August 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
the location and view
breakfast should have hot food, room should have air fresner

good

Business Traveler
Garrett from Evanston, IL
August 18, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Superior Township, MI
August 11, 2014
Couple
8.0
the location can't be beat!
It was odd, our room had only one full-size bed. It looked rather empty and was a bit snug for sleeping!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Broomfield, CO
August 11, 2014
Couple
9.0
Location next to the lake and lots of public areas outside
Nothing of note
Solo Traveler
Jenifer from Graysville, TN
July 2, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
location is great right on the canal with beautiful views
stairwells needed to be vacuumed
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Cadillac, MI
July 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
the view
the man that checked us in was not friendly

Best view from any hotel in Houghton/Hancock and great price.

Couple
David from Oshkosh, WI
June 22, 2014
Couple
10.0
The waterfront view is beautiful. The staff was helpful and even held the door as we were pushing in the luggage cart. The only 'surprises' were pleasant ones. The pool looked very inviting, we wished we had planned to swim during our stay.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Quinnesec, MI
March 30, 2014
Couple
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Don from Grand Rapids, MI
March 18, 2014
Couple
8.0
good place to stay for the price
sink countertop was to low, maybe it was just this room?

hvac unit was annoying, to noisy for my taste - typical for in wall units of most hotels of this type, I don't sleep well with these type of units. There dropping off my daughter at college, good choice for an overnight stay - didn't have to spend a lot. Free parking right out front, good location to college.

Reviews of Super 8 Motel - Houghton
(1 - 10 of 28 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Motel - Houghton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg