Super 8 Hope

Super 8 Hope

Super 8 Hope Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
2000 Holiday Drive
Hope, AR 71801

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Hope in Hope

# 3 of 7 hotels in Hope
Based on 37 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Hope
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Hope
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Hope

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Daniel from Carlisle, AR
March 24, 2015
Couple
10.0
Everything! The room was amazingly clean and nicely decorated. The staff was wonderful. Housekeeping were some of the nicest folks we met. Next time we're in Hope, we will definitely stay here.
nothing
Couple
Robert from Campton, NH
January 3, 2015
Couple
9.0
One of the best TV channel selections of any motel in which we have stayed. Comfy beds. A decent brkfst w. eggs, sausage, waffles, yogurt, fresh fruit selection. The fan may bother some but moderately quiet heating. Good inexpensive bbq restaurant nearby.
Thin-wall structure did little to muffle loud, late-arrival trucks and highway noise (motel close to highway. Request a room in rear to help. As with most motels there's a lack of convenient towel bars.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Kim from Baton Rouge, LA
December 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Clean rooms overall. Very friendly staff. Easy access to the Interstate. Quiet.
Can't complain much. Had a little of what I think was rust in the tub under the mat. Not a big deal at all.
Couple
Tommie from New Boston, TX
December 2, 2014
Couple
4.0
The breakfast bar was decent...the hostess in the breakfast room was awesome..and the water pressure was great
I don't like the beds at all they were very hard and uncomfortable. The room had a smell to it. The floors were not clean and not vaccumed . There was roaches and centipeds in room. WiFi was very poor. Not enough linens for bath.
Johnny from Cove, AR
November 3, 2014
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Wylie, TX
October 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
Nice hot breakfast, friendly staff.
Deferred maintenance evident in worn room, beds were not particularly comfortable and squeeked, tiny bathroom.

Based on the many positive reviews, this stay was somewhat of a disappointment. Our room really needed to remodeled as the carpet was heavily wrinkled, the walls and ceiliing were cracked and damaged in places, the bed was not comfortable and squeeked anytime you moved ... to me all signs of deferred maintenance. At least the bedding and bathroom seemed clean. The hot breakfast is the highlight here, much better than most and in a large dining area. Overall, our experience was more in line with a average 1 star type property, with the added benefit of a hot breakfast. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Texarkana, TX
September 10, 2014
Couple
1.0
Nothing
The breakfast was alright

the price was not as good as i thought. It should of rated 1 star

Senior Travelers
Ada from Snellville, GA
July 28, 2014
Senior Travelers
6.0
The motel has easy entrance and exit right off I-30. Very clean breakfast room.
Clean room, but carpet dingy needed to be better cleaned or best yet replaced. Breakfast with biscuits and gravy or hot waffles without any meat. These to offers should not be served without meat which should included meats other than pork.

this is a motel that could used some upgrading. Road leading to the motel does not have eye appeal. Suggest the motel change request the city make the area more appealing.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Dallas, TX
May 27, 2014
Couple
8.0
The staff was very nice and the room was nice as well for the price.
No
Couple
Brian from Garland, TX
May 11, 2014
Couple
10.0
The STAFF...what a wonderfully pleasant group from the young lady who was the assistant manager and day desk, to the housekeepers and breakfast room lady each and every one was pleasant, friendly and cheerful. Thanks so much for your excellent service!

Laid back location snuggled up against a fun stretch of woods to walk in. Very nice pool. Large charcoal grill on patio for guest use along with several tables. A wide expanse of greenbelt for kids to play on or to have a game of catch....or enjoy a nice walk around away from the noise of the city. Convenient location....a block off the highway, but on a quiet cul de sac. Walmart, restaurants all within 1/2 mile. WE WILL BE BACK. ...read more

Reviews of Super 8 Hope
(1 - 10 of 28 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Hope
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.