Super 8 Motel Hayward/Downtown

Super 8 Motel Hayward/Downtown

Super 8 Motel Hayward/Downtown Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.4/10
21800 Foothill Boulevard
Hayward, CA 94541

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Motel Hayward/Downtown in Hayward

# 7 of 14 hotels in Hayward
Based on 27 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Motel Hayward/Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 2.7.0
2.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Motel Hayward/Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Motel Hayward/Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Monterey, CA
March 12, 2016
1.0
The first room was ok
The night staff.Due to noise next room I was not able to sleep.At 2 am Had to call 3 times before they changed my room putting me in the worst they had with shower not working and I had to pack at that time. In the morning waited 30 min
Jose from Distrito Federal, Mexico
November 12, 2015
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Vero Beach, FL
August 21, 2015
Senior Travelers
1.0
Nothing
Location. Room. Noisy guests in next room going strong at 1:45am. Called hotel desk to ask to quite them down. say he would. Took 6 calls to finally resolve at 2:45am. Two of my calls went unanswered. Guess he was tired of me calling.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hayward, CA
June 11, 2015
Couple
10.0
I liked the room was nice and large and clean and a nice large bathroom nd
I couldn't bring my little chiuahua
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Berkeley, CA
April 18, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
Large spacious room, two beds. Good mirrors. Well maintained -- everything worked in the unit.
Limited TV channel choice.
Couple
Krysteen from Rohnert Park, CA
March 23, 2015
Couple
8.0
big room! walk-in shower. mini fridge
the stirwells were disgusting and full of flies!
Senior Travelers
Ah from Hayward, CA
October 8, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Jordan from Burlingame, CA
September 7, 2014
Couple
5.0
The front desk guy was great that's about it
the lady that runs the hotel aint very friendly
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Snelling, CA
June 14, 2014
Couple
6.0
Location
Bathroom toilet seat was cracked/split, bathroom door couldn't shut because of microwave/refrigerator cabinet being in the way, moved a chair to make room for wheelchair and beads were found under chair on carpet and along the wall.
Couple
Dana from Seatt, WA
November 26, 2013
Couple
2 words - never again. What I booked and paid for (according to the picture) was not at all what we got. Dirty un-vacuumed carpet,torn, hanging curtain rods, black hairs in sheets, place reeked of pot and tobacco, need I go on? We checked out the next day

Worst place I have ever stayed in. We did not want our stockinged feet to touch the carpet. They had to have used a picture from another Super 8 to sell this room. I booked and paid for the room depicted in the picture and got what ever they had 'available' (the parking lot was bare?!) The person at the counter did not seem too sorry that we did not get the double beds and put us in a one bed, smoking. We were moved to a two bed in the 'other building' which was something out of a comedy (or horror) show. dirty carpet with potato chips and cigarette ashes on the floor, we had to crawl across one bed to get to the tv set and other bed, curtain rod was hanging off the wall, and surprise, surprise, black hairs in the sheets. We took pictures of it all. The bathroom was ok, the only clean area of the room and the beds and pillows (after I cleaned off the hairs) were surprisingly comfortable. We checked out the next day and I requested a refund for the second night. I have stayed in many hotels, low budget to high end and this had to be the worst hotel I have ever been in. I really hesitate in using priceline again, and we travel a lot. ...read more

Reviews of Super 8 Motel Hayward/Downtown
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Motel Hayward/Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.