Super 8 Motel Hayward/Downtown

Super 8 Motel Hayward/Downtown in Hayward

Super 8 Motel Hayward/Downtown

Super 8 Motel Hayward/Downtown Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.6/10
21800 Foothill Boulevard
Hayward, CA 94541

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Motel Hayward/Downtown in Hayward

# 9 of 14 hotels in Hayward
Based on 16 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Motel Hayward/Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.6.0
4.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.5.0
4.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 4.9.0
4.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 2.7.0
2.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Motel Hayward/Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Motel Hayward/Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Snelling, CA
June 14, 2014
Couple
6.0
Location
Bathroom toilet seat was cracked/split, bathroom door couldn't shut because of microwave/refrigerator cabinet being in the way, moved a chair to make room for wheelchair and beads were found under chair on carpet and along the wall.
Couple
Dana from Seatt, WA
November 26, 2013
Couple
2 words - never again. What I booked and paid for (according to the picture) was not at all what we got. Dirty un-vacuumed carpet,torn, hanging curtain rods, black hairs in sheets, place reeked of pot and tobacco, need I go on? We checked out the next day

Worst place I have ever stayed in. We did not want our stockinged feet to touch the carpet. They had to have used a picture from another Super 8 to sell this room. I booked and paid for the room depicted in the picture and got what ever they had 'available' (the parking lot was bare?!) The person at the counter did not seem too sorry that we did not get the double beds and put us in a one bed, smoking. We were moved to a two bed in the 'other building' which was something out of a comedy (or horror) show. dirty carpet with potato chips and cigarette ashes on the floor, we had to crawl across one bed to get to the tv set and other bed, curtain rod was hanging off the wall, and surprise, surprise, black hairs in the sheets. We took pictures of it all. The bathroom was ok, the only clean area of the room and the beds and pillows (after I cleaned off the hairs) were surprisingly comfortable. We checked out the next day and I requested a refund for the second night. I have stayed in many hotels, low budget to high end and this had to be the worst hotel I have ever been in. I really hesitate in using priceline again, and we travel a lot. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Avery from Sacramento, CA
November 16, 2013
Solo Traveler
1.0
Nothing
Lots of drug users, smokers

It's a run down, down trodden hotel, needs a major make over! I mean it is nasty!

Family Traveling with Teens
Shirley from Bakersfield, CA
October 24, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
My room was ready when I got there
The breakfast left something to be desired. There was drops of dried blood in several spaces. The coffee maker had mold growing in it.

It did the job it was supposed to for the price.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Altos, CA
September 28, 2013
Group Traveler
1.0
The courtesy shown by the desk attendant.
When we arrived, we were told there was a glitch in the computer system and there were only smoking rooms. We had reserved a non-smoking room. My mother has cancer. Wasn't pleased. Horrible smell!
Timothy from La Quinta, CA
July 26, 2013
1.0
Leaving
No air conditioning or fans in the room... room was stale and smelled.

Would rather sleep in vechicle than pay for another night there.

Couple
Reigene from Fairfield, CA
July 7, 2013
Couple
4.0
It is close to where I needed to be. Also, close to the freeway and a plaza with restaurants. Fridge and complimentary breakfast.
I wasnt informed that there was no aircon in the room thats why they have it as a promo. Its not really a promo since the room is downgraded. It should be a regular room at a lower price then they can call it a promo/special rate.

Smoking rooms are on the same floor as non-smoking so basically the smell travels pretty easy. The shower floor has nicks. The door looks like it can be broken into, in my opinion, thanks to the latch ibside youll feel safer. The asian receptionist during the night shift wasnt very helpful. I asked for a fan because there was no aircon in our room, which I didnt know when I booked it, and he didnt seem to understand so I repeated myself. Then he replied, 'you mean heater?'. It has been on a 3digit weather for the past days so I dont know of any right minded person who would think about that response. I also told him that the phone in our room isnt working, and the guy just stared at me. So dumb. There is a complimentary breakfast, fridge in the room, they have a hair dryer, no microwave, no clothes iron ...read more

Group Traveler
Daniel from Lawrenceville, GA
June 27, 2013
Group Traveler
1.0
Nothing
They did not meet our reservation requirements. Offered a smoking room which was unacceptable. Plus the front desk guy was rude and tried to upcharge us on the smoking room even after we paid for the reservation. Extremely unprofessional and rude!

Terrible. Nothing good about this place. Thought I was getting a good deal, but realized they don't honor the reservation requirements that you ask for. PLUS they are rude about it even when it was their mistake. GO ELSEWHERE this place is TERRIBLE. So unprofessional.

Senior Travelers
Irving from Lakehills, TX
June 25, 2013
Senior Travelers
8.0
free internet
small breakfast area

price was right for room has ref. & micro vave

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Inglewood, CA
April 2, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
A big parking lot.
Person on desk, lacks of good manners.

Poor service attention in the reception office. Person with attitude and some issues. First and last time, I get this hotel.

Reviews of Super 8 Motel Hayward/Downtown
(1 - 10 of 12 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Motel Hayward/Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg