Super 8 Motel - Hartford

Super 8 Motel - Hartford in Hartford

Super 8 Motel - Hartford

Super 8 Motel - Hartford Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.1/10
1539 E. Sumner St.
Hartford, WI 53027

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Motel - Hartford in Hartford

# 2 of 2 hotels in Hartford
Based on 37 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Motel - Hartford
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.0.0
3.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Motel - Hartford
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Motel - Hartford

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Stephen from Downers Grove, IL
May 6, 2014
Couple
5.0
It was convenient for where I had to be.
This hotel had the WORST pillows of any hotel I have ever stayed at!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Winsted, MN
March 17, 2014
Couple
8.0
Price point and location where what I was looking for.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Greenfield, WI
January 23, 2014
Couple
5.0
The staff were inredibly pleasant and accomidating.
The hotel itself was very outdated & smelled horribly of cigarette smoke.
Business Traveler
Boyd from Hammond, WI
November 24, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
Convenient location
Nothing

Nicely Renovated recently. Nice place to stay as a business traveler.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Cannon Falls, MN
November 6, 2013
Solo Traveler
7.0
Price
The room I reserved wasn't held for me. I was offered another room, which the attendant later admitted that she had expected me to possibly reject (strong odor of past smoker use). Only after complaining was I given another room.

Good location, good price, some rooms need to be cleaned of past smoking smell.

Couple
Wayne from Kewaunee, WI
October 21, 2013
Couple
The manager. Very helpful kind and understanding
The heating. Had to change rooms, heater didn't work, and the remote for the T.V. Didn't work unless you were right up to it.

Definitly needs to be updated. The breakfast was very good, and the staff very nice.

Couple
Dennis from Mc Farland, WI
August 19, 2013
Couple
9.0
The rooms were clean and that is something very important to us.
We felt sorry for the desk clerk who also was the maid, breakfast person, who did it all.

The lobby could use a makeover and the lobby windows either need replacing, a good cleaning, or at least put up sheer curtains so customers do not see what poor condition they are in. The room was clean, temperature was good, lighting was good, and they had wi-fi. We would stay here again.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sparta, WI
August 13, 2013
Couple
7.0
Price and location
Breakfast not well stocked

OK for the money, better than most reviews

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Montross, VA
August 5, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
That it was a room at a reasonable rate close to several dining choices.
If you were parked around back and the hotel had alot of people staying there then it was a little tough getting out in the mornings.

Good hotel and friendly staff. Right down the road from a 24 hr. McDonald's w/ ice cream cones for 50 cents and Mineshaft restaurant which serves great food.

Couple
Mark from Olivet, MI
August 1, 2013
Couple
8.0
Fresh fruit at breakfast.
Shower. Temp was hard to regulate, and pressure was too.
Reviews of Super 8 Motel - Hartford
(1 - 10 of 22 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Motel - Hartford
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg