Super 8 Motel Grimsby, On

Super 8 Motel Grimsby, On in Grimsby

Super 8 Motel Grimsby, On

Super 8 Motel Grimsby, On Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
11 Windward Drive
Grimsby, ON L3M 4E9

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Motel Grimsby, On in Grimsby

# 1 of 4 hotels in Grimsby
Based on 23 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Motel Grimsby, On
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Motel Grimsby, On
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Motel Grimsby, On

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Val Therese, Canada
November 8, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Location is excellent for my purposes. And so is the price.
Have stayed here often; this time, unfortunately, I left a bottle of champagne in the fridge to celebrate my marathon race. The fridge malfunctioned and froze the bottle and it exploded. Not too happy about that.
Couple
Ken from Edmonton, Canada
October 14, 2014
Couple
10.0
Our first night was on the highway side and we found the room very noisy, but the staff moved us across the hall and it was very quiet.
The noise level in the more expensive rooms, the suites should have been placed on the lake side of the hotel.

Breakfast room very clean and well supplied and the pool was very nice.

Couple
Dianne from Brisbane, Australia
August 4, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Lauren from Lockport, IL
July 31, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Angie from Sarnia, Canada
June 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
Hot tub
THE smallest rooms I have ever stayed in. Basically barely enough room for the beds.

Swimming pool is very shallow and small. Good for little kids. Freezing water thoe. Night girl innept. Called because our toliet overflooded and she told us the maintenance man was not in until 9am the next morning and to come get a plunger if we felt like it. Good thing the water stopped running. Elevator doors shut sooooo slowly.. annoying and the "close" button now did not work at all. Not a hot breakfast, toast, bagels, package oatmeal, apples and oranges, muffins, juice tea and coffee. Pretty good but not the best. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Val Therese, Canada
June 27, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Location to Grimsby where I was at a running event
Not this time. Last time was noisy due to a party; all quiet this time.
Couple
Tom from Selkirk, Canada
June 16, 2014
Couple
8.0
Right along the QEW Highway. Easily accessible.
The breakfast was not as good as some other hotels we stayed at. The staff advised they would be changing the breakfast area in the near future.

This is a four storey hotel with outside parking located just off the QEW Highway in Grimsby. There is a pool on site. There is a free continental breakfast. Just behind the hotel there is a Harvey's restaurant, Swiss Chalet Restaurant and Tim Horton's Coffee shop. The room was clean. There was a mini fridge and coffee maker in the room. The TV was an old tube TV. The staff were friendly. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Val Therese, Canada
May 25, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
The location is excellent for me.
I've stayed here before without problems. My only issue this time was a party going on somewhere which kept me up all night. Not the hotel's fault, of course, but it soured the experience for me.
Solo Traveler
Christopher from Cleveland, OH
March 24, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Room clean, bed comfortable, staff friendly.
Breakfast selection could be improved. Better selection of fresh fruit and cereals.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Puslinch, Canada
March 10, 2014
Couple
5.0
hot tub
whistling water pipes, no microwave, fridge didn't freeze
Reviews of Super 8 Motel Grimsby, On
(1 - 10 of 14 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Motel Grimsby, On
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg