Hotels in Grimsby

Super 8 Motel Grimsby, On

Super 8 Motel Grimsby, On

Super 8 Motel Grimsby, On Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
11 Windward Drive
Grimsby, ON L3M 4E9

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Motel Grimsby, On in Grimsby

# 1 of 4 hotels in Grimsby
Based on 15 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Motel Grimsby, On
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Motel Grimsby, On
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Motel Grimsby, On

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Christopher from Cleveland, OH
March 24, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Room clean, bed comfortable, staff friendly.
Breakfast selection could be improved. Better selection of fresh fruit and cereals.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Puslinch, Canada
March 10, 2014
Couple
5.0
hot tub
whistling water pipes, no microwave, fridge didn't freeze
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Barrie, Canada
March 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
price and location and cleanliness were great! free breakfast was a bonus and I used the fitness room treadmill once which due to winter temperatures and snow. kids liked the pool.
staff were a bit harsh, could have been more welcoming and friendlier. when away from home for a weekend with my children, one hopes for an environment that feels a bit more welcoming opposed to feeling like "you are still here?" especially when I paid.

breakfast was not so exciting but cereal and toast, bagels, little muffins and juice / coffee was better than having to pay extra elsewhere. but nothing fancy or savory. when we talked to hotel staff over the phone before we left to ask if our room had a frig, we were told the breakfast room would be getting a waffle maker soon but not when we were there. that will be a nice touch to free breakfast for kids for sure! ...read more

Darrick from Thunder Bay, Canada
February 28, 2014
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Pamela from Waterloo, Canada
June 4, 2013
Couple
10.0
Location, all the basic required amenities-fridge, coffe maker, pool, super clean, breakfast, other places to eat within walking distance
No
Couple
Peter from Kakabeka Falls, Canada
May 21, 2013
Couple
9.0
very convenient location for us.
wifi was really poor most of the time.
Couple
Susan from Chelmsford, Canada
October 31, 2012
Couple
10.0
The beds were very comfortable, and it was close to the location we were attending.
The breakfast left a little to be desired, but for the price, it was adequate - I wouldn't have expected anything much better.
Couple
Stan from Silver Spring, MD
July 30, 2012
Couple
9.0
Close to reasonably good, although not gourmet, restaurants.

This hotel is conveniently located near and within easy access of the QEW and is near a few good quality restaurants. The lack of numerous food options in the immediate area, however, suggests that it might not provide much of a variety for an extended stay if that is important. My interest, however, was in a one-night stop on a longer journey and for this purpose, it is perfectly adequate. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Louise from London, Canada
February 22, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
Convenient location as we were attending a party at the Casablanca Inn down the street.
Toilet issues in rooms in which our group of four stayed. We had to ask for a toilet plunger for just normal use. Embarrassing!!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Michael from Barrie, Canada
November 23, 2011
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Price was lowest around.
Price did not reflect what you got.

Hotel is functional. Had pool, has vending machines. No onsite restaurant, but there is a lot close by to drive. Room was basic and appeared clean, but dirty behind toilet, chairs, tables, etc.

Reviews of Super 8 Motel Grimsby, On
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Motel Grimsby, On
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg