Super 8 Motel Grimsby, On

Super 8 Motel Grimsby, On

Super 8 Motel Grimsby, On Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
11 Windward Drive
Grimsby, ON L3M 4E9

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Motel Grimsby, On in Grimsby

# 1 of 3 hotels in Grimsby
Based on 30 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Motel Grimsby, On
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Motel Grimsby, On
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Motel Grimsby, On

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Simon from Toronto, Canada
January 26, 2017
Solo Traveler
7.0
The pool and whirlpool were nice.
The breakfast was average - not stellar.
Group Traveler
Linda from Williamsville, NY
August 28, 2016
Group Traveler
8.0
Very convenient to the conference we were attending. Close to restaurants too. Wish they had also had conditioner in the room / not just shampoo. Great breakfast in the morning. Beds were very comfortable.
Kelly from Ottawa, Canada
May 3, 2016
1.0
My kiddos enjoyed the pool and the waffle maker.
The front staff are the first contact that people have with the hotel and the day staff the was there on Sunday May 1, 2016 were seriously lacking!!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Peterborough, Canada
April 12, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The staff is nice and friendly. The breakfast is good.
So much noise! You can hear everything, the highway, people above you, people in halls all night long. The rooms need to be vacuumed and dusted. The pool is freezing cold. The peep holes in room doors are stuffed with Styrofoam. Not the nicest place.
Business Traveler
Imre from Callander, Canada
October 26, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
It was clean and had all the amenities I needed
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ottawa, Canada
December 24, 2014
Couple
8.0
Great value for the price. A good, basic hotel room. Good water pressure in the shower and plenty of clean towels. Coffee, fruit, muffins, bagels, waffles, cereal, etc. free for breakfast. Very convenient location on the highway; close to food and lake.
A bit noisy during the night (can hear conversations at front desk, pipes, etc.). Inexplicable beeping noise one night around midnight (not the alarm clock).
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Val Therese, Canada
November 8, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Location is excellent for my purposes. And so is the price.
Have stayed here often; this time, unfortunately, I left a bottle of champagne in the fridge to celebrate my marathon race. The fridge malfunctioned and froze the bottle and it exploded. Not too happy about that.
Couple
Ken from Edmonton, Canada
October 14, 2014
Couple
10.0
Our first night was on the highway side and we found the room very noisy, but the staff moved us across the hall and it was very quiet.
The noise level in the more expensive rooms, the suites should have been placed on the lake side of the hotel.

Breakfast room very clean and well supplied and the pool was very nice.

Couple
Dianne from Brisbane, Australia
August 4, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Lauren from Lockport, IL
July 31, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Super 8 Motel Grimsby, On
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Motel Grimsby, On
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.