Super 8 Motel - Greenville/Piedmont/Anderson

Super 8 Motel - Greenville/Piedmont/Anderson

Super 8 Motel - Greenville/Piedmont/Anderson Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.0/10
3104 Earl East Morris Hwy. 153
Piedmont, SC 29673

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Motel - Greenville/Piedmont/Anderson in Piedmont

# 2 of 2 hotels in Piedmont
Based on 27 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Motel - Greenville/Piedmont/Anderson
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.9.0
4.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.2.0
4.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Motel - Greenville/Piedmont/Anderson
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Motel - Greenville/Piedmont/Anderson

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Jeffrey from Jacksonville, FL
June 16, 2015
Couple
1.0
Nothing. Very bad experience. I don't think this hotel should have any star !!!!!!!! I have pictures to show how bad!!!!!!!
Everything was bad !!!! I will sleep in my car before I would stay there again!!!!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Pulaski, NY
June 10, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Easy to modify stay and friendly personnel
Rooms still had trash by bed, shower made high pitched squeal, holes in the walls, no remote for the tv, burn holes in sheets/blankets
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Easley, SC
November 30, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
The prices are very good for an older hotel. The staff is always very helpful.
After I checked out, I realized I had left a new coat Ihad bought the day before for a trip. I called to tell them I was coming back to get it, the manager said he would go to the room and get it. Got back and NO COAT to be found. It just disapeared...

I have stayed here a few times before and liked it. But this trip, my coat went missing and there are roached under the microwave and in the bathroom. Not sure if I will stay again ofter this experience.

Solo Traveler
Rhonda from Easley, SC
November 15, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
The staff was very helpful and the room was spacious.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Waxhaw, NC
August 17, 2014
Couple
7.0
Clean, quiet, great pillows.
The lobby had cigarette smoke that was too much. the ice machine upstairs was not working. The TV was not like other Super 8s. I had to call the desk to find out how to set it up. The picture was fuzzy and not very sharp. You might want to update.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fairfield, OH
May 25, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
Staff was accommodating and was very friendly.
Cleaning staff did not replenish towels for the second day of my stay.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Conway, SC
November 17, 2013
Couple
8.0
Very nice desk clerk (Jenna)upon check in. Helped with minor problems and answered all questions about area.
Mattress seemed to be very old...could feel springs in mattress. Pillows were VERY bad. But we made enjoyed location to our destination.

Good location with easy access. Close to interstate. Eating and shopping close.

Group Traveler
James from Youngstown, OH
November 6, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0
Its right off of I-85, which for me is great. It's also close to my sons house.
The soda and snack food machine could be improved upon greatly.

For the price I got the room at it's really not a bad stay. I really don't have any complaints.

Solo Traveler
Robert from Galax, VA
October 2, 2013
Solo Traveler
1.0
LOCATION
Yes I was told to pay 66 more dollars or leave..

The GM needs to be fired...I had one other in my party and they could not come so just I went...I told the GM I did need 2 beds just 1..I was told They could not change my room so I said ok..I only offered to give up the extra bed because it was a football weekend in Clemson and thought they could use the bed...Only when I told her I was paying cash did the GM tell me that she could move me into a singel bed room forXXX dollars....XXX Dollars 1 room, 2 beds ,2 nights deal becameXXX dollars 2 nights, 1 bed deal...On returning the last night around 7pm after a all day football game I was informed by another Super 8 clerk that they had no person like me in there system and I needed to pay anotherXXX dollars to stay for 7 more hours...The GM who gave me the room then called me out to the front desk to pay the money or leave,,,No wonder she told me not to tell anybody about the room change...I was made out to be a thief of some sort and refused to pay the extraXXX dollars and left...Price line deal was 2 adults 1 room 2 beds 2 nightsXXX ..GM of Super 8 Piedmont SC was 1 adult 1 bed 2 nightsXXX dollars....I had plan to stay for 4 more Clemson Football games there but not now....I don't blame Priceline I blame the GM of that Super 8...I demand satisfaction and Super 8 refund my money ..I doubt that I will ever here from them.. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Amy from Griffin, GA
July 16, 2013
Solo Traveler
2.0
So
The lady that checked me in was sweet and told me she was upgrading my room because of a problem their system had running my visa card. But the upgrade was for that the air conditioner didn't work. No offer for them to fix it. Just for me to keep unplugg.
Reviews of Super 8 Motel - Greenville/Piedmont/Anderson
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Motel - Greenville/Piedmont/Anderson
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.