Super 8 Motel - Greenville/Piedmont/Anderson

Super 8 Motel - Greenville/Piedmont/Anderson in Piedmont

Super 8 Motel - Greenville/Piedmont/Anderson

Super 8 Motel - Greenville/Piedmont/Anderson Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.9/10
3104 Earl East Morris Hwy. 153
Piedmont, SC 29673

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Motel - Greenville/Piedmont/Anderson in Piedmont

# 2 of 2 hotels in Piedmont
Based on 23 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Motel - Greenville/Piedmont/Anderson
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.9.0
4.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.8.0
4.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.2.0
4.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Motel - Greenville/Piedmont/Anderson
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Motel - Greenville/Piedmont/Anderson

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Waxhaw, NC
August 17, 2014
Couple
7.0
Clean, quiet, great pillows.
The lobby had cigarette smoke that was too much. the ice machine upstairs was not working. The TV was not like other Super 8s. I had to call the desk to find out how to set it up. The picture was fuzzy and not very sharp. You might want to update.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fairfield, OH
May 25, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
Staff was accommodating and was very friendly.
Cleaning staff did not replenish towels for the second day of my stay.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Conway, SC
November 17, 2013
Couple
8.0
Very nice desk clerk (Jenna)upon check in. Helped with minor problems and answered all questions about area.
Mattress seemed to be very old...could feel springs in mattress. Pillows were VERY bad. But we made enjoyed location to our destination.

Good location with easy access. Close to interstate. Eating and shopping close.

Group Traveler
James from Youngstown, OH
November 6, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0
Its right off of I-85, which for me is great. It's also close to my sons house.
The soda and snack food machine could be improved upon greatly.

For the price I got the room at it's really not a bad stay. I really don't have any complaints.

Solo Traveler
Robert from Galax, VA
October 2, 2013
Solo Traveler
1.0
LOCATION
Yes I was told to pay 66 more dollars or leave..

The GM needs to be fired...I had one other in my party and they could not come so just I went...I told the GM I did need 2 beds just 1..I was told They could not change my room so I said ok..I only offered to give up the extra bed because it was a football weekend in Clemson and thought they could use the bed...Only when I told her I was paying cash did the GM tell me that she could move me into a singel bed room forXXX dollars....XXX Dollars 1 room, 2 beds ,2 nights deal becameXXX dollars 2 nights, 1 bed deal...On returning the last night around 7pm after a all day football game I was informed by another Super 8 clerk that they had no person like me in there system and I needed to pay anotherXXX dollars to stay for 7 more hours...The GM who gave me the room then called me out to the front desk to pay the money or leave,,,No wonder she told me not to tell anybody about the room change...I was made out to be a thief of some sort and refused to pay the extraXXX dollars and left...Price line deal was 2 adults 1 room 2 beds 2 nightsXXX ..GM of Super 8 Piedmont SC was 1 adult 1 bed 2 nightsXXX dollars....I had plan to stay for 4 more Clemson Football games there but not now....I don't blame Priceline I blame the GM of that Super 8...I demand satisfaction and Super 8 refund my money ..I doubt that I will ever here from them.. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Amy from Griffin, GA
July 16, 2013
Solo Traveler
2.0
So
The lady that checked me in was sweet and told me she was upgrading my room because of a problem their system had running my visa card. But the upgrade was for that the air conditioner didn't work. No offer for them to fix it. Just for me to keep unplugg.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Chillicothe, OH
April 30, 2013
Senior Travelers
1.0
It was supposed to be a non-smoking room, even had a no-smoking emblem on the wall by the door, but if this was a non-smoking room, I will go back down there and paint the place for free.
Yes, that there was no elevator for my handicapped daughter and that the contenital breakfast was yogurt, bad bananas, and stale cereal and there was no ice machine.

The above tells most of the story. However, the second night the key card didn't work and when I went back downstairs to get the key card re-keyed, I was charged for my entire stay again. The location was fine but this place needs cleaned up and spruced up. The coffee pot and hair dryer did not work. they had an ironing board but no iron. There were holes in the blankets and the room was not cleaned for 2 days. No clean towels the second day and I had to go get them and when I put them on the metal towel holder in the bathroom, it broke and the towels went into the commode. I have stayed at Super 8's before but this one definitely needs some corporate compliance with the state dept of health in South Carolina. I did get my overcharge back after I got home and called my bank, the hotel,and the corporate office but had to wait 5 days for the money to clear before I could use it. ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Stuart, FL
April 17, 2013
Business Traveler
1.0
Nothing.

This is the a very gross hotel! Don't stay here. They are a pet friendly hotel that's why we stayed here during our trip. You can see the fresh stains on their couch; the carpet is filthy.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Charlotte, NC
February 20, 2013
Couple
4.0
There was little to like about this hotel. The bathroom was clean.
They didnt have my reservation on hand and I had to call priceline to get it sorted out. The lights in the room didn't work except for the lamp in the corner. The room was
XXX but the same room with jacuzzi was XXX. Insane.

This hotel was ok at best. They did not have my priceline reservation on hand and I had to call priceline customer service to get another copy of my reservation faxed to the front desk. The attendant seemed more preoccupied with other duties than trying to resolve my situation. It took a good 10 minutes to get it resolved. Somehow, the original fax of my reservation that priceline sent immediately after I reserved my room was lost. The lights behind the tv and in between the two beds did not work. The only light that worked in the living area was the corner lamp and the one by the door. They still had a tube tv. The bathroom seemed pretty clean. In the morning I pulled the window shades and the view was that of grass lot with dead plants, trash and trailers. Very nice. Priceline customer service was top notch as the rep Linda was quickly able to resolve my problem and seemed very concerned. ...read more

Business Traveler
Ray from Saint Cloud, FL
December 13, 2012
Business Traveler
1.0
Nothing
Dirty and smelled like dogs in the room. Didn't take my socks off. The blanket looked like an old rag. Don't go here. Spend more and get a Clean room.

Dirty. Smelly, no good.

Reviews of Super 8 Motel - Greenville/Piedmont/Anderson
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Motel - Greenville/Piedmont/Anderson
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg