Hotels in Gallup

Super 8 Motel - Gallup

Super 8 Motel - Gallup

Super 8 Motel - Gallup Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 3.4/10
1715 West Hwy 66
Gallup, NM 87301

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Motel - Gallup in Gallup

# 13 of 21 hotels in Gallup
Based on 16 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Motel - Gallup
Overall Quality Score
user rating 3.4.0
3.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 3.9.0
3.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 3.8.0
3.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 4.7.0
4.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.7.0
1.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Motel - Gallup
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Motel - Gallup

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Tanya from Winslow, AZ
April 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
At first I thought that it was awesome that they offered a double king size suite for the price until I found out that it was a lie.
I reserved a double king bed suiteonly to find out at check in that they don't have those rooms and then the manager tried to downgraded me to a full size reg room I told him I already paid for a double king suite.the room we got was dirty,small& unsecure

This motel is not where you want to stay is is located in a bad part of town, it is unsecure the doors never get locked. Not only did I reserve a king suite I never got and was downgraded to a queen small dirty room I paid a pet fee and had to pay extra for a third person. I was refunded nothing even I paid a higher price for the room I expected and got a cheaper room. The manager told priceline that I was downgraded because I had a small pet. Which is ridiculous...The room was dirty, we were unable to sleep due to being right by the door that was opened and closed every 30mins, the trains ran all night. There were people parting in the motel they were making tons of noise. I would suggest not wasting your money on this place save it and go somewhere better like holiday inn express or the hampton inn. This was one of the worst experiences ever!! ...read more

Couple
John from Montello, WI
March 26, 2014
Couple
10.0
It's a nice place in a great location.

I enjoyed the stay.

Daniel from Mcalester, OK
March 18, 2014
1.0
Took a shower and water wouldn't drain.
Horrible

Horrible

Couple
Terrill from Pinon Hills, CA
August 9, 2013
Couple
3.0
The bed was comfortable and clean
Toilet not flushing properly and ice machine not working on main floor, had to go upstairs to get ice.

Price not bad, but would consider paying more for a nicer place.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Converse, TX
July 24, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
It is located on Historic Route 66.
There was much confusion at the front desk checking in. I have a service dog and the man wanted to charge me for my service dog. The sink counter had significant amounts of water damage. The tub felt as if it would fall through the floor.

After a 14 hour drive we finally checked into the room, and I needed to use the restroom. When I lifted the seat cover the toilet had not been flushed or cleaned. It was disgusting, #1 and #2 evidence that the toilet had not been cleaned. The towels felt like sand paper, very rough. The air conditioner was not on when we entered the room and barely worked. The carpet was coming up at the door and I tripped when walking through the door. The window was difficult to open and dirty, once opened it was even more difficult to close. I was in this room for three days and I never received a trash bag for the trash cans, fresh towels, or any other house keeping. This is the worst Super 8 I have ever stayed at and I will not stay here again. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Champlin, MN
March 13, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
I wish I had known that this hotel is located in a very poor neighborhood. I did not feel safe there. The outside doors did not lock, so anyone in this area could come right in. The pool was empty, the hotel was dingy and very dirty.

The staff at this hotel is extremely rude. The continental breakfast is pathetic. This is by far the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. I found out later that some friends have stayed in this hotel a year ago, and it was the same for them. This is in a terrible area, and there is no building security. AVOID this place!!!!!

Couple
Regina from Rexburg, ID
July 25, 2012
Couple
1.0
nothing
nothing

Front desk did not assist us very good. Blow dryer was broken had to wait 2 days to get it and I went and got it. Also told them I would hook it up but they finally did that. Also a mix up on our arrival.Gave them proof and I was still billed on my credit card. I am now dismuting it.

Senior Travelers
Karen from San Marcos, CA
July 24, 2012
Senior Travelers
1.0
Front desk gal was pleasant and cooperative.
Hotel was located next to a train track that ran all night and blew it's whistle//hotel old and nasty.

Hotel was older, furniture, amenities poor. Worst location as a train ran all night long and blew its whistle. located in a poor, rundown part of the Gallup area. Would never stay at this super 8 again.

Couple
Lee from Eureka, KS
July 3, 2012
Couple
7.0
It was easy to find and convenient.
It wasn't nearly as nice as some other Super 8`s.

We were on the bottom floor and the sliding window has a poor or broken lock on it and the screen had been pried open and was damaged. I called it to the attention of the front desk and she said they would report it to maintenance. In general it served its purpose.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Allison from Colorado Springs, CO
March 30, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Good breakfast.
Pool was a little cold.

Front desk man at night was not friendly. Pool OK, not to warm though. Beds fine.

Reviews of Super 8 Motel - Gallup
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Motel - Gallup
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg