Super 8 Motel - Fort Madison

Super 8 Motel - Fort Madison in Fort Madison

Super 8 Motel - Fort Madison

Super 8 Motel - Fort Madison Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.3/10
5107 Avenue O
Fort Madison, IA 52627

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Motel - Fort Madison in Fort Madison

# 3 of 4 hotels in Fort Madison
Based on 10 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Motel - Fort Madison
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 10.0.0
10.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Motel - Fort Madison
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Motel - Fort Madison

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Collinsville, IL
July 29, 2014
Senior Travelers
4.0
Room was ok.
Staff had no knowledge of local area. TV's appeared to be hand me downs, hall ways no ac, almost no public area for breakfast
Charles from Clinton, IL
June 9, 2014
6.0
The hotel was clean with a friendly staff with plenty of parking with a few amenities. Overall I was satisfied.
Only dislike which is small was the breakfast choices.

It is a super 8 but better than most I have been to. I stayed just one night so don't have alot of opinions

Senior Travelers
J'Reid from Annandale, VA
June 26, 2013
Senior Travelers
4.0
Location & price.
No rooms remaining on main (entry) floor and no eleator.

no.

Group Traveler
Kelly from Hillsboro, MO
May 12, 2011
Group Traveler
3.0
The staff was great.
the smoking floor stunk. No Kleenex in room or in stock. Styrofoam cup generic from Dollar General not sealed in plastic.

We stayed in a Super 8 Motel the night before we stayed in this Super 8. This one had weeds growing around it. They did not Kleenex's available(allergy season) My Chair in my room was questionable on how clean it was. We had one non-smoking room one smoking room. Smoking room reeked. I know it was a smoking room, but it was yuck.

Solo Traveler
Lisa from Quincy, IL
July 8, 2010
Solo Traveler
4.0
front of building grounds ok.. side and back.. scary
Family Traveling with Young Children
Sergio
August 13, 2008
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Convenience.
The smoke filled room.

While we were in a non-smoking room and the hall outside our room was non-smoking, management did nothing to prevent people from smoking in the halls outside the room. It was disgusting and very difficult on our son's asthma.

Couple
Annie
April 15, 2008
Couple
4.0
The front desk attendant was not rude.
The beds were the worst I have ever had the displeasure of experiencing.

The place was clean enough, though I'll admit I'm not picky. It would have been fine for me if it hadn't been for the beds. They were uncomfortable and squeaky. I could see a box springs foundation, but I certainly could not feel it.

Business Traveler
Karen
March 30, 2008
Business Traveler
9.0
Easy to find, convenient to restaurants.
The bedding in the non-smoking room smelled like smoke.

This is a fine place to stay if you are looking for something inexpensive and easy to find from major roads near Ft. Madison. The staff was friendly and efficient. The only drawback was that my non-smoking room smelled of smoke - it was in the bedding especially. Upon checkout, my clothes and bags ended up smelling smoky.

Couple
Lynn
October 11, 2007
Couple
7.0
The continental breakfast.
The non-smoking room smelled like smoke; would like fruit included in breakfast selections.

I didn't like being on the 2nd floor with no elevator; some type of fruit needed with the breakfast selections; pretty noisy at night. It was okay for a place to shower and sleep.

Reviews of Super 8 Motel - Fort Madison
(1 - 9 of 9 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Motel - Fort Madison
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface



Most Popular Guest-Rated Hotels in Fort Madison
Most Popular Business-Friendly Hotels in Fort Madison
Most Popular Family-Friendly Hotels in Fort Madison
dg