Super 8 Motel - Florence/Canon City Area, Co

Super 8 Motel - Florence/Canon City Area, Co

Super 8 Motel - Florence/Canon City Area, Co Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
4540 State Hwy 67
Florence, CO 81226

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Motel - Florence/Canon City Area, Co in Florence

# 2 of 2 hotels in Florence
Based on 21 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Motel - Florence/Canon City Area, Co
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Motel - Florence/Canon City Area, Co
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Motel - Florence/Canon City Area, Co

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Odessa, TX
June 23, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Location
The rude staff.

It smells like a out house

Family Traveling with Young Children
April from West Valley City, UT
March 21, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
The room was average and clean
The continental breakfast was sketchy, the cereal was stale and the yogurt was expired not to mention the moldy oranges in the fruit basket. We only ate the breakfast 1 out of the 4 days we were there due to how gross it was.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jennifer from Temple, GA
December 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Friendly staff , very helpful
The room had a very strange odor, sink would not drain
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Oakdale, MN
December 7, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
The owners are super-sweet, but their wi-fi doesn't work unless you're sitting in the lobby. And their "breakfast" consisted of old fruit.In their defense, there was cereal too, but it wasn't appealing after looking at the fruit. Ok for the price I guess.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Colorado Springs, CO
June 10, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Sort of a remote area but still very close to town
You can hear everyone coming and going. The bathtub had 2 inch black hairs all over it, found a dirty q-tip under the table, non smoking level hall smells like stale cigarette smoke (room did not thankfully)

The front desk people were very nice.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Kalispell, MT
April 17, 2014
Couple
10.0
The friendly people that run the desk were very accommodating. Knowledgeable about things to see and do in the area.

The pet-friendly rooms were really clean. Being allergic to cats and some dogs, it was nice not to have an asthma attack brought on by other peoples pets.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Livingston, MT
March 8, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
Price
Most everything, but I guess you get what you pay for, and these days your have to pay a lot to get anything!!

Do not expect any amenities with this hotel! It is more like a mom/pop hotel...or no-tell motel! But if you need a cheep stay..... Also, pets are $10 a night extra, when I booked i was not told nor did I see it in the list of amenities, just said that pets were welcome!

Solo Traveler
Shantavia from St Louis, MO
March 6, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
It ws convienent for my destination.
I did not have any issues.

Hotel rooms were very clean, housekeeping was fantastic.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Donna from Crawford, CO
September 5, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
It was affordable and where I needed to be.

Nice, quiet and it worked for us.

Family Traveling with Teens
Rob from Independence, MO
August 27, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
Additional fees per person added at the time of check in.

Not a hotel, that I would recommend unless you are visiting relatives in the Colorado Prison system.

Reviews of Super 8 Motel - Florence/Canon City Area, Co
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Motel - Florence/Canon City Area, Co
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.