Super 8 Motel - Florence/Canon City Area, Co

Super 8 Motel - Florence/Canon City Area, Co in Florence

Super 8 Motel - Florence/Canon City Area, Co

Super 8 Motel - Florence/Canon City Area, Co Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
4540 State Hwy 67
Florence, CO 81226

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Motel - Florence/Canon City Area, Co in Florence

# 2 of 2 hotels in Florence
Based on 15 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Motel - Florence/Canon City Area, Co
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Motel - Florence/Canon City Area, Co
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Motel - Florence/Canon City Area, Co

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Colorado Springs, CO
June 10, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Sort of a remote area but still very close to town
You can hear everyone coming and going. The bathtub had 2 inch black hairs all over it, found a dirty q-tip under the table, non smoking level hall smells like stale cigarette smoke (room did not thankfully)

The front desk people were very nice.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Kalispell, MT
April 17, 2014
Couple
10.0
The friendly people that run the desk were very accommodating. Knowledgeable about things to see and do in the area.

The pet-friendly rooms were really clean. Being allergic to cats and some dogs, it was nice not to have an asthma attack brought on by other peoples pets.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Livingston, MT
March 8, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
Price
Most everything, but I guess you get what you pay for, and these days your have to pay a lot to get anything!!

Do not expect any amenities with this hotel! It is more like a mom/pop hotel...or no-tell motel! But if you need a cheep stay..... Also, pets are $10 a night extra, when I booked i was not told nor did I see it in the list of amenities, just said that pets were welcome!

Solo Traveler
Shantavia from St Louis, MO
March 6, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
It ws convienent for my destination.
I did not have any issues.

Hotel rooms were very clean, housekeeping was fantastic.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Donna from Crawford, CO
September 5, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
It was affordable and where I needed to be.

Nice, quiet and it worked for us.

Family Traveling with Teens
Rob from Independence, MO
August 27, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
Additional fees per person added at the time of check in.

Not a hotel, that I would recommend unless you are visiting relatives in the Colorado Prison system.

Family Traveling with Teens
Grancy from Gardner, KS
August 18, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Each room was clean and provided microwave and refrigerator.
Breakfast was lack luster. No pool.

Stay met expectations. Room was clean no smoke smell at facility.

Couple
Randy from Oconomowoc, WI
July 17, 2012
Couple
1.0
UMMMM Can't
The night hotel clerk is very unfriendly and rude. They lock the hotel lobby after 10 no access to machines.

I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.Super 8 should get someone else to run it.The room was straightened up after the first day but not cleaned.We were lucky they even gave us new soap and shampoo.

Couple
Sue from Gunnison, CO
September 9, 2011
Couple
9.0
The free breakfast. The lobby. The TV was easy to use.
Some of it was outdated, like the carpeting and bathroom.

Overall, it suited our needs great. It was economical, which was our main concern, along with having a breakfast provided so we could get up and start out on our day without having to find a restaurant and pay for that cost too. It was along our route and easy to find. I found the bed and room very comfortable.

Couple
John from Omaha, NE
April 20, 2011
Couple
10.0
Extremely helpful & very pleasant desk clerks. Very clean.
The continental breakfast needs vast improvement and wi-fi does not reach all rooms

The location is perfect for our purpose of coming to Florence. The desk clerks were extremely helpful and they were like our personal sight seeing guide as they had vast knowledge of things to see in the area. The rooms were clean and it was a quiet and peaceful stay. The free wi-fi needs upgraded to allow rooms at the end of hall to be able to access, our room was too far away and we were unable to access internet. ...read more

Reviews of Super 8 Motel - Florence/Canon City Area, Co
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Motel - Florence/Canon City Area, Co
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg