Super 8 Motel - Florence

Super 8 Motel - Florence in Florence

Super 8 Motel - Florence

Super 8 Motel - Florence Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.5/10
101 Hwy 72
Florence, AL 35631

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Motel - Florence in Florence

# 9 of 11 hotels in Florence
Based on 15 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Motel - Florence
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.5.0
4.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.3.0
4.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.1.0
5.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.0.0
4.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Motel - Florence
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Motel - Florence

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Philleak from Chicago, IL
June 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
Nothing at all
When we first arrived there was a frog hopping around in the room and spiders and other kind of bugs

Never will go back

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chapmanville, WV
April 12, 2014
Couple
3.0
The Price
The room was nasty and smelled like stale cigarettes when you walked in. The bed had bed bugs and the room walls had crap all over them. It was disgusting. It was also in a poor neighborhood. I would not stay there again.
Business Traveler
Miles from Rossville, GA
April 7, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
The view.
No TV guide or even a channel list. A/C rattled. Walls were like sounding boards. The couples on either side were having orgasm contests...this place should be rented by the hour.

I felt safe but only because I had Smith and Wesson with me.

Solo Traveler
George from Adel, IA
December 27, 2013
Solo Traveler
7.0
Location, price, refrigerator & microwave.
No complaints.
Jennifer from Blountsville, AL
October 30, 2013
2.0
Nothing
The hotel was nasty, the room smelled like a cat, the furniture had claw marks on it where a cat had been scratching. THe parking lot was full of stuff where the hotel was being worked on,stuff was sitting in front of our door.

This was my 1st and Last Stay at the Super 8 in Florence. It was very nasty.

Couple
Donna from Kansas City, MO
July 25, 2013
Couple
7.0
It was a nice large room! It was a major improvement over the previous hotel we stayed in. For the price it was definitely worth it.
It was hard to find. Priceline has there address listed as Florence but it's really in Killen, Al. So GPS took me to downtown Florence.

The lady at the front desk was very nice and helpful.

Solo Traveler
Robert from Dearborn Heights, MI
May 30, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
The staff was more than pleasant and helpful. The room was ideal for what how long of a stay that I have and was located very nicely for the commuting that I required during my stay.
The hair dryer did not work, and the first night I could not park in front of my room due to someone parking a boat in front of my room. They should have been told that they had to park out front were there is plenty of room for vehicles with trailers.

This is a rather nice place for the price. I had a kitchenette, refrigerator, stove, and microwave. It was extremely quite and the room was rather spacious. I have stayed at many hotels in my travels for business and leisure, and I must say for the price it was well worth it.

Robert from Albany, GA
December 17, 2012
2.0
Staff were nice
The website said hotel was in florence but it was in Killeen Alabama and was one star if that

this hotel should not be recommended to your guests

Solo Traveler
Matthew from Chicago, IL
November 15, 2012
Solo Traveler
1.0
I think the best part of this stay was leaving.
It was located 8 miles away from where you said it was which ruined my evening plans. The screws attaching the lock to the door were stripped rendering the lock useless. The fixtures in the bath tub were falling out of the wall. The comforter on the bed o

Don't stay here.

Solo Traveler
Paul from Evansville, IN
October 22, 2012
Solo Traveler
7.0
Right by the lake.
Parking was bad for room.

The staff was very friendly and had a nice lake view.

Reviews of Super 8 Motel - Florence
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Motel - Florence
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg