Super 8 Motel - Eureka

Super 8 Motel - Eureka in Eureka

Super 8 Motel - Eureka

Super 8 Motel - Eureka Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.7/10
1304 Fourth Street
Eureka, CA 95501

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Motel - Eureka in Eureka

# 11 of 21 hotels in Eureka
Based on 46 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Motel - Eureka
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.1.0
4.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Motel - Eureka
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Motel - Eureka

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Anderson, CA
April 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
POOL & HOT TUB
THIS MOTEL IS IN A VERY POOR PART OF TOWN. THERE WERE LOTS OF INDIGENT PEOPLE, WALKING THROUGH THE AREA.

A LOT OF TRAFFIC NOISE!

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Auburn, CA
April 16, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Owners and staff were of the highest character The breakfast room was great,
no
Verified Hotel Guest from Junction City, CA
March 9, 2014
8.0
Close to my meeting at the Masonic Lodge
No instant oatmeal at breakfast. Also the interior door lock didn't work. Could still use the metal safety bar. Told the manager at checkout

Room had new carpet and nice furniture. Convenient location on Fourth St. Breakfast room big with waffles dry cereal,toast, some mini cinnamon rolls,coffee etc.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Redding, CA
October 22, 2013
Couple
We didn't like the hotel at all. The room wasn't ready. The desk person was rude. We didn't stay at the hotel. It smelled weird. I don't advise staying here. They won't even refund the $ even though we didn't stay there.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Irvine, CA
September 12, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Service is the best. They are friendly and very helpful. My son left his eye-glasses in the room when we checked out. I called the hotel the next day and she sent it to us in SoCal upon our request. We're very pleased with her service.
None.

exceed my expectation both hotel condition and service from the staffs.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jacqueline from Boise, ID
August 26, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
The air conditioner did not work, the room had a musty odor and was very humid. It would not have been so bad if there was at least a screen on the window so that we could leave it open for fresh air. At least there was a ceiling fan.

I would not recommend sending your customers to this Super 8. What a disappointment.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Amber from Shasta Lake, CA
August 25, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
It had a vacancy.
Horrible location. Bad part of town. Very dated, not clean and the pool look like a germ fest!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Redmond, OR
August 23, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
It was easy to find and room was clean, beds comfortable.
No a/c and our room was very hot. Ceiling fan helped a bit but took a while to get some air flow. Pool/hot tub could use an update, water didn't look clean.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Elk Grove, CA
August 18, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
The room had no windows, smelled as though someone lived in there a long time, it smelled TERRIBLE, was DIRTY, this made us feel disgusting. We couldn't leave fast enough, we ran out of that hotel!!
Everything was dirty and smelled like dirty streets.

Not even a 1 on a scale 1-5

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Costa Mesa, CA
July 26, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
Bathroom looked nice. The lady when we checked out was nice unlike the man who checked us in.
see below.

The hotel was very small; hotel person (man) when we checked in was incompetent, rude, argumentative, and harassed myself and the members of my party every time we walked in the lobby. There were no A/C's in the rooms; room was HOT, outside cool;not felt secure opening windows on the first floor. Because of the heat in the room, we did not have a nice stay and we could not sleep at night. I asked for a fan which led into an argument before the fan was given to me. So, SAVE YOUR MONEY AND STAY AWAY FROM THIS MOTEL. NOT WORTH THE MONEY!! ...read more

Reviews of Super 8 Motel - Eureka
(1 - 10 of 25 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Motel - Eureka
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg