Super 8 Elkins

Super 8 Elkins in Elkins

Super 8 Elkins

Super 8 Elkins Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
350 Beverly Pike
Elkins, WV 26241

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Elkins in Elkins

# 3 of 4 hotels in Elkins
Based on 42 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Elkins
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Elkins
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Elkins

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Senior Travelers
Bonnie from Martinsburg, WV
December 3, 2014
Senior Travelers
9.0
The linens were SO white!!! I really liked that!! My 3 year old great-grandson enjoyed our stay at Super-8, also.
There was nothing to "not like".
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Brownsville, PA
October 26, 2014
Senior Travelers
1.0
Filthy carpeting throughout hotel Blood on sheets and mildew in lower floor bathroom Bed smelled like Bengay salve Windows didn't lock on ground floor No elevator and was advertised as handicapped accessible Was not non-smoking as advertised

We needed a room for one night for a funeral. Due to the condition of the rooms, we were very uncomfortable and disappointed in our stay. The hotel is so poor it is not even ratable on a one to five star rating scale. Listing of hotel's features were not accurate. Staff did not offer help with bags even though all three of us had physical ailments. Would never recommend this hotel to anyone. ...read more

Couple
Phyllis from Stuart, VA
October 26, 2014
Couple
2.0
comfortable clean bed
no shower curtain, hair dryer did not work, dirty carpet, noisy at night
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Wheelersburg, OH
October 21, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Did I have a peaceful night? Yes. Did I have a nice, hot shower in the morning? Yes. Did the room appear clean? Yes. Was staff friendly? Yes. If you are looking for a place to put your head into a pillow after a long day, this will do. Good location.
Free breakfast a little slim. Chemical smell/cigarette odor evident in hallways. Decor in common areas/in my particular room were worn and need of replacing/updating. Tried to shut curtain in room/came off rod. Entrance lighting to parking not well lit.

Location: Close to town and other amenities without being on top of everything. Restaurants, shopping, and convenient stores in close proximity. If visiting downtown Elkins, I would recommend Beanders Bar & Pub on Davis Street.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Huntington, WV
October 17, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
the price
it stunk, no top sheet, no usable wifi, loose floor tiles in the bathroom, faucet in tub and sink both leaked, iron shaped burn in carpet. they said they were pet friendly but they would not let me have the room I reserved because of the dog
Business Traveler
Harvey from Montvale, VA
October 3, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
Good location
Carpet was extremely dirty. Every morning I would take a shower black would come off the bottom of my feet. Carpet in dire need of cleaning.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Columbiana, OH
August 6, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Close to the station for the Mountaineer Dinner Train.
Although we did ask for smoking room. There was definitely a strong smoking odor.

Was very convenient for getting to and from station for the dinner train. Also close for restaurant and souvenior stores.

Group Traveler
Michelle from Ridgeville, IN
July 30, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
people were great room was very clean
needs a swimming pool
Couple
Tracey from Celoron, NY
July 30, 2014
Couple
10.0
The staff is nice. Food is close by. Breakfast to get ya going is free. We have stayed there before and it is close to the trains that we rode. Will definently be going back there.
No

Awesome senery.

Solo Traveler
Ernest from West Chester, PA
July 20, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
room had moldy smell. bathtub was stained with large black spots. almost stepped through tub. a rubber mat was covering a weak spot.
Reviews of Super 8 Elkins
(1 - 10 of 25 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Elkins
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg