Super 8 Elkins

Super 8 Elkins in Elkins

Super 8 Elkins

Super 8 Elkins Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
350 Beverly Pike
Elkins, WV 26241

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Elkins in Elkins

# 3 of 4 hotels in Elkins
Based on 37 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Elkins
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Elkins
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Elkins

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Columbiana, OH
August 6, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Close to the station for the Mountaineer Dinner Train.
Although we did ask for smoking room. There was definitely a strong smoking odor.

Was very convenient for getting to and from station for the dinner train. Also close for restaurant and souvenior stores.

Group Traveler
Michelle from Ridgeville, IN
July 30, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
people were great room was very clean
needs a swimming pool
Couple
Tracey from Celoron, NY
July 30, 2014
Couple
10.0
The staff is nice. Food is close by. Breakfast to get ya going is free. We have stayed there before and it is close to the trains that we rode. Will definently be going back there.
No

Awesome senery.

Solo Traveler
Ernest from West Chester, PA
July 20, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
room had moldy smell. bathtub was stained with large black spots. almost stepped through tub. a rubber mat was covering a weak spot.
Couple
Robert from Gahanna, OH
June 10, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Charlotte, NC
December 30, 2013
Solo Traveler
6.0
It was clean.
I feel like it should be cheaper to stay there.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Crozet, VA
December 9, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Clean bed.
There was a musty smell in the lobby, but not in the room, thankfully.
Couple
Thomas from Florissant, MO
November 16, 2013
Couple
6.0
Room was booked as smoking and had to be changed to not smoking. This is a REAL issue with Priceline as some facilities cannot accomodate non-smokers on arrival. The room had maintenance issues with the HVAC unit. The proprietor worked out the issues.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Ming from Monroeville, PA
October 22, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0

The staff is very friendly and recommended a very good place to have dinner. But the location is funny because it is not in the GPS. we did not have a hard time to find it because we saw it when we drove on the main road.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Herndon, VA
October 2, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Friendly staff, great location.

Enjoyed our stay!! Would definitely go back again.

Reviews of Super 8 Elkins
(1 - 10 of 24 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Elkins
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg