Super 8 Motel-Duson/Lafayette West Area

Super 8 Motel-Duson/Lafayette West Area in Duson

Super 8 Motel-Duson/Lafayette West Area

Super 8 Motel-Duson/Lafayette West Area Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.9/10
3001 Daulat Drive
Duson, LA 70529

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Motel-Duson/Lafayette West Area in Duson

# 1 of 1 hotels in Duson
Based on 23 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Motel-Duson/Lafayette West Area
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Motel-Duson/Lafayette West Area
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Motel-Duson/Lafayette West Area

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Joshua from Opelousas, LA
September 4, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Senior Travelers
Gilbert from Oklahoma City, OK
August 23, 2014
Senior Travelers
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
John from Blanchard, OK
August 23, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
The breakfast was acceptable and probably the cleanest area in the hotel
The room had a very strong mildew/mold smell and the bed sheets were stained. Also the carpet was dirty. The daytime staff are very rude.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lafayette, LA
July 27, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0
The breakfast area was very neat and clean. That was the best part of the hotel from what I could see.
The room smelled and the floors look like they were not clean. Also the lighting in the room was limited. the covering had burn marks on them. I did not sleep in the bed cause I did not want to see what else might be in that bed besides the horrible ode

It may have been just that room, but I will not be going there no time in the future.

Verified Hotel Guest from Church Point, LA
July 7, 2014
6.0
The whirlpool was very filthy. Food was found in the refrigerator and on the nightstand from the previous customer. When I reported the condition of the room the staff gave me cleaning supplies and a toilet brush to clean the whirlpool. NOT PROFESSIONAL
Solo Traveler
Robert from Katy, TX
May 6, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0
The hotel did not have a room for me when I got there. Only their special room with a jacuzzi that they wanted triple what I had already paid. I eventually gave them $30 cash extra so that I could get some sleep in their jacuzzi room! Total mess!
Solo Traveler
Robert from Katy, TX
February 27, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Very friendly and helpful front desk workers.

Great location, great price!

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Port Barre, LA
January 11, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
2 roaches, dirty, rude front desk, on all 3 shifts...horrible
lots

nothing else to say

Couple
Sonya from Iowa, LA
November 5, 2013
Couple
1.0
Not very clean. Stains on carpet. Looked liked blood on ceiling in bathroom.
Couple
Malita from Lafayette, LA
April 28, 2013
Couple
1.0
I arrived and was told no rooms were available then was offered one of two rooms for $55 more. The room had an awful odor due to wet/molded carpet in the Jacuzzi area. Staff (Kim) was rude. I did not stay and am having a difficult time getting a refund.

Jacuzzi suite had a horrible smell. Carpet was wet and molded. Staff (Kim)was rude when presented with the information and failed to observe the condition of the room in my presence. A refund has not been offered after continuous attempts to contact the manager, who emailed me a week later and offered me 25% off my next stay, although I could not remain in the room and had to depart from the hotel. ...read more

Reviews of Super 8 Motel-Duson/Lafayette West Area
(1 - 10 of 12 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Motel-Duson/Lafayette West Area
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg