Super 8 Motel-Duson/Lafayette West Area

Super 8 Motel-Duson/Lafayette West Area in Duson

Super 8 Motel-Duson/Lafayette West Area

Super 8 Motel-Duson/Lafayette West Area Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.3/10
3001 Daulat Drive
Duson, LA 70529

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Motel-Duson/Lafayette West Area in Duson

# 1 of 1 hotels in Duson
Based on 29 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Motel-Duson/Lafayette West Area
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Motel-Duson/Lafayette West Area
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Motel-Duson/Lafayette West Area

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Lauren from Las Vegas, NV
November 26, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
It was super cheap, but still really nice. I noticed that it got some bad reviews from others, but what the heck do they want for $--- bucks... it was nice, clean, friendly, and it had breakfast. Can't beat that with a stick! :)
It was great. No problems.
Solo Traveler
John from Blanchard, OK
October 22, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
This hotel has made improvements since I started staying on a regular basis. The front desk associate Raven is always very helpful. Their remodeling is almost finished.
Nothing really to mention on this visit.

Now that their remodel is about finished they have really become a great value for the price.

Solo Traveler
John from Blanchard, OK
October 4, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
This was my fourth stay. I actually got a good room with no major issues. Their remodel is looking better, the rooms will be a much better value once done.
Still kinda has a musty smell that hopefully will disappear one they are done remodeling.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lafayette, LA
September 30, 2014
Couple
10.0
I LIKED HOW THE ATTEND KNEW WHO I WAS WHEN I SHOWED UP AND WAS EXPECTING ME
NO
Solo Traveler
John from Blanchard, OK
September 27, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
This was my third stay. The breakfast and lobby area were still the nicest area. They are starting a much needed remodel. Time will tell if they do it right.
The a/c didn't work in the first room, and things mentioned in previous reviews are still issues.

They are remodeling.

Solo Traveler
John from Blanchard, OK
September 18, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
Location was very convenient for me. This was my second stay. Breakfast is still the best part/area.
The room wasn't all that clean but smelled better than my last stay. Lock your door or the maintenance guy will just badge in regardless of do not disturb sign.
Couple
Joshua from Opelousas, LA
September 4, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Senior Travelers
Gilbert from Oklahoma City, OK
August 23, 2014
Senior Travelers
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
John from Blanchard, OK
August 23, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
The breakfast was acceptable and probably the cleanest area in the hotel
The room had a very strong mildew/mold smell and the bed sheets were stained. Also the carpet was dirty. The daytime staff are very rude.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lafayette, LA
July 27, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0
The breakfast area was very neat and clean. That was the best part of the hotel from what I could see.
The room smelled and the floors look like they were not clean. Also the lighting in the room was limited. the covering had burn marks on them. I did not sleep in the bed cause I did not want to see what else might be in that bed besides the horrible ode

It may have been just that room, but I will not be going there no time in the future.

Reviews of Super 8 Motel-Duson/Lafayette West Area
(1 - 10 of 17 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Motel-Duson/Lafayette West Area
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg