Super 8 Motel-Duson/Lafayette West Area

Super 8 Motel-Duson/Lafayette West Area in Duson

Super 8 Motel-Duson/Lafayette West Area

Super 8 Motel-Duson/Lafayette West Area Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.8/10
3001 Daulat Drive
Duson, LA 70529

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Motel-Duson/Lafayette West Area in Duson

# 1 of 1 hotels in Duson
Based on 18 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Motel-Duson/Lafayette West Area
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Motel-Duson/Lafayette West Area
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Motel-Duson/Lafayette West Area

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Robert from Katy, TX
May 6, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0
The hotel did not have a room for me when I got there. Only their special room with a jacuzzi that they wanted triple what I had already paid. I eventually gave them $30 cash extra so that I could get some sleep in their jacuzzi room! Total mess!
Solo Traveler
Robert from Katy, TX
February 27, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Very friendly and helpful front desk workers.

Great location, great price!

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Port Barre, LA
January 11, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
2 roaches, dirty, rude front desk, on all 3 shifts...horrible
lots

nothing else to say

Couple
Sonya from Iowa, LA
November 5, 2013
Couple
1.0
Not very clean. Stains on carpet. Looked liked blood on ceiling in bathroom.
Couple
Malita from Lafayette, LA
April 28, 2013
Couple
1.0
I arrived and was told no rooms were available then was offered one of two rooms for $55 more. The room had an awful odor due to wet/molded carpet in the Jacuzzi area. Staff (Kim) was rude. I did not stay and am having a difficult time getting a refund.

Jacuzzi suite had a horrible smell. Carpet was wet and molded. Staff (Kim)was rude when presented with the information and failed to observe the condition of the room in my presence. A refund has not been offered after continuous attempts to contact the manager, who emailed me a week later and offered me 25% off my next stay, although I could not remain in the room and had to depart from the hotel. ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Metairie, LA
April 17, 2013
Business Traveler
2.0
Hotel public spaces and rooms need new carpets and update all around.
Couple
Becky from Sulphur, LA
October 10, 2012
Couple
3.0
Good location.
Dirty room, rusty icebox, air conditioning not working, had to change rooms and the 2 room was as bad as the 1st.
Solo Traveler
Becky from Sulphur, LA
August 29, 2012
Solo Traveler
9.0
clean,good location for dining and shopping
really cant complain

we stay her often and have always been satisfied with the room and staff,freindly staff is a major plus

Family Traveling with Young Children
Brandy from Houston, TX
August 2, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The hotel staff was very friendly and I was surprised they made us eggs to compliment our continental breakfast.
The room smelled like mildew, cigarette burns everywhere, and took forever to get cool.
Couple
Maggie from Cypress, TX
May 2, 2012
Couple
7.0
Great breakfast!

The hotel was decent for a 1 night stay. The following morning there was a man in the breakfast/lobby area that would not leave everyone alone. He continued
on &
on talking to everyone from 6:45am till 10am. He was standing at the counter when we checked out. The staff did not say one word to him for bothering guests. It was very uncomfortable and frustrating.

Reviews of Super 8 Motel-Duson/Lafayette West Area
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Motel-Duson/Lafayette West Area
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg