Super 8 Duquoin

Super 8 Duquoin

Super 8 Duquoin Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
1010 S. Jefferson
Du Quoin, IL 62832

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Duquoin in Du Quoin

# 2 of 3 hotels in Du Quoin
Based on 33 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Duquoin
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.5.0
4.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Duquoin
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Duquoin

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Eric from Chaffee, MO
February 9, 2016
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Eric from Chaffee, MO
January 26, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Eric from Chaffee, MO
January 19, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Corie from O Fallon, IL
April 22, 2015
1.0
Nothing
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bolingbrook, IL
October 2, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
It being modern and clean
Minor things. Bugs. Old appliacnces.

I was surprised with the room. Sheets were old as well as other appliances. The staff is nice upon check in and check out. Breakfast serves waffles. However the cinnamon bun/rolls were a bit stale. Coffee smells good. Small microwave up high. Dirty when I looked in it. Small refigator. Very small bathroom. But given the poor planning on my part. This meets for the stay we had.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Walton, IN
August 14, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
Fast check in and departure.
The drain in the tub was broken. The manager came within 30 minutes of me reporting it and fixed it right away. I was asked to use a plunger and draino which I did but it did not solve the problem. Don't think guests should be asked to use a plunger.

Saw a miliped bug on the bath floor just before leaving. A room about half way down the hallway on the first floor reeked of cigarette smoke even with the door closed. Not a pleasant area to walk past.

Family Traveling with Teens
James from Cataula, GA
July 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
The general mgr and night desk person were very helpfull. But the day desk person was to busy doing her job to use some common sense when it comes to personal information security. She wanted to have and keep my credit card information.
My room was prepaid yet the clerk refused to allow me to black out my credit card number once it was no longer needed to cover any incidentals. I had to insist she call the GM before I was allowed to black it out.
Couple
Edward from Chicago, IL
May 30, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Larry from Shepherdsville, KY
May 26, 2014
6.0
It is close to the fairgrounds which is where we were visiting on this trip.
The smell of smoke in the hallway. It was a nasty smell but the room smelled ok.

Not worth the $---night we paid but the quality was about what you expect from a super 8. Better than most super 8's I've been at.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bourbonnais, IL
March 27, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
The price was literally the only thing I liked.
There were so many things wrong with this hotel. Aweful.

Our two queensized beds had no fitted sheets, just another top sheet draped over the matress. The bathtub looked filthy. The "breakfast" was packaged "Texas cinnamon rolls" cut in half and stuck in a bagle box with some stale bagels, a shady looking waffle maker, and old cereal. The first employee I saw looked like a homeless woman (front desk), and the shower ran ice cold. I could list every detail about our horrible trip to this disgusting motel all day. But I think you get my drift. ...read more

Reviews of Super 8 Duquoin
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Duquoin
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface



Most Popular Guest-Rated Hotels in Du Quoin
Most Popular Business-Friendly Hotels in Du Quoin
Most Popular Family-Friendly Hotels in Du Quoin
dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.