Super 8 Motel Downtown - Graceland

Super 8 Motel Downtown - Graceland

Super 8 Motel Downtown - Graceland Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.6/10
340 West Illinois Street
Memphis, TN 38106
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Motel Downtown - Graceland in Memphis

See Most Popular hotels in Memphis
Based on 146 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Motel Downtown - Graceland
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.6.0
4.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.3.0
4.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 4.9.0
4.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 2.7.0
2.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Motel Downtown - Graceland
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Motel Downtown - Graceland

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Brian from Baton Rouge, LA
May 17, 2017
Solo Traveler
9.0
Location was convenient.
Hard to figure out directions, but I eventually did.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Conway, AR
May 9, 2017
Couple
10.0
It was very close to the music festival, and didn't cost a small fortune. Although, the room we were in is definitely due for some upgrades.
The breakfast could be better.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Sarah from Spring, TX
April 11, 2017
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
The room was spacious for the price. Nice that our dog was allowed without a deposit, and there was a big field with shady trees just next to the parking lot for our puppy to use.
The door handle to the bathroom was gone, just a hole in the door. Beds weren't very comfortable.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from New Liskeard, Canada
April 6, 2017
Couple
5.0
Breakfast.
Was suppose to be down town. Not. no restaurants around and unable to walk to anything. When we got to the motel we weren't even registered in their system.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Amanda from Schofield, WI
April 5, 2017
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
the only thing that was anything positive was the breakfast
The location was awful. The room was dirty smelt like weed the pool was full of dirt there were spiders everywhere. Just plain dirty and disgusting I wouldn't recommend this place to anyone! We told the staff an they could've cared less.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Frankfurt, Germany
April 3, 2017
Solo Traveler
3.0
Price
Smell. Breakfast. Guests. Room
Couple
Michael from Clayton, MO
March 22, 2017
Couple
1.0
NOTHING. THIS WAS THE WORST STAY THAT I HAVE EVER EXPERIENCED IN A HOTEL. I CAN'T BELIEVE THAT WYNDHAM WOULD PUT THEIR NAME ON A PROPERTY SUCH AS THIS.
THE ROOM WAS MUSTY. I HAD TO GO TO THE DESK TO GET A ROLL OF TOILET PAPER, RATHER THAN FOR SOMEONE TO HAVE ACTUALLY PUT A FULL ROLL IN THE BATHROOM. THEIR WERE GNATS IN THE ROOM. THE SHAMPOO BOTTLE WAS OPEN AND HALF-EMPTY. I NEED MORE ROOM TO WRITE...
Ann from Waukesha, WI
March 22, 2017
1.0
The staff was friendly and there was a shuttle to Beale Street.
Just about everything. Didn't look at all like the website or any other Super 8. There weren't any towels when I checked in. There was garbage left in the refrigerator in the room. Bathroom tub was rusted, shower curtain wasn't attached to the wall.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Miami, FL
February 21, 2017
Solo Traveler
1.0
Breakfast
Broken toilet Loud fridge Noisy hotel and escorting services happening
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Vicksburg, MS
February 9, 2017
Couple
7.0
The size/cleanliness of the room was above expectation. And the jacuzzi tub was fantastic. And the staff was very friendly.
While the location was pretty close to where we needed to be, it was a little awkward and sketchy. Also, a free breakfast was advertised, but not provided.
Reviews of Super 8 Motel Downtown - Graceland
(1 - 10 of 34 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Motel Downtown - Graceland
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.