Hotels in De Soto

Super 8 Motel - De Soto

Super 8 Motel - De Soto

Super 8 Motel - De Soto Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.3/10
34085 Commerce Drive
De Soto, KS 66018

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Motel - De Soto in De Soto

# 1 of 2 hotels in De Soto
Based on 16 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Motel - De Soto
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Motel - De Soto
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Motel - De Soto

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Paul from Euless, TX
October 26, 2013
Business Traveler
1.0
nothing but checking out
crap hole never ever stay here

everything is dirty and wore out

Family Traveling with Young Children
Claire from Grove, OK
October 9, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
We have stayed there several times as our son lives close by and it is handy for family functions.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from West Des Moines, IA
September 24, 2013
Group Traveler
1.0
Not staying there. We left.
Nobody spoke English. There were stains on the mattresses. Comforter had holes in it. Filthy place.

Horrible.

Family Traveling with Teens
Alan from De Soto, KS
June 15, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
Nothing
It was dirty, smelled bad, uncomfortable bed, beding was thread bare, bugs in our room, rude staff, overall one of the worst hotels I have ever been too, I would never go back

It was dirty, smelled bad, uncomfortable bed, beding was thread bare, bugs in our room, rude staff, overall one of the worst hotels I have ever been too, I would never go back.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Saint Paul, KS
May 28, 2013
Couple
9.0
close to where we needed to be.
We had a good stay. Nothing we did not like.

The motel staff was friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean and beds comfortable. We had no complaints.

Solo Traveler
Christian from Boston, MA
April 8, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
Arrived late (12:30 a.m.), desk help was quite helpful - gave me toothpaste I offered to buy, changed my room to non-smoking.

Good value via priceline if you're visiting DeSoto or anywhere from Lawrence to Olathe.

Business Traveler
Linda from Baltimore, MD
October 31, 2012
Business Traveler
1.0
nothing
not helpful with the way it smelled

Unfriendly staff

Family Traveling with Teens
Mar from St. John, KS
July 12, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Staff was very helpful and friendly. Room was very clean and comfortable.
Towels where old and worn. Coffee maker in room did not work. Free breakfast was very limited. Bananas and cereal.

Cheap and convienient. Very nice accomidations for the price. If the free breakfast is important, stay somewhere else.

Family Traveling with Teens
Alice from Fairview Heights, IL
April 25, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
Unclean location felt unsafe. Asked for non smoking and got smoking

I would not go back to this hotel. Dirty

Couple
Lesley from Osceola, MO
October 20, 2011
Couple
9.0
Microwave & fridge in room, friendly staff, and great price.

Great hotel for a great price! The staff were all very helpful and gave us extra blankets and towels any time we needed them. Fridge and microwave in the room and free continental breakfast were nice extras. Right off the interstate, but far enough away that you don't hear the interstate at night.

Reviews of Super 8 Motel - De Soto
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Motel - De Soto
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface



Most Popular Guest-Rated Hotels in De Soto
Most Popular Business-Friendly Hotels in De Soto
Most Popular Family-Friendly Hotels in De Soto
dg