Super 8 Motel - Corbin/London

Super 8 Motel - Corbin/London in Corbin

Super 8 Motel - Corbin/London

Super 8 Motel - Corbin/London Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.3/10
171 W. Cumberland Gap Parkway
Corbin, KY 40701

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Motel - Corbin/London in Corbin

# 4 of 10 hotels in Corbin
Based on 33 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Motel - Corbin/London
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Motel - Corbin/London
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Motel - Corbin/London

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from West Liberty, KY
September 1, 2014
Couple
7.0
It was easily accessible.
We requested a smoke free room and ended up with a smoking room. The smell was hard to cope with.
Solo Traveler
Donald G from Elkton, KY
January 23, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Everything went perfectly
Liked everything there, I was well pleased

Clean and efficient. Free breakfast was very good also. Friendly and helpful staff, TV, heat,bathrooms worked well. I'll stay there again. Price-line reservations saved me money, and worked smoothly. Thanks

Couple
Alyssa from Bristol, IN
November 20, 2013
Couple
2.0
The location was pretty good. You really can't miss it from the highway and very close to restaurants (fast food, the original KFC, etc.) and Wal-Mart.
This hotel felt dirty. There was a weird smell and the sheets did not feel clean or crisp. I'm not expecting egyptian cotton or anything. I had a difficult time sleeping because of how dirty everything felt and I slept in long sleeves and long pants.

Overall, the location of the hotel was great. They give you some percentage off at the restaurant next door for staying at the hotel (restaurant is only a couple yards away). The wifi works. The TV had a very high pitched frequency/hum coming from it. but it worked. The continental breakfast had good bananas and they offered cereals. I didn't notice too bad of a smoke smell, but if your allergies are really bad or you don't want your children around second/third hand smoke, then you may want to consider another place. The room itself needed some updates, but the quality of, let's say the tile on the floor didn't bother me too much. I don't care if some things may be chipped, cracked, bent, etc. as long as it's clean and as long as it works. My standards aren't incredibly high when it comes to that sort of stuff. The cleanliness of the room however, especially the bed... This place felt so dirty that I would never stay there again. The price was cheap, and I figured I should buy it because I was only going to be there a few hours to rest up before I make the rest of my trip to the smoky mountains. I would have rather payed an extra $50 dollars for the peace of mind and restful sleep. I am not generally a picky person, and believe me, I'm all about the bargains but this one is definitely not worth it. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Morganton, NC
September 29, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Location!
The air did not work very well.

Overall for an overnight stay it suited us well.

Couple
Donna from Cincinnati, OH
August 17, 2013
Couple
8.0
Got a good price and location was good. Continental breakfast was OK. Staff were very nice.
the smoke smell was not good. We asked for no smoking but could smell smoke but would not go away. We thought it would get better but it didn't.

it was fine. No real problems. We were on our honeymoon so we were gone a lot or busy. It was more than adequate.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Kiran from Fort Wayne, IN
January 2, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Worst hotel ever I stayed in US.
Everything. I would recommend everybody to be careful while booking a hotel in corbin, ky as this hotel is a 2star and there are several other better hotels with same 2 star rating, however priceline will always put you in super 8.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Nichole from Antioch, TN
October 23, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Nothing.
The entire hotel smelled and my room was worse.

The entire hotel smelled and my room was worse. Once inside my room, I removed my shoes and my feet actually sank in the carpet in a very sticky way. Thank god I was wearing socks. The bathroom toilet paper had not been changed, there was about 1/4 of the roll left with no additional back up toilet paper. This hotel had not been dusted in well over two weeks, if not longer. To top it off there was major construction being done on the building which affected the limited parking outside this hotel. I didn't even stay the night in this hotel because I was so disgusted with it. Instead I got a room four miles away at the Holiday Inn where I at least had a clean room and toilet paper. I highly recommend you do not stay at this hotel. ...read more

Couple
Roger from Montville, OH
October 10, 2012
Couple
3.0
Complimentary breakfast was OK. Nothing fancy, but OK.
Hotel hallways smelled very badly from smoking & room smelled terrible - moldy.

When we got to the hotel, it was late in the evening - otherwise we would have left. Check in was no problem - clerk was pleasant. As soon as we entered the hotel via the side door, we were met with a very strong & unpleasant odor from smoking. We entered the room & the smoking odor wasn't as bad, but the room had a musty / moldy smell. When we turned the AC unit on and
the smell got much worse. Over the course of the next hour or so, we ended capturing & killing multiple spiders. Centipedes & mosquito's. Again, had it not been so late, we would have left. I would
not recommend this hotel to anyone. I've stayed at Super-8 hotels dozens of times & this is by far the worst one.
...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Shanna from Shelburn, IN
September 27, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
Location
Not clean.

Location is good. Staff was very friendly. The rooms smelled of musk. The hall ways of smoke. We paid extra for a whirlpool room and did not even bath because the tub/whirlpool was so dirty looking.

Business Traveler
Cindy from Goshen, AL
September 24, 2012
Business Traveler
6.0
Had all the amenities I wanted at a good price.
Bathroom wasn't as clean as I like.

Great place for the price.

Reviews of Super 8 Motel - Corbin/London
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Motel - Corbin/London
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg