Super 8 Motel - Clear Lake

Super 8 Motel - Clear Lake in Clear Lake

Super 8 Motel - Clear Lake

Super 8 Motel - Clear Lake Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.6/10
2908 4Th Avenue South
Clear Lake, IA 50428

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Motel - Clear Lake in Clear Lake

# 2 of 5 hotels in Clear Lake
Based on 43 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Motel - Clear Lake
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 10.0.0
10.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Motel - Clear Lake
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Motel - Clear Lake

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
David from Orange City, IA
August 15, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
Nothing
Rooms very small, the entire hotel smelled like smoke, even in the non-smoking rooms and the non-smoking room I was in had cigarette burns in the comforter and floor

For the--- rate, this hotel was a total rip off. At best this is a---- night hotel and does not deserve a 2* rating, I feel I was totally misled as to the quality of this hotel. I booked 7 hotel rooms for me on this trip and 4 for my co-worker and this was the only one that didn't come close to meeting expectations.

Verified Hotel Guest from Des Moines, IA
August 14, 2014
4.0
plesant staff
no elevator, breakfast left quite a lot to be desired (like I desired to not have to avoid rotten apples)

you get what you pay for

Couple
Roy from Lebanon, OH
August 11, 2014
Couple
5.0
Was close to gas and food
The room was decent size, carpet was filthy after walking around your feet or your socks were black. Headboard had stains, the bathroom had hair in tub and sink when we checked in.

We would not stay there again even the the staff was nice. Room not really clean and breakfast was virtually non existant.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Fargo, ND
August 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Location
Bathroom was dirty and small, no vanity. Would not accept AAA or senior discount.

Lounge was not welcoming and too small to count as a lounge or serve breakfast.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Berryville, AR
August 6, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Clean room
Electrical outlets not working in bathroom. Access to other outlets difficult.

It was relatively inexpensive and adequate for a one night stay just for a place to sleep - that was what I wanted.

Jody from Urbandale, IA
July 23, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Marino from Miami, FL
July 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Donald from Saskatoon, Canada
July 13, 2014
Couple
7.0
Pleasant staff, convenient access
Very poor signage. Dated rooms. But clean. Still very faint smoke smell from when rooms are dated. Small but nice breakfast room.

Clean and adequate

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Greenville, NC
July 6, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0
Staff was friendly and welcoming
I was put in a smoking room and it was not what I had expected. I preferred non-smoking
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Emmetsburg, IA
July 2, 2014
Group Traveler
2.0
This hotel was not good. The room was dirty and the bathroom did not appear to be cleaned, and the shower did not function properly. Some of the staff were not even wearing shoes. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.
Reviews of Super 8 Motel - Clear Lake
(1 - 10 of 33 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Motel - Clear Lake
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg