Hotels in Clear Lake

Super 8 Motel - Clear Lake

Super 8 Motel - Clear Lake

Super 8 Motel - Clear Lake Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.9/10
2908 4Th Avenue South
Clear Lake, IA 50428

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Motel - Clear Lake in Clear Lake

# 2 of 4 hotels in Clear Lake
Based on 28 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Motel - Clear Lake
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 10.0.0
10.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Motel - Clear Lake
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Motel - Clear Lake

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Linda from Creston, IA
March 3, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Goldfield, IA
February 11, 2014
Couple
1.0
It was easy to find.
The key wouldn't work in the door so we were moved to another room and it wasn't real clean, lamp was funky, carpet to the bathroom was worn out and dirty. Won't stay here again! Paid way too much money for what we got!!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bowsman, Canada
January 4, 2014
Couple
5.0
Location
Beds too soft, small room, beds poorly made

Quiet

Couple
Tresa from Palmer, IA
October 31, 2013
Couple
5.0
Easy access to interstate
Room was small. and breakfast good be a lot better
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Kasson, MN
October 29, 2013
Couple
1.0
not a thing would never go back
needs lots of updates very old hallways stink showers are old keys wouldnt work recommend not staying there

Was woke up at 3am with water dripping from ceiling was given a different room but unable to sleep after taking out belonging from bottom floor to top floor was ask for out money back our a free night at a different super because wont be back to that area and they refuse said it wasn't there fault just overall not a good place to stay DONT GO THERE

Couple
Carol from Yuma, AZ
October 18, 2013
Couple
9.0
close to places we needed.
Never could get connected on line. Talked to from office, they reset router and still did not work. Next day front computer signed not working.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pella, IA
October 9, 2013
Couple
7.0
It was clean and the staff was helpful.
It's been awhile since I stayed at a hotel without an elevator, third floor, ugh,

Only one ice machine on bottom floor, I was on the third. Pop machine was located outdoors and not working when I attempted to get bottled water. The rooms were clean and the staff helpful and wifi worked well.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Roseville, MN
October 7, 2013
Couple
8.0
Easy to get to our destination from this location.
I realized the price on price line the next day was lower.

In general, the accomodations were what I needed and expected.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ankeny, IA
September 30, 2013
Business Traveler
3.0
loacation
the set up of haveing to go up or down stairs no matter what. bad design of hotel actually. doors didnt close good and parking had the headlights shining in the windows of the basement floor.
Family Traveling with Teens
Julie from Winchester, ID
September 27, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
nothing
yes, we arrived late - checked in and one of beds did not have a comforter on it. The room had a broken lock on the door, the blow dryer was broke and did not work. One towel in the bathroom and it was dirty on the floor. Total hotel experience sucked!

Would never stay in this hotel again. One towel in bathroom and it was dirty and on the floor. One bed had no comforter on it. Lock on door was missing and other was broke. Blow dryer was broke and the continental breakfast was very lacking.

Reviews of Super 8 Motel - Clear Lake
(1 - 10 of 20 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Motel - Clear Lake
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg