Super 8 Clear Lake

Super 8 Clear Lake

Super 8 Clear Lake Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.5/10
2809 4th Ave. South
Clear Lake, IA 50428

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Clear Lake in Clear Lake

# 3 of 5 hotels in Clear Lake
Based on 51 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Clear Lake
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.5.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.6.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.2.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.2.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 10.0.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Clear Lake

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Clear Lake

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Minneapolis, MN
September 30, 2015
Solo Traveler
Easy access off highway. Rooms do have refrigerators and microwaves, which is very convenient. Friendly staff at check in late at night. Appreciated whole fresh fruit in the morning.
The room was absolutely filthy. Not sure if the carpets had ever been cleaned, and left the bottom of my socks black. My nonsmoking room was next to smoking rooms, making it difficult to breathe, and terribly uncomfortable.
David from Lena, IL
September 1, 2015
Staff was very pleasant. Beds were comfortable.
Back door didn't have a security lock. Outside of the building needed a little TLC.Water pressure in the shower wasn't very strong.
Verified Hotel Guest from Monticello, IA
July 27, 2015
Very average hotel. Was easy to get to, right off the highway. Had a fridge which is always a plus when you travel with coolers.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Ottumwa, IA
July 13, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
Located close to major highway.
Refrigerator not cleaned out with old food and fork left in it. Television was at least 10 years old and every channel came in fuzzy. Stains all over comforters.
Steven from Princeton, MN
November 5, 2014
Easy to get to.
Had to walk past the smoking rooms to get to the NON smoking rooms(smelled really bad!) Walls very thin - could hear people all around us.

Small place for breakfast - not enough room for 4 of us to sit together.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Clinton, IA
September 18, 2014
Senior Travelers
Was okay for one night.
Could use some updating.

The clerks were very helpful and kind.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Taylor Ridge, IL
September 17, 2014
Solo Traveler

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

William from Bemidji, MN
September 1, 2014
The location was handy. There was fridge in the room.
There wasn't a lot to like. The ac did not work properly and only blew warm air. The two pillows provided were flat and uncomfortable. The room smelled old and musty. Furniture was very dated and no pictures. Older tv. Few outlets.
Business Traveler
David from Orange City, IA
August 15, 2014
Business Traveler
Rooms very small, the entire hotel smelled like smoke, even in the non-smoking rooms and the non-smoking room I was in had cigarette burns in the comforter and floor

For the--- rate, this hotel was a total rip off. At best this is a---- night hotel and does not deserve a 2* rating, I feel I was totally misled as to the quality of this hotel. I booked 7 hotel rooms for me on this trip and 4 for my co-worker and this was the only one that didn't come close to meeting expectations.

Verified Hotel Guest from Des Moines, IA
August 14, 2014
plesant staff
no elevator, breakfast left quite a lot to be desired (like I desired to not have to avoid rotten apples)

you get what you pay for

Reviews of Super 8 Clear Lake
(1 - 10 of 28 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Clear Lake

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

dg is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.