Hotels in Clarksville

Super 8 - Clarksville

Super 8 - Clarksville

Super 8 - Clarksville Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.4/10
635 Huntco Drive Hwy 76
Clarksville, TN 37043

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 - Clarksville in Clarksville

# 19 of 30 hotels in Clarksville
Based on 14 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 - Clarksville
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.4.0
4.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.9.0
4.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.3.0
4.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 - Clarksville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 - Clarksville

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Gainesville, FL
August 23, 2013
Solo Traveler
2.0
Location near freeway
Room smelled smoky and moldy, poorly lit parking areas.

Definitely should not qualify as a 2 star hotel and theXXX total I paid for the room was very disappointing.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Princeton, IL
August 2, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
Location
Dead Bugs on the carpet

Wouldn't stay there again.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hermitage, TN
July 23, 2013
Solo Traveler
5.0
King size bed A/C worked very well Free HBO and WIFI Door lock and Bar Latch
1)All outlets were used by lamps and accessories. 2)Outlet covers were all broken and loose. 3)Outlet touching corner of bed had a lamp half-plugged in exposing the pins on the plug. 4)Water pressure wasn't good. 5)Shower curtain angled/water on floor

For a 1 star and it's price, you can't complain...except for the lack of outlets/maintenance of outlets. The TV is an old CRT, but it was colored. HBO and WIFI were free. Staff was decent, but hard to understand (Indian family). Maid was nice, asking if I needed anything when I was on my way out my first day there. A/C worked well, but loud. Area was quiet since there weren't many people staying there. Directly off the interstate. No pool, but again, it's a 1 star. Cheap. Would stay again. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
W Patrick from Vero Beach, FL
July 12, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Nothing
Everything

We did not stay in this place. Terrible location caters to truckers did not feel we would be safe very much in a rundown condition.

Couple
Shane from Clarksville, TN
November 12, 2012
Couple
1.0
Nothing I cancelrd the reservation and still got charged.
Getting charged for not staying there.

I would say never under any circumstances make a reservation here unless you can absolutely be sure you'll be there. They will charge you regardless if you can make or not...for the full stay, even if you call and tell them.

Couple
Kevin from Carroll, IA
November 11, 2012
Couple
3.0
The front desk personell were nice.
See #15

This is NO 2 star hotel. I would have NEVER stayed here alone.

Couple
Scott from Sebring, FL
October 6, 2012
Couple
9.0
Location and service.
The breakfast items were skimpy.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Greg from Odenton, MD
August 22, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
It was cheap
I found both live and dead spiders and cockroaches in my hotel room.

tI found both live and dead spiders and cockroaches in my hotel room. The carpet was dirty, and everything felt like it had been truly cleaned in a very long time.

Senior Travelers
Ron from Denver, NC
June 25, 2012
Senior Travelers
9.0
Quiet, clean, older facility, but decent for the price.
Breakfast was below standard compared to other Super 8 locations.

We don't often stay at Super 8 motels (we usually think of them as crowded with trucks that start up their diesels early in the morning and smelling of cigarettes). This one was a pleasant surprise.

Solo Traveler
Tim from Knoxville, TN
June 11, 2012
Solo Traveler
5.0
Cheaper than others.....
the breakfast was covered with fruit flies everywhere

Good for a quick night¿s sleep for the traveler. Not the best or the worst hotel. Rooms were fairly clean. Convenient to the interstate. The breakfast was not even eatable as there were lots of fruit flies and other flies all around.

Reviews of Super 8 - Clarksville
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 - Clarksville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg