Super 8 Motel - Chaska

Super 8 Motel - Chaska in Chaska

Super 8 Motel - Chaska

Super 8  Motel - Chaska Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.9/10
830 Yellow Brick Road
Chaska, MN 55318

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Motel - Chaska in Chaska

# 2 of 3 hotels in Chaska
Based on 27 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Motel - Chaska
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.9.0
4.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.3.0
3.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Motel - Chaska
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Motel - Chaska

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Jana from St. Cloud, MN
August 29, 2014
Group Traveler
3.0
We had a smoking room, I am a smoker but have never smelled someplace like this before. It was so bad within an hour our eyes were watering and irritated. We had to crank the ac and open the window, we also doused the whole room in febreze still stunk..
Couple
Francis from Crescent Springs, KY
June 2, 2014
Couple
6.0
The location.
The room was small and the bed and bedding was old.

A two star rating is generous for this property.

Cheryl from Chaska, MN
December 29, 2013
1.0
location
the bed was like sleeping on plywood. the staff was rude and when i was packing my car i went back in to get some other things he had been watching me he shut off my card key. it was nowhere near checkout time. i do not reccommend staying there.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Frazee, MN
November 11, 2013
Business Traveler
7.0
The locations was convenient for where I had my work conference.
It was definitely out-dated and older. I think that there could be some updates.

This is a decent enough hotel to stay in.

Business Traveler
Brian from Arenzville, IL
June 10, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
Good clean rooms.
Breakfast area is pretty small with seating for about 6

Overall the hotel was as expected. Nothing fancy but for the price it was just fine.

Stephen from Menomonee Falls, WI
June 4, 2013
6.0
Right in Chaska, close to where I needed to be
Staff not always, shall we say, overexuberant Breakfast was what was expected for the price; primarily carbohydrates; would have liked to see maybe a hard boiled egg or some fresh fruit

This is a one star motel--with that in mind, it served its purpose. I've stayed here before and knew what to expect. It is what it is.

Group Traveler
Karen from Clinton, TN
May 31, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
I booked this room for my 20 year old son who had to travel to this area. I didnt realize that there was an age restriction of 21 years of age to stay in this area.
Using Priceline to obtain it!

Because my son almost 15 hours away from home was not 21 at first he was refused his stay. When calling Priceline and looking for help for my child they informed me that it was a policy, would not refund the money, and i was out of luck. My son was stuck 15 hours from home,no place to stay, and i was terrified. I was thankful to the owner/manager of the hotel who came to my son and offered to let him stay. He did require a $100 dollar deposit on the room because my son wasnt 21 but refunded that amount to my son upon his departure. I could not have located a more kind person in this instance. I would definately say this was not the most fancy hotel, but there was a good heart working there. I cannot say enough about how i will never use Priceline again. They were rude and did not care about my situation neither as a parent or a customer. I will always use the place i have always used to book hotels where i have never had an issue such as this before. ...read more

Business Traveler
Terry from Montevideo, MN
April 17, 2013
Business Traveler
5.0
The manager!!!! He complained to me that he was only making xxx/night because I booked it through Priceline! So he charged me xxx night addl to request a smoking room which I paid. Then hecontinued complaining about how cheap I got the room!

I loved the location and the look of the hotel! Although a lot of the businesses around it were completely closed and out of business! Overall, the room quality and cleanliness were great until I found Ramen noodles in the water resevour of the coffee maker and it looked like white little worms!!! I just felt that he angry every time he saw me for us getting the room too cheap! I told him maybe he should participate with Priceline then and he said he had no choice but he really actually made it sound like he would charge extra for everything he could just to make some money off that booking! He made me feel guilty and went on and on about it! ...read more

Couple
Jeff from Clara City, MN
September 18, 2012
Couple
4.0
Cheapest hotel near the renesaunts festival.
Bad service, run down.
Senior Travelers
Lauri from Albert Lea, MN
August 29, 2012
Senior Travelers
4.0
Smoking allowed room.
Unable to provide directions to hotel. Really hard bed. Insufficient pillows. No stopper in bathtub.

Quiet, in-room AC was adjustable and maintained a comfortable temperature. Stairs to second floor had only one railing and were difficult to climb. Descending said stairs wasn't much better.

Reviews of Super 8 Motel - Chaska
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Motel - Chaska
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg